We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Checkers Los Angeles
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Hotel Angeleno(Los Angeles)(Great Value!)
US$216
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$164
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Gateway Hotel Santa Monica(Santa Monica)(Great Value!)
US$220
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$215
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$132
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$462
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$450
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Westin Los Angeles Airport(Los Angeles)(Great Value!)
US$193
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$320
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$245
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel(Los Angeles)(Great Value!)
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$563
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$448
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$291
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$239
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$174
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$138
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,371)
Filter reviews
1,371 results
Traveller rating
519
470
223
86
73
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
519
470
223
86
73
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdowntown lapublic libraryrooftop poolcorner roomthe financial districtpershing squareheart of downtowndisney hallstaples centeran older buildingstay downtownhot tubmusic centerbusiness triprooms are smallvalet parkinglittle tokyo
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
703 - 708 of 1,371 reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Stayed 3 nights with 2 adults & 2 teens. Great location to metro and bus. We purchased family package which included breakfast and WiFi. Breakfast very nice. Room was clean and comfortable. Plenty of hot water. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank dav8979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Checkers01, General Manager at Hilton Checkers Los Angeles, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2014

Our staff will be delighted to hear they were able to help make this a wonderful experience for you. We are looking forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,
General Manager
Hilton Checkers Los Angeles

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

The Hilton Checkers Hotel exceeded our expectations in friendliness and efficiency. It added a family touch of hospitality to a trip that might have been another ho hum boring business venture. We were close to great dining and had instant access to transportation to any part of the city. We would definetly stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Bonnie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Checkers01, General Manager at Hilton Checkers Los Angeles, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2014

We are so glad we could exceed your expectations and that you enjoyed your stay with us. It sounds like you were able to enjoy many of the attractions that are nearby. Thank you for sharing your experience with us

Sincerely,
General Manager
Hilton Checkers Los Angeles

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We were first greeted by a wonderful valet who could not do enough for us. From there the stay just got better. The check in process was quick and easy with us getting a great corner room with a view of the busy bustling street below. We went out exploring to find a rare book store just across the street and a wonderful row of restaurants just a couple of blocks down. The beds were amazing the side spa area was very nice. The lounge had a nice vibe to it. Starbucks just down the block! What could be better!!!

Room Tip: Just be sure to stay on the streets the valet tells you to. This is a big city and it is downtown!
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank momtks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Checkers01, General Manager at Hilton Checkers Los Angeles, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2014

We are so glad that we met your expectations and that you enjoyed your stay with us. It sounds like you were able to enjoy many of the attractions that are nearby. Thank you for sharing your experience with us.

Sincerely,
General Manager
Hilton Checkers Los Angeles

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

My wife and I usually stay at high-end hotels and perhaps that is why I was not at all impressed with the Hilton Checkers. We spent two nights there because of a wedding that took place on the property and our room, linens and towels were adequate but not special. The shower was inferior and our room, although clean certainly needed to be updated. The spots on the carpet the repainted areas of the bathroom were not what one should expect from a Hilton. We waited for 10 minutes to park with an understaffed reception, and it took too long for us to retrieve our car. The breakfast was amazing and we enjoyed the wedding, but next time we come to LA, the Hilton Checkers is not where we will be staying.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank ase1707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Checkers01, General Manager at Hilton Checkers Los Angeles, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of Hilton Checkers, this feedback is very much valued.

Sincerely,
General Manager
Hilton Checkers Los Angeles

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

I was here on business and the location was very convenient (6th and Grand, one block from Wilshire). Room service was good, rooms were modern, and staff was very helpful. Free Internet was included but my room (1105) did not have a good signal because of its location. Although the view was lovely, I think the configuration of the building did not allow the signal to get easily to this room. They must know it, because when I called down to ask about it, they very quickly gave me a mobile hotspot to use while I was there. Great spot for business, but maybe less so if you are with family or a tourist.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lt3333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Checkers01, General Manager at Hilton Checkers Los Angeles, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2014

I am glad that our accommodations and location met your needs. I am sorry about the spotty internet connection that you experienced. Thank you for the posting and we forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,
General Manager
Hilton Checkers Los Angeles

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews