We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel right next to the LAX Airport”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel
Ranked #63 of 348 Hotels in Los Angeles
Irvine, California
Level Contributor
87 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Nice hotel right next to the LAX Airport”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2013

Missed my flight and made a reservation from the LAX.

What I liked about the Hotel

1. got an upgrade to a suite based on my platinum status. In my experience, Renaissance are the most generous with upgrades in the Marriott family
2. Very nice conierge lounge (It might be closed on weekends though, when I was leaving on Friday afternoon, i was closed)
3. Nice free interent for elite members
4. very nice gym
5. a shuttle based that leaves every 20 mnutes or so to the airport
6 An adequate outdoor pool with hot tub

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sean J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,695 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    561
    710
    284
    85
    55
See reviews for
355
451
192
484
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (242)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
179 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2013

I just arrived this evening. I called from the airport to ask about the shuttle. The woman on the phone was very patient. The hotel is less than 10 minutes from the airport by shuttle. Check-in was smooth. The receptionist didn't just point me towards the elevator- she stepped away from the counter and escorted me! That has never happened for me at any other hotel! She gave me a few key pointers about the hotel on the way to the elevators. The room is clean and well appointed. The door man is very polite.

Room Tip: Ask if you want to be near or far from the elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mscarol81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2013 via mobile

If you need nice accommodations from which to launch your travel adventure this hotel is for you. Don't be afraid of its location near the airport, it is top quality. You will not be disappointed. It surpassed my expectations and I am sure it will meet your needs for basic conveniences right up to luxury accommodations. Great job on this hotel Renaissance!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jlong21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RenaissanceLAX, Guest Relations Manager at Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 23 May 2013
We're thrilled you enjoyed your experience with us! It's great to hear that the amenities within the hotel contributed to your stay. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Paul, MN
Level Contributor
180 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2013

We flew into LAX and had just one overnight before leaving to drive to Las Vegas the next day.
We arrived in LA around 11:30am - spent the afternoon and evening watching a taping of the Tonight Show/Jay Leno and then hit Hollywood on the way back (see separate reviews.)
So...we spent very little time in the hotel. However, as a basecamp for a quick "in and out" stay it was perfect!
- 5 minutes from LAX, with a free shuttle if you're not picking up a car
- 5 minutes from all of the major off-airport car rental locations if you are picking up a car
- GREAT service...we had no problem checking in early. The bell staff was very helpful & nice.
- There is easy, close and safe self parking available (a little steep - $25/day) that connects directly to the hotel.
- Lobby and our room had updated decor - very nice; spotless.
- Easy access to the freeways as well as La Brea Blvd, if you're heading north to the Hollywood or Burbank areas.

Once outside the actual hotel - the immediate location/surroundings are in a typical, urban squalor, concrete jungle, kind seedy, close to the airport location. Definitely not a walking around location.

This is a very nice Renaissance property in a not so great area... but PERFECT as a jumping off point if you're traveling by car.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CandyceW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RenaissanceLAX, General Manager at Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 6 February 2013
Thank you for your comments. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I look forward to sharing your feedback with our leadership team. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel on your next visit to Los Angeles.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Chester
Level Contributor
47 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2013

This hotel is a great location for some one who is going on or comming from an overseas flight and has the domestic flight the next day. It is much nicer that its sister the Marriot which is down the street and is geared for conventions.
It has a good suttle system to the airport. However in the early morning it can get full and therefore you should be earily in case you miss the first one.
Rooms are great and the beds are amoung the best.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madisonville, Louisiana
Level Contributor
85 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2013

My wife and I staid overnight on 12-28-2012 for 1 night at the Renaissance LAX. We also staid on the return trip from Japan on 1-12-2013 too. The rooms are a bit dated but the bed is comfortable and the baths are clean. The lobby is really nice and the restaurant downstairs has one of the best breakfasts I've ever had. I really enjoyed the farmers market eggs Benedict and the mango smoothie. If you're a fan of watching planes land all day/night to LAX its a great location. The staff gave us a wonderful recommendation to a Thai restaurant by the name of Ayara which I've also written a review about; 15 minute walk NW of the hotel.

Room Tip: Its nice to have a room facing the LAX airport.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tluehr1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cranbury, New Jersey
Level Contributor
118 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2013

Like most Renaissance hotels, the rooms were clean and comfortable. My only complaint was that the staff at the front desk were pretty clueless. I am a Platinum member with Marriott and most of the time the staff is on the ball. Can't say that for this hotel. When I booked the room on the Marriott website, it said that rollaways were permitted but when we arrived, we were told that they were not. We also had an issue with prepaying for breakfast because it was a weekend and the concierge lounge was closed. Needless to say, the help wasn't there. The breakfast buffet is a little light on the choices compared to many of the other Marriott hotels that I have stayed at. Overall, it was okay but the staff needs to be better trained.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vitidemi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RenaissanceLAX, General Manager at Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 6 February 2013
Thank you so much for being a Platinum rewards member with us, we truly appreciate your loyalty. We were very sorry to hear about your recent service experience with us. We regret we were unable to fulfill your request for a rollaway bed. I can only assume you requested a sleeping room with double beds. If so, rollaway beds, are not per permitted in sleeping rooms with two double beds due to fire code restrictions. We apologize for the misinformation and will review our online information to assure this matter does not occur again. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. I hope to welcome you back to our hotel should your travel plans bring you back to Los Angeles.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
LAX Area
Los Angeles Airport Marriott
Los Angeles Airport Marriott
#61 of 348 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,558 reviews
Westside
Crowne Plaza Los Angeles International Airport Hotel
The Westin Los Angeles Airport
#60 of 348 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
LAX Area
Courtyard Los Angeles LAX/Century Boulevard
LAX Area
Residence Inn Los Angeles LAX/Century Boulevard
LAX Area
Embassy Suites by Hilton LAX North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel

Property: Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel
Address: 9620 Airport Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90045-5402
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles > Westside
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#24 Luxury Hotel in Los Angeles
#26 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
#54 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 499
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the sights and sounds of the city's most dynamic business, entertainment and cultural hotspots from Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel. The Navigators at our premier hotel near Los Angeles International Airport (LAX) will help you unlock the beauty of the city the way only those who live here know. Uncover an urban oasis at our luxury hotel, where comfort and technology peacefully coexist in our guest rooms and suites. Enjoy an evening of unforgettable entertainment at our live events, bringing the best in new music, art, food and drinks directly to our guests. Savor delectable California cuisine and wines at our 96th Street Bistro. During downtime, work up a sweat in the well-equipped fitness center or take a refreshing dip in the outdoor pool. With 18,400 square feet of event space and the personal service you deserve, your meeting, wedding or social event at our Los Angeles airport hotel will be as stimulating and inspiring as those on the guest list. Reserve a stay today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Montura Los Angeles Hotel Los Angeles
Renaissance Los Angeles
Los Angeles Renaissance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing