We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a good choice for an overnight stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel
Ranked #74 of 353 Hotels in Los Angeles
Reviewed 4 July 2013

We broke our journey to Boston with a one night stay at this hotel. Unfortunately, the hotel was incredibly noisy with giggling and banging on doors well into the early hours and the constant sound of security guards exchanging messages and asking people to quieten down or move on. This totally defeated the aim of using the hotel as a place to break the journey from Australia in order to have a peaceful stopover.

Apart from the noise problem, the hotel was of the usual run of the mill standard that one expects from an airport hotel. The room had no distinguishing features so that it was completely forgettable. The outlook was over car parking lots although it would be unreasonable to expect good views from an airport hotel.The bathroom was functional with the usual shower over bath. Wi-fi was available for a separate charge.

We dined in the restaurant but, as with the room, the meal was bland and forgettable.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MadClem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie A, Guest Relations Manager at Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2013

Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your experience. We feel terrible that we failed to meet your expectations. Additionally, please accept our apologies for the hallway disturbances. Please know that we have shared your comments with our staff as our goal is to provide guests with a memorable experience from their travels and we realize that we came up short for you in this area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,785)
There are newer reviews for Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

968 - 974 of 1,786 reviews

Reviewed 2 July 2013

Our second stay in this area (first was at Radisson LAX). Similar to the Radisson, this is very convenient. The shuttle to LAX is efficient and the location means you're across the street from Burger King (in case of emergency), a short walk away from the bus stop (a 30 minute bus ride will take you to Santa Monica for $1) and walking distance to most Car Rental Offices. The room was decent sized and clean. The staff was polite and helpful. Good noise insulation means no planes will wake you up in the morning. In summary, a rather uneventful stay, which is what we were hoping for at this stop ahead of our road trip.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jgr83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie A, Guest Relations Manager at Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2013

Thank you for your review! It is so great to hear that our hotel amenities, location and staff all contributed to your stay. Thank you again for taking the time to give us your feedback. We hope to have the pleasure of your return one day soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2013 via mobile

I had stayed for 3 nights in renaissance lax, last week. Staffs were frendly. The room was flawlessly clean. However, the housekeeping did not leave new shampoo and conditioner on the second day, so I requested new ones around midnight. They said it will take 20 mins, but no one was showed up. I picked up at the front desk next morning. They should take care of the more details. Other than this, everything was ok.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jang C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie A, Guest Relations Manager at Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2013

Thank you so much for providing us with your feedback. It is great to hear that your overall stay was enjoyable but am disappointed to hear about the problem with shampoo and conditioner. I will address these issues with our cleaning staff and ensure it will never happen again. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2013

Disclaimer: Actual date of stay was Jan 2012.

**Location**
Guessing that most people staying here are choosing this hotel based on the airport proximity. For everyone else, this location is not ideal. There is nothing within walking distance - eateries, coffee, etc. It seems sketchy at night.

**Service**
It was decent and courteous, but as a premium brand, you expect more at this price point.

**Property**
The room we had was dingy and dark. The windows were stained and dirty. I found hair in the bath tub.

Overall, with the number of hotels near LAX, I would recommend to keep searching for better options.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Abhijit K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie A, Guest Relations Manager at Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2013

Thank you for your comments. It is disappointing to hear about the appearance of your room. Rest assured, I will personally address the issue and conduct a thorough inspection. We do hope to have the pleasure of your return one day in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2013

My wife and I stayed for one night at the Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel to treat ourselves before flying back to Baltimore. The hotel is very nice and the reservation desk employees are courteous and efficient. Our room was lovely and the bed was comfortable. And, of course, it was very convenient to the airport. While waiting for the shuttle to arrive, I had a pleasant discussion with one of the bell captains who handle the incoming and outgoing luggage.
Our problem with the hotel concerns two areas, both of which I should have known about before choosing the hotel. First, no breakfast is included in the hotel rate. There are many hotels in the airport area that include some type of breakfast, including the Hampton Inn. Second, wifi in the room is available for a $9.95 charge per day. The Sheraton hotel right next door does not charge for in room wifi. Third, although we did not have a car at the hotel, parking is $25 a night. Again, there are hotels in the area that do not charge for parking.

It appears that the Marriott Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel is trying to distinguish itself to business travelers who work for a company that will pay for breakfast, wifi, and parking. While the hotel is nice, I found the rooms to be only marginally better than a Hampton Inn.

I would not stay at the hotel again because of the three reasons I have mentioned. Personally, I feel like Marriott is "out of step" with the current travel environment where there is much competition and many cost conscious travelers.

Room Tip: I have not advice on choice of rooms. We always try to stay away from traffic noise, ice machines a...
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JerryH9905
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie A, Guest Relations Manager at Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. It is great to hear that the room as well as our friendly staff contributed to your enjoyable stay. But I am sorry that you were disappointed with the breakfast and wi-fi charges. I will take your concerns and address them with management. I do hope that you will come back to our hotel again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

This hotel perfect for LA airport stay. Staff very friendly & helpful & went that extra mile. Bed very comfortable too which is so important. Took a bus to Manhattan Beach & Santa Monica Beach which filled in our 2 night stay very well. Hotel staff assisted us with bus info. We used the restaurant for breakfast & dinner too. Very good.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Judy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie A, Guest Relations Manager at Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2013

Thank you so much for all your kind words! It's great to hear that you had an enjoyable stay and were able to experience the restaurant as well as our wonderful staff! I look forward to sharing your feedback with our team. We hope to have the pleasure of your return one day soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2013

we stayed at this hotel twice- one our way to Australia and back. Hotel is conveniently located very close to the airport. Complimentary shuttle is a plus and worked great for us on both of our stays. Rooms were comfortable - also have a fridge and safe. It was very quiet considering how close it is from the airport. They have a nice restaurant. We had dinner there both times- good selection and reasonably priced considering it is LA and it is by the airport. Breakfast was a bit high for what you get - so, we took up on the suggestion we got thru this forum and ate quick breakfast at the Burger King across the hotel. We were very pleased with both of our stays and will considering staying again in the future.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank glassboro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie A, Guest Relations Manager at Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2013

Thank you so much for your comments! We’re happy we could help make both your stays enjoyable. Thanks again for the kind words and we look forward to welcoming you back the next time you’re in Los Angeles.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
LAX Area
Los Angeles Airport Marriott
Los Angeles Airport Marriott
#66 of 353 in Los Angeles
2,707 reviews
Westside
Crowne Plaza Los Angeles International Airport Hotel
The Westin Los Angeles Airport
#57 of 353 in Los Angeles
3,484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
LAX Area
Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles
Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles
#71 of 353 in Los Angeles
614 reviews
LAX Area
Courtyard Los Angeles LAX/Century Boulevard
LAX Area
Hilton Los Angeles Airport
Hilton Los Angeles Airport
#92 of 353 in Los Angeles
4,846 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel

Address: 9620 Airport Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90045-5402
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles > Westside
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#26 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
#30 Luxury Hotel in Los Angeles
#53 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range: £109 - £186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 499
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the sights and sounds of the city's most dynamic business, entertainment and cultural hotspots from Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel. The Navigators at our premier hotel near Los Angeles International Airport (LAX) will help you unlock the beauty of the city the way only those who live here know. Uncover an urban oasis at our luxury hotel, where comfort and technology peacefully coexist in our guest rooms and suites. Enjoy an evening of unforgettable entertainment at our live events, bringing the best in new music, art, food and drinks directly to our guests. Savor delectable California cuisine and wines at our 96th Street Bistro. During downtime, work up a sweat in the well-equipped fitness center or take a refreshing dip in the outdoor pool. With 18,400 square feet of event space and the personal service you deserve, your meeting, wedding or social event at our Los Angeles airport hotel will be as stimulating and inspiring as those on the guest list. Reserve a stay today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Montura Los Angeles Hotel Los Angeles
Renaissance Los Angeles
Los Angeles Renaissance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing