We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Pleasant Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel
Ranked #76 of 355 Hotels in Los Angeles
Reviewed 10 December 2013

We stayed at the Renaissance for two days before getting on a cruise from San Pedro.
Our experiences were by and large very positive.
We booked a no-cancellation room for a very reasonable price. We were charged for three nights instead of two. After contacting the main reservation system, Carlo from the hotel called back and immediately suggested the he cancel the charge, keep the reservation, and have us pay on check-out. Very nice touch.
We had an uneventful check-in with a late arrival and a timely airport shuttle to the hotel.
As other people have noted, the lobby is very nice with a number of seating areas and cold water available.
We felt the prices of food and drinks at the hotel were on the high side, but the Burger King across the street was an adequate substitute for breakfast and has FREE Wi-Fi!
The room was more than adequate, large and nicely appointed with some nice touches, such a free tube of toothpaste daily. The front desk personnel were both friendly and helpful with our inquiries. We used their services because the concierge (called The Navigator at the hotel) was there only part time. When we got hold of her to arrange transportation to San Pedro, she did not seem to be either very knowledgeable about services available or willing to be helpful. We felt that this hotel more than met our expectations and our budget limits.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Terra-velers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elaine A, Guest Relations Manager at Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2013

We’re thrilled to hear that you had an opportunity to experience our friendly and helpful team during your stay over. A personal service we are all so very proud of! We look forward to welcoming you back should your travels bring you through Los Angeles again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,825)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

898 - 904 of 1,825 reviews

Reviewed 10 December 2013

Marriott hotels never disappoint me! On this visit we were impressed with the lovely Christmas decorations and WOWED by the staff. The location is perfect with shuttle to the airport and close to many places of interest for dining and shopping.... Plus close to the ocean! In addition it is clean everywhere, has a staff that makes every interaction a pleasant one, and the food delicious! Definitely my choice to return!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Judith B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elaine A, Guest Relations Manager at Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience! I am happy to hear that our staff went above and beyond to make your stay enjoyable. I look forward to sharing your feedback! Come again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2013

We stayed here for one night before our flight and it was fine. There was limited noise from outside but you could hear doors opening and closing in the corridor.

The room itself was small (but then it is an airport hotel so it is to be expected). The room furnishings and decor were in good working order and clean.

Pleasant hotel - would stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lucys_Mum100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elaine A, Guest Relations Manager at Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience both unfavorable and favorable, as the feedback we receive is a priceless tool in enabling us to maintain and improve our guest experience.We hope to have the pleasure of your return one day soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013

Stayed there for Thanksgiving weekend with their promotion of 3 nights for the price of 2. Hotel is near the airport so you can see flights landing and take off which I enjoyed. However there was absolutely no noise considering that the airport was so close by. The only things that pinch about the hotel are the parking fees($25) and internet fee. As a hilton honors member I always get free internet at their hotels and would expect something like that from Marriott for its members also and that is one main reason I prefer Hilton. There is a parking structure nearby for $12/night so we parked there one day. But other than that the hotel is wonderful and they looked at all the other small extras I had requested and everything was there in the room. We ordered room service for dinner one of the days and it was good food and reasonably priced.
I would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to live in a beautiful hotel for a reasonable price.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank goin2cancun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elaine A, Guest Relations Manager at Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2013

Thank you for your comments. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I look forward to sharing your feedback with our leadership team. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel on your next visit to Los Angeles.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

We stayed at the Renaissance Los Angeles Airport hotel on Thanksgiving night and had a very nice, albeit short stay. They treated us very well as Marriott Rewards Platinum members. We were upgraded to a suite despite holding a reservation for about $85 for the night. Secondly, the concierge lounge was open that evening and was serving carved turkey and mashed potatoes among other items. The lounge also had a nice breakfast in the morning featuring eggs benedict. The room was clean, spacious and up to date. The employees at the hotel treated us well. We'll be back here in April and looking forward to it. As a side note, this hotel is right across the street from Budget car rental. We returned our car and walked across the street back to the hotel. Very convenient.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nickfromct
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elaine A, Guest Relations Manager at Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2013

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us and for your kind words about your stay. Also, we appreciate your loyalty as a Platinum rewards member. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in April! Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Was not sure to expect before arrival. Good reviews can be misleading at times. I stayed here for one night waiting on a flight and have discovered this Rennie to be a clean and well maintained but have yet to find one that wasn't. My biggest gripe is the airport shuttle was like riding in a cattle car or at least what I imagine it would be like anyway. The hotel is just a short distance from LAX but seemed like we traveled much further. I don't blame the driver cause LAX is a messed up airport in my opinion. The rest of the area seems a little run down but that is not the hotel's fault. Every part of the hotel looked fine to me when I arrived at 12am. The lobby was nice mix of marble decorated in a mix or european and asian influenced interior components. The room seemed recently renovated and reasonably modern. I was tired and grumpy to say the least and buddy let me tell you the construction going on in LAX would PO a saint in my opinion. Again not the hotel's fault. So a good night's sleep in one of the Rennie's soft comfy beds restored me to normal. Housekeeping did knock around 8:30 am but this was not a biggie as l was already awake. They kindly waited for me to vacate to clean the room. The staff from check-in to check-out was friendly and efficient. They took care of my requests very efficiently and made me a happy customer. So I would definitely stay here again. The best part of the stay was the Rennie LAX and the worst part was of course LAX.
P.S. I tried the BK across the street and was not impressed or perhaps the lunch #10 was a bad choice that day.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank erldprl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elaine A, Guest Relations Manager at Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2013

Thank you for your comments. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I look forward to sharing your feedback with our leadership team. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel on your next visit to Los Angeles.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

This was our second stay here, each time before a cruise.

The hotel is a short shuttle ride from the airport. We took the shuttle back to the airport in the morning to catch the shuttle to the cruise port that worked well.

The room was spacious, clean and comfortable.

We walked approximately one mile to a shopping area to pick up wine to take on the cruise and stopped for dinner. There were several restaurant choices within walking distance (about one mile).

Room Tip: We like having a room that overlooks the airport runway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marilyn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elaine A, Guest Relations Manager at Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. It is great to hear that you enjoyed the room and that the shuttle took you to where you needed to be! Please come again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
LAX Area
Los Angeles Airport Marriott
Los Angeles Airport Marriott
#70 of 355 in Los Angeles
2,777 reviews
LAX Area
Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles
Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles
#62 of 355 in Los Angeles
697 reviews
The Westin Los Angeles Airport
#58 of 355 in Los Angeles
3,560 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westside
Crowne Plaza Los Angeles International Airport Hotel
LAX Area
Hilton Los Angeles Airport
Hilton Los Angeles Airport
#95 of 355 in Los Angeles
5,045 reviews
LAX Area
Courtyard Los Angeles LAX/Century Boulevard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel

Address: 9620 Airport Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90045-5402
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles > Westside
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#26 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
#30 Luxury Hotel in Los Angeles
#53 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range: £102 - £197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 499
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the sights and sounds of the city's most dynamic business, entertainment and cultural hotspots from Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel. The Navigators at our premier hotel near Los Angeles International Airport (LAX) will help you unlock the beauty of the city the way only those who live here know. Uncover an urban oasis at our luxury hotel, where comfort and technology peacefully coexist in our guest rooms and suites. Enjoy an evening of unforgettable entertainment at our live events, bringing the best in new music, art, food and drinks directly to our guests. Savor delectable California cuisine and wines at our 96th Street Bistro. During downtime, work up a sweat in the well-equipped fitness center or take a refreshing dip in the outdoor pool. With 18,400 square feet of event space and the personal service you deserve, your meeting, wedding or social event at our Los Angeles airport hotel will be as stimulating and inspiring as those on the guest list. Reserve a stay today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), HotelsClick, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Montura Los Angeles Hotel Los Angeles
Renaissance Los Angeles
Los Angeles Renaissance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing