We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable Airport Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel
Ranked #71 of 350 Hotels in Los Angeles
York Haven
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Enjoyable Airport Hotel”
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Great friendly welcoming hotel near the LAX. The breakfast buffet is on of the best. The rooms are a bit small, but very clean and comfortable. The front desk staff answers all questions and is ready to respond to any requests of its guests.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cruizn302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elaine A, Guest Relations Manager at Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. It's great to hear that the hotel amenities and our friendly staff all contributed to your enjoyable stay! We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,767 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    573
    740
    304
    91
    59
See reviews for
375
471
200
502
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (252)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
montana
Level 6 Contributor
486 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2013

A very nice hotel. Our fifth floor room was very quiet despite being next to the airport. The only problem was a defective shower control that gave luke warm water at best in the hot position. We played with it considerably and finally found a position that was warm but we never found hot. We were rather disappointed since we were mid travel and looking forward to a nice shower.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank montanan_traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elaine A, Guest Relations Manager at Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay overall but disappointed about the shower issues. Rest assured, I will personally look into the issue and make sure it gets fixed. Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level 6 Contributor
159 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2013

Accidentally booked the wrong date (a week in the future)... Manager honored the steeply discounted price I paid on another site with no fuss or trouble. Super nice staff and very professional.

This is the only place I will stay at near LAX.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FlySleepEat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elaine A, Guest Relations Manager at Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 22 November 2013
We are thrilled to hear that you had an opportunity to experience our friendly and helpful team during your stay over. Also, that we were able to accomodate your booking dates! We look forward to welcoming you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2013

I stayed at the LAX Renaissance due to an overnight lapse between two flights.
During my stay, I utilized the following: airport shuttle, restaurant and workout room.

The hotel offers a free shuttle to/from LAX. The property is located about a mile from the airport. It takes about 15-20 minutes for ride (depending upon what terminal/airline). The return to LAX only takes about 5-10 minutes. The shuttle services both the Renaissance and Crown Plaza; service was very reliable.

The hotel offers a very nice breakfast (only meal I needed during my stay). I’m a platinum member with Marriott and the concierge lounge was closed (closed from Fri PM to Sun PM) therefore I was given a certificate for free breakfast for 2.

The only disappointment with the hotel was with the fitness center/room. The equipment was old and in need of servicing (one of the 2 ellipticals was very loud as well as one of the treadmills quit working due to “emergency shutoff switch” had been taped to unit and tape was coming loose). I was able to still get a work out in but really expected a better facility with this nice of a hotel.

I would definitely stay at LAX Renaissance if was in LA needing to stay near the airport.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank elon94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elaine A, Guest Relations Manager at Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your experience! It is great to hear that shuttle worked out well for you and that you enjoyed our breakfast. However, I am disappointed to hear about the issues in our work out facility. Rest assured, I will address your concerns with our team. Thank you again and we hope to have the pleasure of your return soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
california
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2013

I stayed here for one night before catching an early flight. The room was spacious, clean, and quiet. The location is very convenient to LAX and the shuttle was handy. I had rented a car from Avis for the drive here and was able to drop it off and walk to the hotel. I would definitely return to this Renaissance. I am a Marriott rewards member and got a great rate of $93.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nan831
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elaine A, Guest Relations Manager at Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are delighted to hear that our room, location and shuttle all contributed to your stay! We look forward to having you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ilkeston, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2013

The Renaissance was ideally situated near LAX which suited us as a party of six with two of us arriving from Canada and four from the UK at different times the shuttle bus was brilliant. The room was clean although the furniture seemed a bit dated but that is our only comment. Sarah Kim found out it was my husbands special birthday and our anniversary and she kindly left us some fruit and water in our room. Also her and the manager Carlo recommended a lovely restaurant for us to celebrate with our family. Carlo kindly made a reservation for us at the Rock and Fish restaurant which we can highly recommend.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sidina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elaine A, Guest Relations Manager at Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Especially, hearing that Sarah and Carlo went above and beyond to give you a memorable experience! I look forward to sharing your feedback with our management team. Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2013 via mobile

This was a nice Renaissance Hotel. Conveniently located to LAX. Friendly service and nice club lounge. I would definitely recommend staying here when needing accommodations close to LAX. Walking distance to a Burger King. The room was clean and nice decor.

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank rricemd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elaine A, Guest Relations Manager at Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! It is so great to hear that our staff, room and lounge all contributed to your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
LAX Area
Los Angeles Airport Marriott
Los Angeles Airport Marriott
#67 of 350 in Los Angeles
2,678 reviews
Westside
Crowne Plaza Los Angeles International Airport Hotel
The Westin Los Angeles Airport
#52 of 350 in Los Angeles
3,451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
LAX Area
Hilton Los Angeles Airport
Hilton Los Angeles Airport
#88 of 350 in Los Angeles
4,756 reviews
LAX Area
Courtyard Los Angeles LAX/Century Boulevard
LAX Area
Residence Inn Los Angeles LAX/Century Boulevard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel

Property: Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel
Address: 9620 Airport Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90045-5402
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles > Westside
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#26 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
#27 Luxury Hotel in Los Angeles
#53 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 499
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the sights and sounds of the city's most dynamic business, entertainment and cultural hotspots from Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel. The Navigators at our premier hotel near Los Angeles International Airport (LAX) will help you unlock the beauty of the city the way only those who live here know. Uncover an urban oasis at our luxury hotel, where comfort and technology peacefully coexist in our guest rooms and suites. Enjoy an evening of unforgettable entertainment at our live events, bringing the best in new music, art, food and drinks directly to our guests. Savor delectable California cuisine and wines at our 96th Street Bistro. During downtime, work up a sweat in the well-equipped fitness center or take a refreshing dip in the outdoor pool. With 18,400 square feet of event space and the personal service you deserve, your meeting, wedding or social event at our Los Angeles airport hotel will be as stimulating and inspiring as those on the guest list. Reserve a stay today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Montura Los Angeles Hotel Los Angeles
Renaissance Los Angeles
Los Angeles Renaissance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing