We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not So Great of a Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Los Angeles International Airport
Ranked #115 of 351 Hotels in Los Angeles
San Diego, California
1 review
“Not So Great of a Stay”
Reviewed 3 May 2014

Well, what can I say? Parking was a bit much for one night. The sleep was decent. The bathroom was dark and I had a terrible time shaving. The hallways were dark as well and musty. The shower lost hot water, turned cold, and then became scolding hot. But that wasn't the worst of it, upon leaving the gate wouldn't open when I attempted to put the ticket in. The engineer took forever to come out and help. I was nearly late for my meeting, which is why I was in LA in the first place. The fiddle with the machine and finally he used his key and just lifted the arm. The main issue for this hotel is not so much the service but the building itself. I know they must bring in decent revenue. They can't do a few updates? Put some paint on the walls, replace the nasty carpet, change some light bulbs? In the words of Steve Jobs, "Just do it with some class." It's the little things that matter.

Room Tip: Don't make it your first choice. Parking is pain and the location requires you to navigate down...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ACWriter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julio F, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Los Angeles International Airport, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Dear ACWriter,

Thank you for taking the time in writing us a review and giving us your honest feedback. We have recently been taken over by new management and will soon be seeing some renovating of the hotel. In regards to the parking due to our prime location near the airport parking is scarce and all locations in the area charge for parking. Thank you again and we hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely
Nancy Rosales
Assistant Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,234 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    168
    452
    378
    134
    102
See reviews for
231
363
161
230
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2014

Free airport shuttle
McDonalds in parking lot
Courteous front desk staff.
Clean room with nice black out curtains.
I probably wouldn't stay here if I was staying in LA, but it is a great layover hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SuitcaseStillPacked
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julio F, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Los Angeles International Airport, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Dear SuitcaseStillPacked,

Thank you for taking the time in writing us a review. I'm glad to hear that your stay went well and that you enjoyed our wonderful staff. Thank you again and we hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely
Nancy Rosales
Assistant Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
245 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Probably not the closest hotel to the airport (no big deal as there is a free shuttle from the airport) and serviceable, as the title suggests for a lay-over. The hotel makes no pretence of being anything other than it is. A big plus is the staff - they are super helpful and friendly and nothing too much trouble. The bar area was quite comfortable although the air-con was a bit freezing. If you are after a place to revive, shower and sleep (well) without the frills, then this Holiday Inn is perfectly fine. Rooms were clean and everything worked.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LisaGordonSimons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julio F, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Los Angeles International Airport, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Dear LisaGordonSimons,

Thank you for taking the time in writing us a review. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that the staff was wonderful. Thank you again and we hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely
Nancy Rosales
Assistant Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mallorca Spain
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

friendly service. Five minutes from airport, free shuttle every twenty minutes, comfortable bed, big room, free coffee in room....McDonalds outside front door!,

Would recommend for a sropover. Did not use the retaurant.



  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Skoosh

Helpful?
Thank allob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julio F, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Los Angeles International Airport, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Dear allob,

Thank you for taking the time in writing us a review. I'm so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the amenities we offer. Thank you again and we hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely
Nancy Rosales
Assistant Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

It is what it is... an hotel in a convenient location very close to LAX but that's it. Cold ambient, overall quite old and in particular terrible Internet connection and if you are there for business it's really a bad problem. Stayed there two days very hard time to get connected during all my stay.
Only positive thing the bar restaurant at the first floor has a huge selection of draft beer...

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank TomcatZH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julio F, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Los Angeles International Airport, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Dear TomcatZH,

Thank you for taking the time in writing us a review. We really appreciate your feedback and opinions. We have been taken over by a new management company and are in the process of a renovation and upgrading our internet service.

Thank you again!

Sincerely
Nancy Rosales
Assistant Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Los Angeles hotels

Brisbane, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 8 April 2014

We only stayed one night at this property. The facilities were fantastic - the room was really spacious and clean. The staff were super friendly too. Convenient complimentary shuttle to and from the airport running regularly and 24 hours. A handy McDonalds 100 metres away. The concierge, Joe Sataar was brilliant too in helping us book a Los Angeles tour. He was super friendly and very knowledgable. We had a great experience.

Room Tip: We were given a room that catered for wheelchairs. If this is not what you want, perhaps confirm thi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoniMills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julio F, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Los Angeles International Airport, responded to this review, 13 April 2014
Dear JoniMills,

Thank you for taking the time in writing us a review. I'm happy to hear that your stay went well and that you our amenities. I have shared this wonderful with Joe, he is a huge asset to our hotel and are happy to have him with us.

Sincerely
Nancy Rosales
Assistant Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walton-On-Thames, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014 via mobile

Clean hotel, good location close to airport. Breakfast was good. Parking is quite expensive but to be expected in a large city. Used this hotel following our flight in to LAX before our road trip around California, Arizona and Nevada, hotel was fairly easy to find and the staff were all very friendly. Checked in early in the morning (1am'ish) with no issue. Excellent comfy beds.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Tourers_84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julio F, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Los Angeles International Airport, responded to this review, 13 April 2014
Dear Tourers_84,

Thank you for taking the time in writing us a review. I'm happy to hear that your stay went well and that you enjoyed our breakfast. Thank you again and we hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely
Nancy Rosales
Assistant Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Angeles
Westside
La Quinta Inn & Suites LAX
La Quinta Inn & Suites LAX
#117 of 351 in Los Angeles
1,470 reviews
LAX Area
Holiday Inn Express Los Angeles-LAX Airport
Westside
Crowne Plaza Los Angeles International Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westside
Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport
Westside
Travelodge Hotel LAX Los Angeles Intl
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Los Angeles International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Los Angeles International Airport

Property: Holiday Inn Los Angeles International Airport
Address: 9901 S La Cienega Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90045-5915
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles > Westside
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #115 of 351 Hotels in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Los Angeles International Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 405
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The closest full service Holiday Inn to the Los Angeles Airport with complimentary 24 hour LAX shuttle service. Our central location puts you just minutes away from “everything LA”. Come enjoy places like Disneyland, Universal Studios, Hollywood, Santa Monica, Venice Beach and all that beautiful Southern California has to offer.Stay connected with free high-speed Internet access. Maintain your exercise regimen in our state-of-the-art fitness center. Unwind at Landings Restaurant and Lounge, serving breakfast lunch and dinner, featuring California cuisine and daily specials.The Holiday Inn Los Angeles International Airport–LAX Hotel, where Kids Stay and Eat Free! Credit Card is required at check-in for all guests paying in cash at check-in or upon check-out. Credit Card is also required upon check-in for incidentals regardless if guest intends to not incur incidentals during their stay. We are a 100% Smoke Free Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, IHG, Priceline, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Los Angeles International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Los Angeles International Airport Hotel Los Angeles
Los Angeles Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing