We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Los Angeles International Airport
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Gateway Hotel Santa Monica(Santa Monica)(Great Value!)
US$220
US$215
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$319
US$284
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$259
US$235
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$497
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Viceroy Santa Monica(Santa Monica)
US$591
US$463
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$174
US$138
FourPoints.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Mondrian Los Angeles Hotel(West Hollywood)(Great Value!)
US$451
US$275
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$440
US$342
Loews Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Shore Hotel(Santa Monica)
US$362
US$354
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$320
US$245
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,310)
Filter reviews
1,310 results
Traveller rating
178
471
397
150
114
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
178
471
397
150
114
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstaco bellfree shuttlenear airportmanhattan beachcentury blvdovernight stayearly flightbetween flightsbusiness centerconvenient locationlate checksanta monicaconciergefreewayhollywood
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
439 - 444 of 1,310 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

Staff is so much better now, and there are actual security cameras on each floor. I wonder if my last visit prompted that. The hallways are still not lit very well, kind of dark. Toilet seat was loose. Tried to call downstairs to the concierge, but it rang 23 times, tried it again, 15 times. I went down from the 12th floor. They said it didn't ring. They may have an internal problem with their lines. The phones in the rooms are old and made cheap.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Realtravelingthomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Los Angeles International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Dear Realtravelingthomas,

Thank you for staying with us and providing us with your valuable feedback. It is always our goal to provide convenient and world class service to our guests. We apologize we were not able to exceed your expectations during your stay. Please be assured that these will be looked into so our team can take actions accordingly.

Once again many thanks for your feedback and we would welcome the opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,

Karen C
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Convienent shuttle service to hotel, check in good and restaurant good food and great service with Ismail;
only issue that caused irritation was the phone. We had a message on the phone and to try and get the message was a nightmare. could not call front desk as it went to answering machine multiple times. no instructions how to retrieve it. finally called housekeeping and the girl put us to front desk ( we think) and she was rude said do youw nat us to ocme there and help you get the message/ she siad use #77 ( soemthing like that) we did that and were put through to reservations / called again mroe difficulty then she corrected herself but no apology and siad o jsut hit 77/ how would anyone just know that/ upon check out we told the front desk of this issue, we saw the manager staanding with the concierge and were surprised how he remained aloof/ what blew us away was the concierge; he was so friendly and personal that initially we thought he was the manager. his name is joe Sataar adn he is a credit to this hotel. it turrned around our bad impression of the phone issue. nothing was too much trouble. he had his eye on everything outside and when the shuttle bus was a little late, he called to make srue it was coming/ he helped us with luggage and was such a bright spark. a tremendous asset.

Room Tip: eoom fairly quiet so nothing special in terms of location
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jackiefrombrampton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Used this hotel on landing at LAX after flight from UK and stayed the night before we departed back to the UK. Easy enough to get to, nice and close to the airport. Check-in smooth, staff happy, friendly and helpful. Room spacious, clean and cool. Didn't eat at the hotel so can't comment. Didn't use the outdoor pool, but did use the gym twice, not big, not flash but like the rest of the hotel.....adequate. Not too far from Venice Beach etc, so could get out and about (we had a hire car). All in all a relaxing enjoyable start and end to our adventure in the USA

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank FrankRoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Had to make a reservation last minute. Was so glad I made it here. Got in late and the staff on hand was great. When I made my reservation it was with the Holiday Inn central reservations (MISTAKE, go through the hotel). I was told they had parking for airport long term. It was part of a package deal. But the staff took care of us for a great nightly rate, way better than the Airport. Our room was very nice, comfy beds, excellent selection of channels and free internet. We were in late but there is a McDonalds adjacent to the property, Don't even have to cross a street. Good rates, good hotel, Superior staff.

Room Tip: Not sure on best rooms.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Christopher H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julio F, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Los Angeles International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Dear Christopher H,

Thank you for taking the time in writing us a review. I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and our amenities. Thank you again and we hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely
Nancy Rosales
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Stayed one night before starting the holiday. The hotel shuttle bus provides the transport to and from LAX.
A comfortable hotel after a long flight from the UK.
The breakfast was fine. The standard issue streaky bacon was however cooked to a cinder.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank Cygnetsixsix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julio F, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Los Angeles International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Dear James M,

Thank you for taking the time in writing us a review. I'm happy to hear that your stay went well. I have given this review to the Director of F&B so he can review it with his team. Thank you again and we hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely
Nancy Rosales
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews