We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice airport hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel
Ranked #74 of 353 Hotels in Los Angeles
Reviewed 22 June 2013

Only stayed here for about 12 hours as I arrived late and had an early morning flight out of LAX but I was impressed with the hotel. A very well kept property, nice decor, staff was nice. I was able to keep the AC and fan running all night and was able to turn the temperature pretty low. These are important elements for me. The noise also helped mute the sounds from nearby planes as you're very close to LAX. Actually, even with the AC down this hotel seems to have very good sound insulation. The only negatives for me were that there was quite a bit of hair on the floor of my otherwise very clean room/bathroom and the movie system was not quite complete. This will be my go to place for short stays before a flight though. Was there for such a short time don't have much else to say.

Room Tip: Be aware of a $25 charge to park your own car in their highly gated garage.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scannermaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie A, Guest Relations Manager at Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2013

We're thrilled you enjoyed your experience with us and that the amenities within the hotel worked out well for you. But disappointed to hear about the hair in the bathroom. I will personally look into this and address the issue. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,785)
There are newer reviews for Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

977 - 983 of 1,785 reviews

Reviewed 22 June 2013

Close to the airport with a fantastic shuttle service.
Front desk was friendly and helpful.
The room facing west has no view, but clean, big and well designed.
Parking at 25$ per 24 hours.
Lobby is fantastic.

Room Tip: ask for a room facing the airport
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank orly_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie A, Guest Relations Manager at Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2013

Thank you for your comments. We always appreciate receiving feedback from our guests as it is a beneficial tool in order to improve upon our guests experience! We look forward to your return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2013

Stayed one night, shuttle came quick at LAX, check-in was fast. Concierge was great. Room was huge even for someone without Marriott status. Gym was great. Budget rental car was across the street and other rental car companies are short walk. Plenty of places to run including loop around LAX. Only complaint is lighting in elevator gave me headache.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tom B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie A, Guest Relations Manager at Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us! I am pleased to hear that the gym, room and shuttle all contributed to your stay! I look forward to sharing your experience with our staff as well as address the lighting issue in the elevator. Thanks again, we hope to have the pleasure of your return one day soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2013

Convenient overnight near the airport, with a great run to the beach. Check-in was painless; as more guests arrived additional staff members were immediately called to the front desk. Wait time was less than three minutes.

Stayed in an end room on the fifth floor, west side. While the view isn't much more than a rental car parking lot and a portion of the LAX tarmac, the room was well above average in both amenities and cleanliness. The room is shaped like a "T", with one 'wing' providing an entry foyer. This effectively canceled the light coming in from under the door (important if you're like me and prefer a dark room to sleep in). The other 'wing' was the bathroom, again slightly larger than what seems to be the industry standard. The main portion of the room was also spacious compared to "standard" rooms, very clean (even under the bed), and all amenities were in working order.

Gym and pool are on the second level, south side, to take advantage of the CA sun...with nearly two dozen very comfy lounge chairs. Gym has several aerobic machines as well as a full set of dumb bells and several weight machines...well above the normal hotel "fitness center".

The run takes you north from the hotel lobby to Westchester Parkway and then west, along the north side of LAX, to the beach. From the hotel it's about 4.0 miles to the beach one way. If you run on the south side of Westchester you'll have your choice of a wide grassy strip or sidewalk to run on, with fewer cross streets to contend with, than on the north side. When I queried the desk staff on a place to run, they were all very aware of this route and even had a map to provide directions.

Great run in the city, close to the airport, with clean/comfortable rooms, an above average gym, and a friendly staff. If you need a place to stay in LA close to the airport look no further.

Room Tip: Most south side rooms will have a view of the pool and would be more isolated from street/airport no...
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank timmyf16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie A, Guest Relations Manager at Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us! I am delighted that the fitness center, check-in and comfortable room all contributed to you enjoying your stay. Additionally, I was thrilled to read about your positive experience with our friendly and helpful team. We take great pride in providing excellent customer service! I look forward to sharing your feedback with our team. I hope to welcome you back to our hotel soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2013

For our trip a hotel close to the airport was convenient, took shuttle from the airport to hotel
Car rental located across the street.
The hotel lobby was great , beautiful decor and comfortable to sit and talk or just relax with Your I pad or laptop.the staff was so friendly and helpful.
Food was very good, a little pricey.
The room was comfortable with a large bathroom and many conveniences.
I would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Good value for the price, food good a little pricey,great service,friendly staff
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandra2066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie A, Guest Relations Manager at Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2013

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. I am thrilled that our friendly staff, rooms and amenities all contributed to your enjoyable stay! We hope to have the pleasure of your return one day soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2013

Very clean rooms, like seriously clean room! I spent only 1 night here, but I really liked the place. I do wish they had free internet in the rooms. In this day and age, it seems criminal to charge for internet.... Also, I didn't really care for the funny red, green and blue colored elevators.
I did like the fact that they had a free and dedicated boarding pass printing station. Front desk staff was awesome.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DeeN645
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie A, Guest Relations Manager at Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us! I'm thrilled to hear that the room, our hotel amenities and friendly staff contributed to your enjoyable stay. We hope to have the pleasure of your return one day soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

Delta canceled our flight due to mechanical problems so they put us up in this hotel. Very nice. We would never have had the occasion to stay here otherwise. Very high end. The restaurant within the hotel was excellent. Unfortunately we had to get up at 3 am to catch our 6 am flight so we did not get much chance for anything else. I was awakened by sirens outside about midnight. They have down comforters which is too hot for LA climate and the TV took a full 3 seconds to change from one channel to the next. But the linens were really nice and it had a mini refrigerator and microwave.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie A, Guest Relations Manager at Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2013

Thank you so much for your comments! I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay along with our restaurant and room amenities. I will personally look into your concerns and speak with our team to get them resolved. Thank you again and hope you have a chance to visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
LAX Area
Los Angeles Airport Marriott
Los Angeles Airport Marriott
#66 of 353 in Los Angeles
2,707 reviews
Westside
Crowne Plaza Los Angeles International Airport Hotel
The Westin Los Angeles Airport
#57 of 353 in Los Angeles
3,483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
LAX Area
Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles
Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles
#70 of 353 in Los Angeles
613 reviews
LAX Area
Courtyard Los Angeles LAX/Century Boulevard
LAX Area
Hilton Los Angeles Airport
Hilton Los Angeles Airport
#91 of 353 in Los Angeles
4,845 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel

Address: 9620 Airport Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90045-5402
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles > Westside
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#26 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
#30 Luxury Hotel in Los Angeles
#53 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range: £109 - £186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 499
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the sights and sounds of the city's most dynamic business, entertainment and cultural hotspots from Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel. The Navigators at our premier hotel near Los Angeles International Airport (LAX) will help you unlock the beauty of the city the way only those who live here know. Uncover an urban oasis at our luxury hotel, where comfort and technology peacefully coexist in our guest rooms and suites. Enjoy an evening of unforgettable entertainment at our live events, bringing the best in new music, art, food and drinks directly to our guests. Savor delectable California cuisine and wines at our 96th Street Bistro. During downtime, work up a sweat in the well-equipped fitness center or take a refreshing dip in the outdoor pool. With 18,400 square feet of event space and the personal service you deserve, your meeting, wedding or social event at our Los Angeles airport hotel will be as stimulating and inspiring as those on the guest list. Reserve a stay today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Odigeo, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Montura Los Angeles Hotel Los Angeles
Renaissance Los Angeles
Los Angeles Renaissance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing