We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You can run in LA”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel
Ranked #73 of 351 Hotels in Los Angeles
Utah
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“You can run in LA”
Reviewed 14 June 2013

Convenient overnight near the airport, with a great run to the beach. Check-in was painless; as more guests arrived additional staff members were immediately called to the front desk. Wait time was less than three minutes.

Stayed in an end room on the fifth floor, west side. While the view isn't much more than a rental car parking lot and a portion of the LAX tarmac, the room was well above average in both amenities and cleanliness. The room is shaped like a "T", with one 'wing' providing an entry foyer. This effectively canceled the light coming in from under the door (important if you're like me and prefer a dark room to sleep in). The other 'wing' was the bathroom, again slightly larger than what seems to be the industry standard. The main portion of the room was also spacious compared to "standard" rooms, very clean (even under the bed), and all amenities were in working order.

Gym and pool are on the second level, south side, to take advantage of the CA sun...with nearly two dozen very comfy lounge chairs. Gym has several aerobic machines as well as a full set of dumb bells and several weight machines...well above the normal hotel "fitness center".

The run takes you north from the hotel lobby to Westchester Parkway and then west, along the north side of LAX, to the beach. From the hotel it's about 4.0 miles to the beach one way. If you run on the south side of Westchester you'll have your choice of a wide grassy strip or sidewalk to run on, with fewer cross streets to contend with, than on the north side. When I queried the desk staff on a place to run, they were all very aware of this route and even had a map to provide directions.

Great run in the city, close to the airport, with clean/comfortable rooms, an above average gym, and a friendly staff. If you need a place to stay in LA close to the airport look no further.

Room Tip: Most south side rooms will have a view of the pool and would be more isolated from street/airport no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank timmyf16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie A, Guest Relations Manager at Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 17 June 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us! I am delighted that the fitness center, check-in and comfortable room all contributed to you enjoying your stay. Additionally, I was thrilled to read about your positive experience with our friendly and helpful team. We take great pride in providing excellent customer service! I look forward to sharing your feedback with our team. I hope to welcome you back to our hotel soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,738 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    569
    726
    296
    90
    57
See reviews for
366
466
196
494
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (248)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Utica, New York
Level Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2013

For our trip a hotel close to the airport was convenient, took shuttle from the airport to hotel
Car rental located across the street.
The hotel lobby was great , beautiful decor and comfortable to sit and talk or just relax with Your I pad or laptop.the staff was so friendly and helpful.
Food was very good, a little pricey.
The room was comfortable with a large bathroom and many conveniences.
I would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Good value for the price, food good a little pricey,great service,friendly staff
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandra2066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie A, Guest Relations Manager at Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 17 June 2013
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. I am thrilled that our friendly staff, rooms and amenities all contributed to your enjoyable stay! We hope to have the pleasure of your return one day soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirkland
Level Contributor
65 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2013

Very clean rooms, like seriously clean room! I spent only 1 night here, but I really liked the place. I do wish they had free internet in the rooms. In this day and age, it seems criminal to charge for internet.... Also, I didn't really care for the funny red, green and blue colored elevators.
I did like the fact that they had a free and dedicated boarding pass printing station. Front desk staff was awesome.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DeeN645
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie A, Guest Relations Manager at Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 3 June 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us! I'm thrilled to hear that the room, our hotel amenities and friendly staff contributed to your enjoyable stay. We hope to have the pleasure of your return one day soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brentwood, California
Level Contributor
102 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2013

Delta canceled our flight due to mechanical problems so they put us up in this hotel. Very nice. We would never have had the occasion to stay here otherwise. Very high end. The restaurant within the hotel was excellent. Unfortunately we had to get up at 3 am to catch our 6 am flight so we did not get much chance for anything else. I was awakened by sirens outside about midnight. They have down comforters which is too hot for LA climate and the TV took a full 3 seconds to change from one channel to the next. But the linens were really nice and it had a mini refrigerator and microwave.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie A, Guest Relations Manager at Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 30 May 2013
Thank you so much for your comments! I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay along with our restaurant and room amenities. I will personally look into your concerns and speak with our team to get them resolved. Thank you again and hope you have a chance to visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
40 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2013

Hotel is close to LAX henc eased by airlines for crew accommodation. Shuttle is provided to and from airport, can be a long wait at times. Hotel is neat and tidy and has a restaurant. Some nice touches around the foyer area. Had to get housekeeping to make up room as no one had attended to this during the day. No reason was given. Staff are great. There is a burger king in front of the hotel. Other restarts are a short distance away but its better to take a taxi. In and Out Burger, Ralph's, Office Depot, TJ Max, Khols etc are also a short taxi ride. A no 6 bus in front of the hotel will take you to Fox Hill Mall. Good place to be if you have a one night layover etc

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chezk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie A, Guest Relations Manager at Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 30 May 2013
Thank you for your comments! It's great to hear you enjoyed your stay but am disappointed about your experience with housekeeping. Rest assured, I will address your concerns with our staff. Thank you again and we hope you will consider visiting us again one day soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Florida
Level Contributor
92 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2013

Nice hotel, close to the airport, and very clean. Hotel charges for such small things like coffee in the morning, which is free at some other neighboring hotels. Nice accommodations for a business traveler, but lacking if you're bring your family here. Only has small gym sized outdoor pool with not much space or sun if you're looking to lay out. I would stay again, but may consider other hotels in the area first that offer many other free perks that this one doesn't offer.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chad G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie A, Guest Relations Manager at Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 30 May 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience with us! Hearing both the favorable and unfavorable aspects of your stay is what we need to maintain and improve our guest experience. We hope to have the pleasure of your return one day soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia USA
Level Contributor
124 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2013

I stayed here last week for a few nights and my room was immaculate and quiet. Staff was outstanding and very helpful with questions about the area. Being close to the airport is ideal. This hotel caters to the business traveler, so there are not many crying children to disturb the large lobby area. Will stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FlashVirginiaUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie A, Guest Relations Manager at Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 22 May 2013
Thank you for your comments. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to sharing your feedback with our leadership team. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel one day soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
LAX Area
Los Angeles Airport Marriott
Los Angeles Airport Marriott
#65 of 351 in Los Angeles
2,620 reviews
Westside
Crowne Plaza Los Angeles International Airport Hotel
The Westin Los Angeles Airport
#58 of 351 in Los Angeles
3,385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
LAX Area
Courtyard Los Angeles LAX/Century Boulevard
LAX Area
Residence Inn Los Angeles LAX/Century Boulevard
LAX Area
Hilton Los Angeles Airport
Hilton Los Angeles Airport
#81 of 351 in Los Angeles
4,601 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel

Property: Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel
Address: 9620 Airport Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90045-5402
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles > Westside
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#26 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
#28 Luxury Hotel in Los Angeles
#54 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 499
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the sights and sounds of the city's most dynamic business, entertainment and cultural hotspots from Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel. The Navigators at our premier hotel near Los Angeles International Airport (LAX) will help you unlock the beauty of the city the way only those who live here know. Uncover an urban oasis at our luxury hotel, where comfort and technology peacefully coexist in our guest rooms and suites. Enjoy an evening of unforgettable entertainment at our live events, bringing the best in new music, art, food and drinks directly to our guests. Savor delectable California cuisine and wines at our 96th Street Bistro. During downtime, work up a sweat in the well-equipped fitness center or take a refreshing dip in the outdoor pool. With 18,400 square feet of event space and the personal service you deserve, your meeting, wedding or social event at our Los Angeles airport hotel will be as stimulating and inspiring as those on the guest list. Reserve a stay today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, Ebookers, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Montura Los Angeles Hotel Los Angeles
Renaissance Los Angeles
Los Angeles Renaissance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing