We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Depends on what you want... the pros and the cons”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Los Angeles International Airport
Ranked #114 of 351 Hotels in Los Angeles
Kansas City
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Depends on what you want... the pros and the cons”
Reviewed 7 June 2012

I am not a huge fan of airport hotels and this is an airport hotel. But it has redeeming qualities.

Pros..
1. Check in was fast and friendly.
2. They have easy on site parking and it was only $15... that is way LOW for LA
3. Internet Service was excellent... good wifi signal.
4. You are right off the 405... so you can get up and go anywhere quickly (except rush hour)
5. The room was very clean and updated. Bed was nice. TV great.
6. There is a nice C Store next door and a McDonalds shares the corner with the hotel.
7. Easy to figure out alarm clock... This is important.

Cons...
1. The onsite restaurant/bar is cramped and only open until 11.. and it is very dreary and 1980's like... Full tube TV in there... very odd and did not fit the rest of the modern hotel decor. That needs fixed. It feels like they only have it because the have to live up to advertising that they have a restaurant/ bar.
2. The neighborhood is pretty ugly. The view from the side of the building I was on was quite depressing. The LAX area is not picturesque.
3. There is literally nothing interesting within walking distance except for fast food joints.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Phillip66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,233 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    168
    452
    377
    134
    102
See reviews for
231
363
161
229
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2012

I stayed at this property for one night during a layover on a recent trip to Asia.

The hotel is an original 1960's Holiday Inn that has attempted to become more upscale after a recent renovation. The hotel has very nicely appointed and well maintained rooms but the hotel's more proletarian underpinnings show in the relatively small rooms (mine did not even have a desk) and basic bathrooms. I stayed on the highest floor which did have a nice view of the area.

The hotel is in an odd but not inconvenient location; tucked behind the LaQuinta, a McDonalds, and a Gas Station. The hotel is the farthest away of LAX's "official" airport hotels and based upon my experiences the airport-operated shuttle does not operate every 15 minutes, despite the hotel's claims.

The staff were very polite and helpful; Advising me on nearby restaurants and shopping plus allowing a late-check out.

This property met my expectations and was fine for its intended purpose. I used Priority Club points to book this night however if I was paying I would choose most likely choose a different IHG property such as the Crowne Plaza (nicer and more convenient) or HI Express (more convenient plus free Breakfast) since they are all generally around the same price. I did not have a bad experience at this hotel however I was not "wowed".

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dls251
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 May 2012

My 1st night in LA holiday inn .We enjoyed the stay and with a decent price. The staffs were friendly .There is a mcd and gas station in front of the hotel, it is convenient. you have to walk a distance to car rentals opposite the hotels .Beds are comfy.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jozgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2012

Nice hotel close to airport and has tram right out front of door. Macas right out the front also, nice bar and restaurant on premises and comfortable beds.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aussiescotts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new jersey
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2012

We were able to get a decent price for a two nights stay through Hotwire. We were placed on a low floor so the view was definitely not great, but glad the room had curtains that prevented the outside hotel lights from flooding the room. The room was comfortable, but the bath tub looked like it needed a new paint job. The lobby is modest looking. As a whole, the hotel workers are friendly. Although the restaurant by the lobby was relatively expensive, the service was great and the food was delicious. We had breakfast and lunch there. The waiter was patient with us when we had our lunch there because we had a lot of time to kill before heading to the airport.

Room Tip: HIgher floors will give you a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank going_there_now
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Des Moines
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2012

This was not a 3 star quality hotel. The room was dirty, stains on carpet and bath tub. Terrible TV reception. Ice makers were broken on 3rd floor so I had to check 4th, 5th and 6th before finding one that worked. Dark and dingy hotel. No way worth the cost. They nickel and dime you from charging for parking, and even a refrigerator. They wouldn't even let us stop at the front door to unload our bags. The staff were not friendly and or helpful. The hotel was noisy too. Thin walls. Would much rather stay at a lower rated hotel with free amenities like parking, internet, and even continental breakfast. Would expect that paying more for a higher star hotel you would get better service and things like this would be included in the price. Won't ever stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ryangiefoster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Los Angeles hotels

Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2012 via mobile

The room was nice, the bed was comfortable. Everything was clean. I ordered breakfast as room service. They managed to screw up my order TWICE.

Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Cy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Angeles
Westside
La Quinta Inn & Suites LAX
La Quinta Inn & Suites LAX
#118 of 351 in Los Angeles
1,469 reviews
LAX Area
Holiday Inn Express Los Angeles-LAX Airport
Westside
Crowne Plaza Los Angeles International Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westside
Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport
Westside
Travelodge Hotel LAX Los Angeles Intl
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Los Angeles International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Los Angeles International Airport

Property: Holiday Inn Los Angeles International Airport
Address: 9901 S La Cienega Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90045-5915
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles > Westside
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #114 of 351 Hotels in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Los Angeles International Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 405
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The closest full service Holiday Inn to the Los Angeles Airport with complimentary 24 hour LAX shuttle service. Our central location puts you just minutes away from “everything LA”. Come enjoy places like Disneyland, Universal Studios, Hollywood, Santa Monica, Venice Beach and all that beautiful Southern California has to offer.Stay connected with free high-speed Internet access. Maintain your exercise regimen in our state-of-the-art fitness center. Unwind at Landings Restaurant and Lounge, serving breakfast lunch and dinner, featuring California cuisine and daily specials.The Holiday Inn Los Angeles International Airport–LAX Hotel, where Kids Stay and Eat Free! Credit Card is required at check-in for all guests paying in cash at check-in or upon check-out. Credit Card is also required upon check-in for incidentals regardless if guest intends to not incur incidentals during their stay. We are a 100% Smoke Free Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, IHG, Priceline, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Los Angeles International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Los Angeles International Airport Hotel Los Angeles
Los Angeles Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing