We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Los Angeles International Airport
Ranked #120 of 352 Hotels in Los Angeles
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Arrived on spec , received a warm welcome staff very helpful ,easy check in even gave us a bag with a bottle of water a couple of granola bars , thanks . Rooms were modern and well equipped clean and spacious only stayed one night but was impressed , breakfast was good too plenty of choice from warm or cold. Overall a good hotel thanks again .

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stewpot5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julio F, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Los Angeles International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2013

Dear Stewpot5,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We are very pleased to hear that you had a great stay. We have been focusing a lot on our customer service scores and am very pleased to see that we are on the right track.

Thank you
Julio Flores

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,250)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Los Angeles International Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

486 - 492 of 1,250 reviews

Reviewed 8 October 2013

I had an early flight so I wanted a clean hotel with efficient 24 hour shuttle, close to airport

As a Holiday Inn frequent guest, I chose this property.

Check in was friendly, due to my membership, I was gifted a choice of bar credit or breakfast, issued a high floor room.

The room had a modern design, well kept, all in order. Fresh and clean. Windows are small, but soundproof, although very dirty from outside. It must be all the construction dust. I had a view of buildings and runway. It never gets old watching large planes land.

Used shuttle, that was quick. In the lobby there is a screen with gps tracking for the shuttle, so you can tell where it is.

Room was comfortable, standard size.

Parking is expensive, but my friend was able to find plenty of free parking along la cienega, as they say, park at your own risk.

There is a McDonald's directly in front of hotel, good for quick breakfast, or a fast meal.

Overall good stay.

Room Tip: Park for free along la cienega
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ORD-TGU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julio F, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Los Angeles International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2013

Dear ORG-TGU

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We certainly do our utmost to make your stay comfortable and pleasant, so we are very pleased to note that you were satisfied with stay. We hope to have the honor of serving you again.

Thank you
Julio Flores

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013

Average hotel, nice but nothing really special. But the room was clean, the staff was friendly and helpful so I don't have any complaints. I chose it because it was near the airport and where I was working that week. I'll in LA again soon for work and I'll stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CaliforniaMax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Los Angeles International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2013

Dear CaliforniaMax,

Thank you for your candid review. It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations at our hotel and your comments are very important to us. We appreciate your kind words regarding our staff and your room accommodations. Your positive feedback makes it all worth our efforts.

Again, thank you for sharing your thoughts and we look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,

Connie D
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

We stayed at the Holiday Inn on Thurs. Sept. 12th. I booked it on Hotwire and will usually do this for a one night stay. It was basically a room & shower for us, however, this is not a hotel we would use as a home base if we were vacationing in the area. The room was small & I felt, as review scored, just very average. The one thing I hate is tons of pillows on the bed that are all down, so after a few minutes of laying on them, they are flat, plus there were no extras Could've called front desk, but didn't feel it was worth it. It was fine for one night, but not for more than that. I'm sure most people that stay here are for a night or 2 since it is so close to LAX. It is also close to the car rental places, so easy to pickup when landing & easy return for those early morning flights. All that being said, we wouldn't stay again. There are too many other good hotels by LAX I'd rather stay at.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BigSkyGirl1997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Los Angeles International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2013

Dear BigSkyGirl1997,

Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. We are glad you liked the fine location of our hotel in the area. Please allow us to apologize for the shortfalls you have experienced and any inconvenience you may have encountered during your stay. Your feedback is very important to us as this continually helps us improve the facilities and guest services we offer to our guests. Thank you for staying and we hope you give us another chance to show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Anthony M
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

Stayed heref or one night on a layover to Australia. What oyu would expect from Holiday Inn, clean comfortable and affordable. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Breakfast was ok and there was a lot of choice. Good hotel for a short stay or layover.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RM356
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julio F, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Los Angeles International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2013

Dear RM356

Thank you for you for taking the time to write a review on our hotel. I appreciate your sincere comments on our friendly staff and our clean rooms. Please do not hesitate to let our staff know about any recommendations for our breakfast. We want to strive to make everyone’s experience is “great”.

We hope to see you soon and have a great time in Australia!

Sincerely
Nancy Rosales
Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

I was here for just the night. The hotel was just average,in my estimation. The room was clean and spacious. The bed was modestly comfortable. The room was rather dated,though. The staff was friendly and helpful. The rate was rather expensive for what you receive.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank david L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Los Angeles International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2013

Dear David L,

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review regarding your recent stay. We certainly do our utmost to make your stay comfortable and pleasant, so we are very pleased to note that you were satisfied with the level of service, facilities and the location of the hotel. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to improve and continually provide the best experience possible.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again very soon.

Sincerely,

Janice A
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

My husband and I stayed here for 1 night and was very impressed. Check in staff were very friendly and accommodating. Room was clean and spacious. Relaxed at the pool with the kids until they flew out that night. Had a nice meal in the restaurant before getting the courtesy van to the airport with the kids. For breakfast there was a large selection of food. Would recommend this hotel to others for a airport stop over.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine3Brian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Angeles
Westside
La Quinta Inn & Suites LAX
La Quinta Inn & Suites LAX
#123 of 352 in Los Angeles
1,504 reviews
LAX Area
Holiday Inn Express Los Angeles-LAX Airport
Westside
Crowne Plaza Los Angeles International Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westside
Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport
Westside
Travelodge Hotel LAX Los Angeles Intl
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Los Angeles International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Los Angeles International Airport

Address: 9901 S La Cienega Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90045-5915
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles > Westside
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #120 of 352 Hotels in Los Angeles
Price Range: £109 - £151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Los Angeles International Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 405
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The closest full service Holiday Inn to the Los Angeles Airport with complimentary 24 hour LAX shuttle service. Our central location puts you just minutes away from “everything LA”. Come enjoy places like Disneyland, Universal Studios, Hollywood, Santa Monica, Venice Beach and all that beautiful Southern California has to offer.Stay connected with free high-speed Internet access. Maintain your exercise regimen in our state-of-the-art fitness center. Unwind at Landings Restaurant and Lounge, serving breakfast lunch and dinner, featuring California cuisine and daily specials.The Holiday Inn Los Angeles International Airport–LAX Hotel, where Kids Stay and Eat Free! Credit Card is required at check-in for all guests paying in cash at check-in or upon check-out. Credit Card is also required upon check-in for incidentals regardless if guest intends to not incur incidentals during their stay. We are a 100% Smoke Free Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Agoda, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Los Angeles International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Los Angeles International Airport Hotel Los Angeles
Los Angeles Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing