We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“decent accommodation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel
Ranked #71 of 350 Hotels in Los Angeles
Zagreb, Croatia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“decent accommodation”
Reviewed 16 July 2014

My wife and me spent there one night because our flight was day after. We came late but we could eat in their bar which works till midnight. Room wasn't so big but it was enough, bed was comfortable. Bathroom was fine.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Neven M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael W, General Manager at Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Thank you for choosing the Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel for your recent stay! I appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our late-night dining options and that you found the bed to be comfortable. We look forward to welcoming you back again should your travels bring you back to this area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,767 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    573
    740
    304
    91
    59
See reviews for
375
471
200
502
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (252)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014

My husband and I have stayed at this hotel three times in the last few months, two of them for a one-night layover before flying international and the other for a week exploring southern California. Usually we are very happy with our stay, but this time around we will likely not come back.

The rooms are generally comfortable and we opted for a club level room, paying extra for access to the club lounge and breakfast. I was unaware that our breakfast was not at the restaurant when I called to book, which was disappointing. The continental breakfast in the club lounge is okay.

The gym was nice and the machines were in working order. The pool was also good, though small.

When we checked out, we were quoted a price for our one night plus late check out but when I arrived home to the US and reviewed the emailed receipt, we were charged two nights plus a late check out. I called to have the charge reversed and was transferred to an accounting department who did not answer the phone or have a voicemail option. I called the toll free number and was able to lodge a billing dispute with the property, and told the turn around was 3-5 business days. To their credit, the hotel called me back within an hour or two while we were waiting to fly out of LAX and stated they would reverse the charge.

The real kicker, though, was that after we checked out and were waiting for the shuttle back to LAX I needed to use the restroom. My husband checked with the front desk and was told we would need to walk to the Marriott next door even though he informed them that we had just checked out a moment prior. I walked in and found the restroom on my own. We spent about $500 including meals at the hotel for one night, and being barred from the downstairs restroom was a sore point.

Overall, it is a decent hotel to stay at. However, we went out of our way to stay this time before flying to Tahiti and will not do it again in the future.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank islandhunterraar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael W, General Manager at Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am very glad to hear that you have enjoyed multiple visits to our hotel. I apologize for any miscommunication regarding breakfast. We do offer room packages with full, restaurant breakfast included, as an option for the future.
I also apologize for any billing concerns and am glad that we were able to respond to them so quickly. I am very sorry for the misunderstanding about the restroom, as we have two public restrooms on the lobby level that are open to anyone. Rest assured I will look into this situation further to ensure that this does not happen again. I hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you back in your future travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Hampshire
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Stayed here before an early morning flight out of LAX. Hotel was great. Front desk was very efficient and helpful. Shuttle to the airport worked perfectly. Will definitely stay here next time I am at LAX.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank H5familytravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael W, General Manager at Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
I am so thrilled to hear about your recent positive experience with our staff and shuttle service. We take great pride our friendly and professional team and we continuously aim to provide exceptional guest services. Thank you for your kind words and we hope to see you at the Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights.
Hotel is only 5 minutes from the airport (Airport shuttle every 20 minutes)
Many car rental options available across the street (Avis, Budget etc..)
Free wifi in the lobby
Room is big and spacious and very comfortable for a good night's sleep!

However I, feel that the breakfast is over-priced!! It was really shocking to learn that they charge around $26 (with taxes) per person for a breakfast which only has Sausages, Bacon, Potatoes, Eggs, Pancakes, Breads, some Ham and fresh juice (coffee n tea too). Furthermore, the breakfast is nothing spectacular..They should definitely have more variety for that price!!!!!
I hope the management can consider this.

No shops nearby other than a Burger King which is right opposite the hotel and Starbucks at another hotel nearby.

Overall a decent hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ashley G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael W, General Manager at Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
I appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed the nearby car rental options as well as our guest accommodations and free Wi-Fi. A good night’s sleep is key to any successful trip! I apologize that our breakfast did not meet your expectations. We will use your feedback to continue to work toward our goal of making each and every visit an exceptional experience. Thank you for choosing the Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel for your recent stay and we hope to see you again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Temecula, California
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

I've stayed at several properties around LAX ( since we live 1.5 hours away it's nice to stay by lax before flying out early the next morning). By far, the renaissance is the best. Front desk and valet are always polite and helpful. Rooms are somewhat updated with modern lamps but the comforters could use a redo. Restaurant and room service offer good variety and good service.

I'd definitely recommend if you're coming for a quick stay.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Jessica B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael W, General Manager at Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
I appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and I am very pleased to hear about your positive experience. We pride ourselves in having helpful and friendly staff as well as providing guests with clean and comfortable rooms. Thank you for making the Renaissance Los Angeles Airport your first choice and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Okeechobee, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
173 reviews
122 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

I stayed here one night before a flight out of LAX. No problems and no complaints. I had stayed at this location once before a number of years ago and the hotel has been maintained very well. I didn't get a chance to use many of the hotels services, but I did grab a snack at the Concierge Lounge and it hit the spot. Would definitely make this a first choice on any other trip through LAX.

Room Tip: Being a Marriott Gold member or higher - gets you an upgraded room when available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JVBV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael W, General Manager at Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
I am very pleased to hear that the Renaissance Los Angeles Airport is your first choice when traveling through LAX. Thank you for your positive feedback on our hotel maintenance and the snack options in the Concierge Lounge. It is wonderful to know that you had an exceptional experience at our hotel and we look forward to the opportunity to serve you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Pole, Alaska, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

$30 breakfast (eggs, coffee, orange juice, bacon, and pancakes) way too expensive. Rooms are average nothing special - we books double beds -room had only one king bed couldn't change because hotel was full. They charge credit cards by mistake. Yes, lobby decor is nice. Be careful you don't sleep in the lobby :) !!!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pasha Danny H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael W, General Manager at Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your recent review! I am glad to hear you enjoyed the lobby decor. The hotel takes great pride in honoring guaranteed bed types; when they are a request only, the hotel takes the liberty of upgrading to a king bedded suite with pull out sofa, which is reflected in your pictures. Please contact us directly and we would be happy to research any credit card holds that may be active.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
LAX Area
Los Angeles Airport Marriott
Los Angeles Airport Marriott
#67 of 350 in Los Angeles
2,677 reviews
Westside
Crowne Plaza Los Angeles International Airport Hotel
The Westin Los Angeles Airport
#52 of 350 in Los Angeles
3,450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
LAX Area
Hilton Los Angeles Airport
Hilton Los Angeles Airport
#88 of 350 in Los Angeles
4,753 reviews
LAX Area
Courtyard Los Angeles LAX/Century Boulevard
LAX Area
Residence Inn Los Angeles LAX/Century Boulevard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel

Property: Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel
Address: 9620 Airport Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90045-5402
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles > Westside
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#26 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
#27 Luxury Hotel in Los Angeles
#53 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 499
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the sights and sounds of the city's most dynamic business, entertainment and cultural hotspots from Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel. The Navigators at our premier hotel near Los Angeles International Airport (LAX) will help you unlock the beauty of the city the way only those who live here know. Uncover an urban oasis at our luxury hotel, where comfort and technology peacefully coexist in our guest rooms and suites. Enjoy an evening of unforgettable entertainment at our live events, bringing the best in new music, art, food and drinks directly to our guests. Savor delectable California cuisine and wines at our 96th Street Bistro. During downtime, work up a sweat in the well-equipped fitness center or take a refreshing dip in the outdoor pool. With 18,400 square feet of event space and the personal service you deserve, your meeting, wedding or social event at our Los Angeles airport hotel will be as stimulating and inspiring as those on the guest list. Reserve a stay today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Montura Los Angeles Hotel Los Angeles
Renaissance Los Angeles
Los Angeles Renaissance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing