We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a no brainer”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Los Angeles-LAX Airport
Ranked #72 of 355 Hotels in Los Angeles
Reviewed 24 November 2013

useful location after a late flight arrival - you MUST call the hotel to arrange a shuttle (which arrived within 10 minutes)

a welcome and unexpected touch: some granola bars and bottled water upon check in

a well trained staff, the smiles did not stop, everyone very courteous and helpful

one note: avoid room 633 - top floor, end of hall location, should be quiet but the A/C unit was horrible! too tired to switch rooms, so simply unplugged the unit....ahhhh, quiet at last.

Room Tip: avoid room 633 due to noisy A/C unit or else unplug
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1hker1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,420)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

593 - 599 of 1,420 reviews

Reviewed 23 November 2013

This hotel was exactly what we needed at the ended of a busy couple of weeks. We just needed somewhere to lay our heads before carrying on our journey. Great hotel. Clean, tidy rooms. Free breakfast & Wifi. Restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicki F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

The outside location is a little scary...we walked to dinner and felt the very unsafe. but the hotel itself is very nice. The room are big and clean. The breakfast was great, actual hot cooked meals. Very easy to get to LAX. Would def. stay again

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HappyTrails1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

Stayed for one night to fly out in the morning after a 4-day business trip. Everyone I encountered was extremely pleasant and accommodating - even other guests in the elevator! The hotel is a little older but everything was up to date and clean. Parking is on the premises and free. Close to the airport; there are some eating venues nearby and more within a short distance drive. Internet was great! Breakfast was hot and up to the level of this range of hotel. I would stay again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UTCFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

This hotel was close to LAX and a good value as a stop over to catch another flight. The shuttle from the airport to the hotel was convenient and prompt. Unfortunately did not get the breakfast as advertised because of my early morning flight before it was set up. Ate at Starbucks at the airport instead. The bed was comfortable.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tinker2013805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Los Angeles-LAX Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

Dear Tinker2013805,

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts, as these are invaluable in assisting us in improving the service and facilities we offer. We are pleased that you were able to recognize the efforts that our team make to deliver a good experience for every guest. The team are the heart and soul of our of hotel so it’s very gratifying to see that, despite your other concerns, they were able to demonstrate great hospitality.

Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,

Ferdinand G
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

Great location for LAX with transportation to the hotel. Driver offered to take us the next day to pick up our rental car.
Staff helpful and friendly. Rooms clean and beds comfy. Only complaint was the noise of the air conditioning unit.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elspethuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

went to check in earlier than 3pm and a lovely man named Carlos greeted me. Told me 3 pm was the time to come back. Ok, I said, but we are so hungry and also had some issues with our hire car. He promptly came out to the car and helped us, and made us laugh about the car given to us( which we exchanged for another). Also recommended us to a nice restaurant down the road called 'something' American Bistro that had super service, yummy burgers, and nice staff. The beds and room at Holiday Inn Express were super comfy and I can say a nice quiet night as well.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Westside
Crowne Plaza Los Angeles International Airport Hotel
Westside
Holiday Inn Los Angeles International Airport
LAX Area
Hilton Los Angeles Airport
Hilton Los Angeles Airport
#99 of 355 in Los Angeles
5,122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
LAX Area
Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel
Westside
Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport
LAX Area
Embassy Suites by Hilton LAX North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Los Angeles-LAX Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Los Angeles-LAX Airport

Address: 8620 Airport Boulevard, Los Angeles, CA 90045-4246
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles > LAX Area , Westside
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#46 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
#84 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range: £103 - £163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Los Angeles-LAX Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Los Angeles-LAX Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Los Angeles-Lax Airport Hotel Los Angeles
Howard Johnson Los Angeles
Los Angeles Howard Johnson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing