We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great airport hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel
Ranked #59 of 348 Hotels in Los Angeles
Copenhagen
Level Contributor
69 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Great airport hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

This hotel is perfect for staying before/after a flight. It is pretty close to all the car rental agencies, and actually could work as an affordable base for a few days in LA, however location obviously only central for LAX.
Rooms are pretty nice and spacious considering the rate you are paying. The breakfast buffet is also very good. If you have a room on high floors, it is fun to watch all the planes landing.
We experienced very good service throughout the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mollerCopenhagen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elaine A, General Manager at Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
I am so glad to hear about your positive experience with your family at the Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel! Thank you for sharing your review with us. I am happy to know that you were satisfied with your room and enjoyed the breakfast buffet and the view of the planes landing. I appreciate your kind feedback regarding our service as we take great pride in our guest services. Thank you again and we hope to welcome you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,671 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    555
    703
    278
    83
    52
See reviews for
348
443
191
478
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (238)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Thompsons Station, TN
Level Contributor
204 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014

I stayed here last night and was pleasantly surprised. This is a large but nice hotel close to the airport. The rooms are clean and the bathroom updated. The rest of the room could use updating but don't let that put you off. It's nice enough. They have a convenient shuttle to the airport. Can't say much more as it was a short stay.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carl M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael W, General Manager at Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
​Thank you for your review of the Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel. Although your stay was short, I am so pleased to hear that we were able to pleasantly surprise you with our clean rooms, convenient airport shuttle, and overall large and nice hotel. I appreciate you taking the time to write a review and I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
50 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

This is a great hotel, if you're looking to stay near LAX!

Pros: friendly staff, very clean and modern rooms, great gym, excellent concierge with great food options lounge, restaurant on site.

Cons: slow valet retrieval, concierge lounge sometimes slow to replace empty for containers.

Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael W, General Manager at Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Thank you for writing a thorough review of your recent business stay at the Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel. I am pleased to hear that you appreciated our clean and modern rooms, great gym, excellent concierge lounge, and on-site restaurant. I am especially happy to hear that you found our staff to be friendly as customer service is something we pride ourselves on. I look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you again in the future for another excellent stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakton, VA
Level Contributor
55 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014

This is a mixed review. On the side of good things....the hotel is very pretty inside and totally clean. the front desk staff is efficient, gracious and warm. When we were sitting in the lobby the GM stopped and chatted, wanting to make sure we were comfortable.
negatives - the valet set up is cramped and understaffed. the shuttle to the airport does NOT run every 15-20 min. as posted, so plan accordingly. the windows in the guest room were filthy....otherwise a nice view of the landing field at LAX. The Concierge breakfast was a bit skimpy...no meat offerings....but the staff was most gracious.
overall, a good property if you are flying out of LAX, especially if you are flying early in the morning.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank stephanieOakton_VA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael W, General Manager at Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
​Thank you for writing a review of the Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel. Your honest comments, both positive and negative, are greatly appreciated as they provide us an essential tool for improving the guest experience. I am pleased that you enjoyed our pretty and clean hotel, close proximity to the airport, and nice views. It is unfortunate that you were not satisfied with our valet program, airport shuttle, and Concierge breakfast. I am most grateful for your raving reviews of our efficient, gracious, and warm staff as we pride ourselves on offering excellent customer service. I look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, Massachusetts, USA
Level Contributor
51 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

Stayed here for the 5-6th time in 2 years, terrific resort. Staff accommodating, service impeccable, beer is cold and the concierge lounge staff excels. Have to try the turkey burger, best I've ever had!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael W, General Manager at Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Thank you taking the time to provide us with your excellent feedback from your recent business trip. I am overjoyed to hear that our accommodations and impeccable staff exceeded your expectations as guest services is something we take great pride in. Thank you for the compliments on our concierge lounge and our turkey burger, I am glad you enjoyed them during your stay. We welcome the opportunity to host you again in the future, should your travels bring you back to Los Angeles.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

The lobby and main floors have been nicely renovated, but the rooms are old. Bed was good, but there were cracks/holes in the wall, the AC didn't function well, TV was ancient and barely worked; overall not great.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ChristopherKR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael W, General Manager at Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review and for choosing our hotel during your recent business trip. We appreciate your feedback on our room features, as it is a valuable tool for our team. We hope to host you again in the future, should your travels bring you back to Los Angeles.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Molesey
Level Contributor
43 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

We booked this hotel at the start of a 2 week tour of California. We stayed 2 nights in a double which was clean and well equipped. Don't bother with trying to find car parking yourself, and hand the key to the valet (77 usd for 2 days) check in was efficient, assistance was offered with luggage and we were promptly in our room.
The restaurant downstairs is serving a good menu, which would have struggled not to please anyone. The breakfast buffet was very good, and the staff didn't spare any efforts to ensure we had all we needed.
The gym and pool were well equipped and clean.
There were however a few "buts" in the story. The first one was the price, which we found a bit on the high side, but I guess you would pay the same amount in any airport hotel around the globe. The other negative point was the availability of services. This hotel checks people in around the clock, but there is no way to order even a simple coffee after 11pm.

All in all not bad at all though, the hotel is a good place to get over your jet lag, and a good base to explore the south of Los Angeles.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicolas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael W, General Manager at Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Thank you for choosing the Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel for your recent stay! I appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your meals at our restaurant and that our staff provided the high quality of customer service that our guests come to expect. Thank you for your feedback on on our late-night dining options, as it is a valuable tool for us. We look forward to welcoming you back again should your travels bring you back to Los Angeles.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
LAX Area
Los Angeles Airport Marriott
Los Angeles Airport Marriott
#62 of 348 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,535 reviews
Westside
Crowne Plaza Los Angeles International Airport Hotel
LAX Area
Courtyard Los Angeles LAX/Century Boulevard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Westin Los Angeles Airport
#61 of 348 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,273 reviews
LAX Area
Embassy Suites by Hilton LAX North
LAX Area
Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles
Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles
#63 of 348 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel

Property: Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel
Address: 9620 Airport Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90045-5402
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles > Westside
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#22 Luxury Hotel in Los Angeles
#26 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
#54 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 499
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the sights and sounds of the city's most dynamic business, entertainment and cultural hotspots from Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel. The Navigators at our premier hotel near Los Angeles International Airport (LAX) will help you unlock the beauty of the city the way only those who live here know. Uncover an urban oasis at our luxury hotel, where comfort and technology peacefully coexist in our guest rooms and suites. Enjoy an evening of unforgettable entertainment at our live events, bringing the best in new music, art, food and drinks directly to our guests. Savor delectable California cuisine and wines at our 96th Street Bistro. During downtime, work up a sweat in the well-equipped fitness center or take a refreshing dip in the outdoor pool. With 18,400 square feet of event space and the personal service you deserve, your meeting, wedding or social event at our Los Angeles airport hotel will be as stimulating and inspiring as those on the guest list. Reserve a stay today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Marriott so you can book your Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Montura Los Angeles Hotel Los Angeles
Renaissance Los Angeles
Los Angeles Renaissance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing