We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service, good breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Los Angeles-LAX Airport
Ranked #72 of 353 Hotels in Los Angeles
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Really enjoyed the service here. Very friendly people who helped out with restaurant for dinner, changed my room to a more quiet room upon request, really friendly.

Room is nice, has all amenities, bed is comfortable and the room was really clean. Breakfast was basic, but good. Good service here again. Large room with lots of tables spaced well across the room for some relaxed breakfast.

Shuttle-service to LAX runs every 30 minutes and was a clean bus, nice driver and quick. Value of the room was good, given the nice location, you can easily walk the area for restaurants at night. Lots of parkingspace in front of the hotel.

Great place.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aliceesjan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,398)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Los Angeles-LAX Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

519 - 525 of 1,398 reviews

Reviewed 6 July 2014

If you are staying only a night or two in LA this Hotel would be perfect for you close to the airport free pickup to and from LAX. We arrived early cause of a 13 hour flight and was able to check in a few hours early which really helped us. The rooms was great and the bed comfortable, the only thing that annoyed me was i asked for 5.30 am wake call and received it at 2.15 am.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

My family and I stayed for a night earlier this weekend before flying back to Indonesia. The room was cozy, the beds were comfortable and the amenities were quite complete. One thing for sure which we found very helpful was the shuttle bus from the hotel to the airport. Unlike other hotel, this hotel runs buses which have lugages' compartment at the back of the bus separated from the bus entrance door. This arrangement makes a lot of difference when you are travelling with huge and probably heavy lugages since you dont have to carry them inside the bus through the bus steps and small door.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank red_chrysan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We were able to check in early (12 noon), the receptionist was lovely at explaining everything; The room was a good size.

We booked a taxi with reception to go to the Dodgers stadium, it was slightly more expensive than we thought, but then again it was a blacked-out Lincoln cab.

Breakfast was slightly disappointing, but for what we paid it was accurate of the price. Especially when the shuttle bus to the airport was free.

Overall, a good hotel if you're coming or going from LAX. Would consider them if I returned

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Thomas-Barnes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

I stayed at Holiday inn for 1 night before flying to San Diego it's a nice hotel with a McDonald's and restaurant round the corner. It was a very confortable night sleep. The room had free wifi which was very quick. Breakfast was very limited had no fried eggs or fresh fruit. There was a complimentary shuttle to the airport the hotel is within 5-10 of hotel .

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank lufcbabe0903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Los Angeles-LAX Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Dear lufcbabe0903,

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to review our hotel. I am glad to know that we were able to provide you with a comfortable room accommodation and that you were able to take advantage of our free WiFi.

I have noted your comments regarding our breakfast selection. Rest assured that these will be used towards our improvement so we can provide you with a better experience in the future.

Sincerely,

Faith R
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Perfect location if you're needing to use the airport. Rooms are clean, staff are friendly, the breakfast is good and included free-of-charge. Nice little pool and spa area, parking is easy and convenient. Location is close enough to experience some of LA, if you have time. There was not a single bit of airplane noise in the room. We just needed a place to sleep before a flight, and this fit the bill perfectly. We would definitely stay here again. The price and quality of stay can't be beat.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FourBeavers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

For a family of 5 the family suite worked fine. Clean, good price. One night stay. Don't expect luxury. My only issue was we did not have were to sit for breakfast, but understand its LA and summer. But would stay again if in LA airport area. Good for a family under budget. Breakfast traditional U.S. Holiday Inn Express.

Stayed: June 2014
1  Thank Mario O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Los Angeles-LAX Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Dear Mario O,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. I am pleased to know that you liked our clean rooms. However, we’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding our breakfast bar area. I assure you the feedback of our hotel will be reviewed and most certainly forwarded to the appropriate department. We take the confidence our guests place in us very seriously and work diligently to rectify any unsatisfactory experiences.

Once again, thank you for your feedback. We hope you will give us an opportunity to better serve your in the future.

Sincerely,

Charisse V.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Westside
Crowne Plaza Los Angeles International Airport Hotel
LAX Area
Los Angeles Airport Marriott
Los Angeles Airport Marriott
#66 of 353 in Los Angeles
2,707 reviews
LAX Area
Hilton Los Angeles Airport
Hilton Los Angeles Airport
#92 of 353 in Los Angeles
4,846 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Westin Los Angeles Airport
#57 of 353 in Los Angeles
3,484 reviews
LAX Area
Embassy Suites by Hilton LAX North
Westside
Holiday Inn Los Angeles International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Los Angeles-LAX Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Los Angeles-LAX Airport

Address: 8620 Airport Boulevard, Los Angeles, CA 90045-4246
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles > LAX Area , Westside
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#60 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
#84 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range: £126 - £174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Los Angeles-LAX Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, IHG, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Los Angeles-LAX Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Los Angeles-Lax Airport Hotel Los Angeles
Howard Johnson Los Angeles
Los Angeles Howard Johnson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing