We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Los Angeles-LAX Airport
Nearby Hotels
US$336
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Mondrian Los Angeles Hotel(West Hollywood)(Great Value!)
US$398
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$285
Official Site
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Ambrose(Santa Monica)
US$347
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$330
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Travelodge Santa Monica(Santa Monica)(Great Value!)
US$245
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$239
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean View Hotel(Santa Monica)
US$297
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$355
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$319
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$633
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$427
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$374
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$309
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Loews Santa Monica Beach Hotel(Santa Monica)
US$518
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$405
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Shore Hotel(Santa Monica)
US$449
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$388
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (1,447)
Filter reviews
1,447 results
Traveller rating
308
722
317
69
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
308
722
317
69
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshi expressfree parkingone nightfree breakfastrental carlax airportthe shuttle driveryogurtan early flightnext morningbetween flightsan overnight staywould definitely stay here againroom was clean and comfortablebreakfast roomshort staycoffee maker
Filter
Updating list...
926 - 931 of 1,447 reviews
Reviewed 20 November 2009

The first night at the hotel was TERRIBLE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

First, they gave me a room when there's already someone staying in the room!
Then the second room they gave me was ok at first, then at night when I was trying to fall a sleep...guess what I found....3 BED BUGS on the pillow then I saw another 4 BED BUGS on the bed!!!

Shocking exprience, I will NEVER EVER staty at another HOLIDAY INN HOTEL anywhere in the world!!

Stayed: November 2009, travelled solo
3  Thank MatildaC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2009

i stayed here for the 2nd time in 3 years with my partner before going to Las Vegas. It is a lovely, conveniently located hotel, with all modern amenities close to the airport and all popular tourist attractions. We actually took the Lux Bus from LA to Las Vegas and it picked us up right from the hotel. If you are staying in LA for a few days you can also book tours to Hollywood, Disneyland etc from the concierge and they pick you up right from the hotel. There is also a McDonalds right next door which is great for families and those on a budget. I would recommend this hotel to anyone and would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
Thank brisbane-chick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2009

My travel agent advised me to book this hotel because of the free breakfast as opposed to a hotel like the Radisson where I wanted to book. But we spent two days in LA and relied on public transport/taxis. If you have a car this hotel is fine, but if you don't then don't stay here if you don't want hassles. The foyer/lobby and the rooms were very nice, the breakfast was adequate but the service wasn't too good. For instance we weren't worded up on the shuttle and we sat at LAX one night for ages because you have to call for them to pick you up from the airport (we weren't told), unlike everywhere else where they run shuttles all the time like Radisson/Hilton etc for instance. Plus the conceirge wasn't too helpful about how we could get to Disneyland for example. The lifts are REALLY slow, but considering that was the only drawback to the actual hotel you can't really complain. And if you do get in a taxi and they have no clue where this is, advise them it is the old Howard Johnson hotel because we had a cab driver take us to the wrong hotel one night. Internet was free so that was a plus. We picked a car up on our last day in LA to drive to Vegas. We'd booked with Hertz and it was just down the road so we walked to the rental company. If you are willing to public transport it around from this hotel, get the shuttle to drop you off at LAX and then catch a (free) bus out of there to the transit interchange out front of the Lot C carpark for places like Santa Monica and if you are going to Disneyland catch one of the shuttles from there (about $15 each one way to Anaheim). Once we got a hang of the system it was fine but my advice is make sure you know the public transport. A 7/11 and Sizzlers is around the corner is you need dinner or have late-night or really early morning jetlag munchies as we did. There is also a giftshop at the hotel which had quite a good range of necessities, lollies/candy and souvenirs. One other thing, when you get off the plane at LAX make sure you jump on the right shuttle. We unwittingly got on the Holiday Inn shuttle and had to take a cab from there to the Holiday Inn Express. All in all a nice, budget hotel and nice rooms with the only drawback for us being the shuttle.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carmania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2009

Stayed one night in a king bed suite. Beware, you have to ring ahead and book the "complimentary" hotel shuttle. We were unaware of this and wasted 30 minutes waiting for a shuttle bus at LAX airport that never arrived. We caught a taxi instead and managed to be compensated for it. Apparently the hotel had just changed it's policy.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BB2_Syd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
An Agoda Traveller
Reviewed 11 October 2009

  • Stayed: October 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews