We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice place to relax before flight.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel
Ranked #60 of 348 Hotels in Los Angeles
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Level Contributor
125 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Nice place to relax before flight.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2013 via mobile

Great appreance of lobby, rooms clean and uptodate.Pool and workout room was one of the best. Pool was almost to warm but clean and well looked after. Guest services and bell hop was really on their game. Kids liked it as well. Location was so nice free shuttle had us to air port in 10 minutes . Great secure feeling here as well.Would come back!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RenaissanceLAX, Guest Relations Manager at Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 23 May 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share you experience with us! It's great to hear that the amenities within our hotel worked out well and contributed to your enjoyable stay. We look forward to welcoming you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,670 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    555
    703
    277
    83
    52
See reviews for
348
443
191
478
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (238)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2013

We arrived for our stay at the Renaissance at 4:00 p.m. on Christmas Day 2012. We took the shuttle from the airport and that worked out great. My husband being a silver member of Marriott, we were given a room on the concierge floor. We were delighted! The room was wonderful, over-looking the airport. But, it was very quiet. We had some time before dinner, so we decided to walk around the area and check out hotel lobbies. Ours was by far, the most elegant and beautiful. The Renaissance was so tastefully decorated in whites, ruby reds and silvers and gold. At the reception desk, the was a container of Philosophy brand, Grace, hand lotion, which we used, every time exiting the building. And, the Aveda products in the room are my very favorites. The work-out area was well supplied, light, and clean The pool was heaven. Very warm heated pool. My family enjoyed this very much. It was dark. The stars were twinkling. We had the pool to ourselves and Christmas music was playing in the background. I commented to my family," Now this is what I call Christmas." Though we were there for Christmas, the staff was so friendly and the ladies in the concierge were wonderful. Always cleaning, friendly and wearing smiles on their faces. I might add, that the car rental places are a quick 15 minutes at the most, walk from the Renaissance, so the next morning, we walked to the rental car place, picked up the car, drove back to the hotel and loaded the suitcases. The valet was chill about this and we didn't have any problems. I would stay here again and again and again!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RenaissanceLAX, General Manager at Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 6 February 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us and for your kind words about our team which we are extremely proud of. We look forward to welcoming you back, should your travel plans bring you back to Los Angeles.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta
Level Contributor
140 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2013

We choose the Renaissance LAX Hotel because our flight arrived around 11PM and we wanted a decent airport hotel to spend the night.

The hotel was great. They have a free shuttle bus from the terminal to the hotel. Check in was fast, friendly, and efficient. I'm Platinum with Marriot and was upgraded to a suite. The room was very nice, clean, well furnished, had a very comfortable bed, and had a nice bathroom.

Breakfast in the Concierge Lounge was also good. They had a nice selection of food and drinks.

They do need to think about fixing up the elevators... they were really beat up and worn out.

They have a nice work out room, and a very small (but heated) pool that my 6 year old enjoyed.

We had a very good (but brief) stay at the Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Walsung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RenaissanceLAX, Guest Relations Manager at Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 23 May 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us! I am delighted that the shuttle, check-in, the club lounge and your comfortable room all contributed to you enjoying your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back should your travels bring you through Los Angeles again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mill Valley, California
Level Contributor
351 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2013

The lobby & public spaces have lovely decor, sleek and modern. The concierge was very helpful, the registration staff were professional, and the room was comfortable. Other good features: the location is close to the airport and yet we did not hear any airport noise, secure covered parking, accessible computers to print boarding passes, our sleeping area, including bedding, was clean and fresh, and they had prepared the room with the extra towels and feather pillows that I had asked for as a special request (very impressive!). Unfortunately, the bathroom had broken floor tiles and spots on the wallpaper, and there was a fair amount of noise from the hallway throughout the night. This worked well for an overnight, but for a vacation, I would pick someplace else.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 5heartfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RenaissanceLAX, General Manager at Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 6 February 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are very happy to hear that you had an overall relaxing, enjoyable stay. However, we were very disappointed to hear about the appearance of our bathroom. Upkeep and cleanliness is of utmost important to us and rest assured we will conduct a thorough inspection of our guestrooms to make sure they are up to our standards. Additionally, please accept our apologies for the hallway disturbance. We hope you will consider returning one day. On your next visit, we would be happy to assign one of our quieter corner rooms upon request. Thank you again and I hope that we may have an opportunity to serve you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2013

Over a week span my family had the opportunity to stay at the Renaissance for a late night arrival and then an early morning departure. The hotel itself was nice and appeared well maintained. Self parking was difficult as the entire parking garage was full but the valet ended up charging us the self park rate so was pleased with the accommodation. We arrived at the hotel around midnight the first night and there was a bit of a backup at the desk. The hotel was obviously quite busy. As we checked in we were told all that was available was a room with a king sized bed. Now, there were two adults and two children and while I love my kids I had no intention of cramming 4 of us in the same bed. There were no roll aways available either which would have made this inconvenience a non issue. The person at the desk was able to get us into a room with two double beds by essentially taking another room that was not yet confirmed. We were appreciative. Side note: we had booked this initial stay through Travelocity as a pre paid room. To be fair the description of what we booked was a king bed or two double beds so I could have picked up on this earlier than check in. However, it would seem logical for a travel site or hotel to know that a king bed isn't realistic for four people. Back, to the stay. At checkout I ended up receiving two bills, one for our our stay and one for someone else both charged to my account. Abelino, the desk agent was extremely helpful in resolving the issue. While it could not be resolved while I was standing there he did stay in touch with me via email until it was resolved. Even though this wasn't an ideal situation I still consider this outstanding service. Our second stay on the backend was uneventful. Service remained outstanding. Overall, even with some of the initial headaches I was very pleased with my multiple stays at the hotel and would consider it again if back in the LA area.

Room Tip: If prepaid, call ahead to confirm you are coming and request your specific bed type.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ljandbucket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RenaissanceLAX, Guest Relations Manager at Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 23 May 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience both unfavorable and favorable. We are very sorry to hear of your room preference experience but glad to hear we were able to accomodate you. Additionally, we're delighted to hear Abelino was able to assist you with a quick and efficient resolution to your billing concerns. We look forward to welcoming you back should your travels bring you through Los Angeles again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2013 via mobile

The front desk staff was very friendly and efficient. The hotel presents well overall. We had a room that hadn't been cleaned well. At our suggestion, the staff offered to clean the bathroom (the specific issue in our room). While very friendly about it, the room still didn't get cleaned. After talking with a second staff member we were moved and the next room was clean. At no point did anyone apologize or suggest solutions. We suggested getting the room clean or moving. While polite at every turn the staff didn't seem innovative enough to solve a simple and not uncommon hotel room problem.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Casey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport Beach, California
Level Contributor
60 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2013

I truly enjoyed my stay at this hotel. The hotel provided a quiet rest between travel. The staff were helpful. The room was clean and well maintained. The bed was comfortable. Self parking was provided in a gated garage at a daily rate. I really enjoyed my stay. Thank you Renaissance! I will visit again.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BlackyTheTravelhound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RenaissanceLAX, Guest Relations Manager at Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 23 May 2013
We're thrilled you enjoyed your experience with us and that the amenities within the hotel worked out well for you. Thank you for sharing your experience with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
LAX Area
Los Angeles Airport Marriott
Los Angeles Airport Marriott
#62 of 348 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,535 reviews
Westside
Crowne Plaza Los Angeles International Airport Hotel
LAX Area
Courtyard Los Angeles LAX/Century Boulevard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Westin Los Angeles Airport
#61 of 348 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,270 reviews
LAX Area
Embassy Suites by Hilton LAX North
LAX Area
Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles
Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles
#63 of 348 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel

Property: Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel
Address: 9620 Airport Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90045-5402
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles > Westside
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#23 Luxury Hotel in Los Angeles
#26 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
#54 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 499
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the sights and sounds of the city's most dynamic business, entertainment and cultural hotspots from Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel. The Navigators at our premier hotel near Los Angeles International Airport (LAX) will help you unlock the beauty of the city the way only those who live here know. Uncover an urban oasis at our luxury hotel, where comfort and technology peacefully coexist in our guest rooms and suites. Enjoy an evening of unforgettable entertainment at our live events, bringing the best in new music, art, food and drinks directly to our guests. Savor delectable California cuisine and wines at our 96th Street Bistro. During downtime, work up a sweat in the well-equipped fitness center or take a refreshing dip in the outdoor pool. With 18,400 square feet of event space and the personal service you deserve, your meeting, wedding or social event at our Los Angeles airport hotel will be as stimulating and inspiring as those on the guest list. Reserve a stay today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Marriott and Odigeo so you can book your Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Montura Los Angeles Hotel Los Angeles
Renaissance Los Angeles
Los Angeles Renaissance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing