We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay, great room, great concierge Joe”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Los Angeles International Airport
Ranked #121 of 353 Hotels in Los Angeles
Reviewed 22 October 2013

We had a great time at the Holiday Inn LAX

The concierge Joe made our stay enjoyable with handy hints, tips and info. Joe was very helpful! We would definitely recommend this place to everyone.

Room was clean :-)

Dean

Room Tip: Tip: if you need any help about anything see Joe the Concierge !
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dean55551
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,251)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Los Angeles International Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

483 - 489 of 1,251 reviews

Reviewed 17 October 2013

Arriving late into LA we were book into this hotel and were given a very nice clean room and were received with nice friendly staff. Next morning we meet Joe and he was fantastic and so very very helpful with advice with tours etc etc.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gillian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julio F, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Los Angeles International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2013

Dear Gillian C,

Thank you so much for this friendly review. I am proud to see my team work hard to exceed your expectations. I will most definitely be sure to let Joe know of the amazing work he is doing.

Thank you again for your wonderful remarks, see you very soon!

Sincerely
Nancy Rosales
Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

Because of a delayed flight my wife and I were stuck at LAX overnight. American Airlines gave us vouchers for Holiday Inn Los Angeles International Airport. The shuttle picked us up at the airport and we were at the hotel within 20 minutes with very little walking.
The hotel room was great. No smoking and very clean room.
The hotel restaurant was also quite good. It took about 15 minutes for our ordered meal to arrive, but it was excellent too.
All in all, quite pleased with how quick it is to travel to and from the airport, and the ease of using the free shuttle.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
Thank justin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julio F, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Los Angeles International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2013

Dear Justin S

Thank you very much for taking the time to write us a review. I am so pleased that your stay with us was a success. We strive to have the friendliest staff and exceed all your expectations. I'm sure being stranded wasn't fun but am so happy that we made the situation a pleasant expierence.

Sincerely,

Julio Flores

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

I'm a Holiday Inn guy (or, I guess an IHG guy). I joked in the elevator with a couple who checked in at the same time at 11:00 pm that "at least with a Holiday Inn you know what you're getting". Unfortunately not true last night. Started out okay - well appointed and updated room, although the property is pretty tired. I always wonder how seriously to take the check in letter from the GM that says "please call us if you can't give us a 10 for any part of your visit".

Starting just before 4:00 am, I think people starting their travel day headed to the airport. I could hear several languages being spoken outside my door. Every few minutes I could hear the elevator equipment start running - sounded like a very loud refrigerator or an impact wrench down the hall. 1105 is one room removed from the elevators, so not sure exactly where the noise was coming from. I'm not a light sleeper, but I wasn't going to be able to get back to sleep, and too late to ask for a different room.

Getting in the shower, I noticed pretty unappealing paint peeling over much of the ceiling (pic attached). Not something I've come the expect from Holiday Inn.

Not one of my best hotel nights.

Room Tip: try to stay away from the elevators!
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DeanfromSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julio F, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Los Angeles International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2013

Dear DeanfromSeattle,

First and foremost; thank you for staying with Holiday Inn LAX. We appreciate you taking time to let us know of your experience. We made note of the issue with 1105 and our engineering specialists are working on that room as we speak! It's our goal to exceed all customer expectations and am deeply sorry we fell short from that. Usually, we get great compliments about how quiet our hotel is. This could have been a night where there was an event in-house, but either way I am sorry it interrupted your sleep.

Sincerely,

Julio Flores
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Arrived on spec , received a warm welcome staff very helpful ,easy check in even gave us a bag with a bottle of water a couple of granola bars , thanks . Rooms were modern and well equipped clean and spacious only stayed one night but was impressed , breakfast was good too plenty of choice from warm or cold. Overall a good hotel thanks again .

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stewpot5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julio F, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Los Angeles International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2013

Dear Stewpot5,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We are very pleased to hear that you had a great stay. We have been focusing a lot on our customer service scores and am very pleased to see that we are on the right track.

Thank you
Julio Flores

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

I had an early flight so I wanted a clean hotel with efficient 24 hour shuttle, close to airport

As a Holiday Inn frequent guest, I chose this property.

Check in was friendly, due to my membership, I was gifted a choice of bar credit or breakfast, issued a high floor room.

The room had a modern design, well kept, all in order. Fresh and clean. Windows are small, but soundproof, although very dirty from outside. It must be all the construction dust. I had a view of buildings and runway. It never gets old watching large planes land.

Used shuttle, that was quick. In the lobby there is a screen with gps tracking for the shuttle, so you can tell where it is.

Room was comfortable, standard size.

Parking is expensive, but my friend was able to find plenty of free parking along la cienega, as they say, park at your own risk.

There is a McDonald's directly in front of hotel, good for quick breakfast, or a fast meal.

Overall good stay.

Room Tip: Park for free along la cienega
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ORD-TGU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julio F, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Los Angeles International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2013

Dear ORG-TGU

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We certainly do our utmost to make your stay comfortable and pleasant, so we are very pleased to note that you were satisfied with stay. We hope to have the honor of serving you again.

Thank you
Julio Flores

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013

Average hotel, nice but nothing really special. But the room was clean, the staff was friendly and helpful so I don't have any complaints. I chose it because it was near the airport and where I was working that week. I'll in LA again soon for work and I'll stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CaliforniaMax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Los Angeles International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2013

Dear CaliforniaMax,

Thank you for your candid review. It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations at our hotel and your comments are very important to us. We appreciate your kind words regarding our staff and your room accommodations. Your positive feedback makes it all worth our efforts.

Again, thank you for sharing your thoughts and we look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,

Connie D
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Angeles
Westside
La Quinta Inn & Suites LAX
La Quinta Inn & Suites LAX
#123 of 353 in Los Angeles
1,507 reviews
LAX Area
Holiday Inn Express Los Angeles-LAX Airport
Westside
Crowne Plaza Los Angeles International Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westside
Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport
Westside
Travelodge Hotel LAX Los Angeles Intl
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Los Angeles International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Los Angeles International Airport

Address: 9901 S La Cienega Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90045-5915
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles > Westside
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #121 of 353 Hotels in Los Angeles
Price Range: £111 - £152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Los Angeles International Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 405
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The closest full service Holiday Inn to the Los Angeles Airport with complimentary 24 hour LAX shuttle service. Our central location puts you just minutes away from “everything LA”. Come enjoy places like Disneyland, Universal Studios, Hollywood, Santa Monica, Venice Beach and all that beautiful Southern California has to offer.Stay connected with free high-speed Internet access. Maintain your exercise regimen in our state-of-the-art fitness center. Unwind at Landings Restaurant and Lounge, serving breakfast lunch and dinner, featuring California cuisine and daily specials.The Holiday Inn Los Angeles International Airport–LAX Hotel, where Kids Stay and Eat Free! Credit Card is required at check-in for all guests paying in cash at check-in or upon check-out. Credit Card is also required upon check-in for incidentals regardless if guest intends to not incur incidentals during their stay. We are a 100% Smoke Free Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Los Angeles International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Los Angeles International Airport Hotel Los Angeles
Los Angeles Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing