We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT - GREAT - GREAT !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel
Ranked #76 of 355 Hotels in Los Angeles
Reviewed 11 January 2010

On our way back from Firenze, Italy we stayed at this hotel and after many other nights in hotels and apartments I have to say: I'm Very satisficed with the Renaissnase Hotel LAX.

Clean, very modern, excellent bedding, huge 32 plasma tv, plenty pillows, free shuttle, you name it, is there and it's nice.

The nice looby with modern decor and sophisticated lounge music and soft lighting makes you feel welcome as soon as you walk inside this nice hotel.

Enjoy your stay in this very well priced, convenient and nice hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sebastianmiki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,825)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,428 - 1,434 of 1,825 reviews

Reviewed 7 January 2010

My daughter and I stayed one night on Xmas, 2009 and loved the service,the bar area and bar menu, and just about everything for a relaxing time. We would both recommend the hotel for an airport overnight. stay. The rooms are very small but well equiped. Room service for breakfast was great. We had two rooms and plenty of hot water. What a nice respite before a morning flight home.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2010

This was our third year in a row staying with this hotel on a two day layover in December. Plus, we stayed here in November while passing through. We really like this hotel, well liked.....
Our past two years had been outstanding experiences with this hotel. It is clean, quiet, friendly customer service. Great location to the airport. However, in November, we encountered just a slight problem. NO HOT WATER in the shower. I mentioned to the staff and they seemed bewildered, sent someone up to check on the problem. It was too late, as I had completed the shower and we were checking out.
I thought at the time it must be a fluke. But, a month later, we checked in again, as per our usual Christmas time layover to Hawaii. We stayed here two nights, again NO HOT WATER. We had different rooms and even different floor than in November when we experienced the hot water shortage. I read in another travelers review that they too experienced no hot water. So, obviously there is a problem and they are "rationing" the hot water. This is more than a coincidence. I think in their efforts to cut costs as they have done away with the club lounge breakfast and afternoon appetizers during the weekend, they are also cutting the hot water supply.
I hope I am wrong. We have up until this year, had great experiences with this hotel. If they fix the hot water problem, I will come back, if not, I will be looking for another hotel.
(I am recommending this hotel in hopes that enough people will stay here and they will have enough money to keep the hot water supply flowing to the showers!)

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank trvlbker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2010

Just returned from a Mexican Riviera cruise but missed my connection to Honolulu therefore I needed to stay over in LA. I decided to stay near the airport so I could catch my early morning flight the next day. The Renaissance Montura was wonderful. Beautiful lobby, clean rooms, great service. I had no problem sleeping on my king size bed. Due to the attempted terrorist attack on Christmas Day, I had heard that security was going to be extremely tightened so I was fortunate that I was already at the airport. I was able to catch an early hotel shuttle, get to the airport, check in and miss all the waiting in line. Thank you Renaissance.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ihilani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2009

Great hotel and very efficient staff, the rooms are great but we all had a poor sleep due to discomfort in both beds. They are very soft with huge covers. Other that that very close to LAX with a free shuttle service , also close to car rental and service sttations for those returning cars

Shame about internet fee's

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank talk2me33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2009

I stay at this facility regularly when I go to LA on business. Front desk and club lounge staff is very friendly and accommodating. Club lounge (for elite Marriott members) is terrific--at no charge, full breakfast and enough hors d'oeuvres and, later, desserts to be called dinner. Available to use during the day too for relaxing or working. I have also found the food in the restaurant and lobby bar to be surprisingly good. Rooms are quite nice, especially if an upgrade to a suite is available. Only complaint (perhaps this has been fixed by now) is the video and sound in the fitness center. The machines and weights are fine, but typically each remote works several of the TVs (resulting in "dueling remotes"), the sound quality when using headphones is terrible, and the availability of channels is inconsistent from TV to TV. Nonetheless, I try to stay here every time I am working in the LAX area.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank asrosen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2009

Surpassed our expectations. We were tierd after a long trip, and were met by a polite and welcoming Front Desk, especially Patrice who was abolsutely charming and managed to upgrade us to a nicer room. As we only had an afternoon in LA (but would be returning for longer later) and wanted to do something not too stressful, he recommended Manhattan Beach, which was accessible via a Trolley service 5 mins walk away from the hotel and only cost $3 each for a roundtrip! The rooms are modern, there is a nice pool, and you have access to complimentary soft drinks, nibbles and breakfast if you are lucky enough to be given Club Lounge access (although the alcoholic drinks are quite pricey). The rooms are equipped with a safe, coffee maker and Iron. Good sound proofing, so you are unlikley to hear any airport noise. We didn't attempt to head downtown on this visit, but were advised that the most practical way to do this was by Taxi. There is a free shuttle bus from the airport (tip the driver). There is a Budget Car opposite, but be warned about the rude Front Desk staff there. All in all, ee would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FrequentTraveller70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
LAX Area
Los Angeles Airport Marriott
Los Angeles Airport Marriott
#70 of 355 in Los Angeles
2,777 reviews
LAX Area
Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles
Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles
#62 of 355 in Los Angeles
697 reviews
The Westin Los Angeles Airport
#58 of 355 in Los Angeles
3,560 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westside
Crowne Plaza Los Angeles International Airport Hotel
LAX Area
Hilton Los Angeles Airport
Hilton Los Angeles Airport
#95 of 355 in Los Angeles
5,045 reviews
LAX Area
Courtyard Los Angeles LAX/Century Boulevard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel

Address: 9620 Airport Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90045-5402
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles > Westside
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#26 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
#30 Luxury Hotel in Los Angeles
#53 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range: £102 - £197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 499
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the sights and sounds of the city's most dynamic business, entertainment and cultural hotspots from Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel. The Navigators at our premier hotel near Los Angeles International Airport (LAX) will help you unlock the beauty of the city the way only those who live here know. Uncover an urban oasis at our luxury hotel, where comfort and technology peacefully coexist in our guest rooms and suites. Enjoy an evening of unforgettable entertainment at our live events, bringing the best in new music, art, food and drinks directly to our guests. Savor delectable California cuisine and wines at our 96th Street Bistro. During downtime, work up a sweat in the well-equipped fitness center or take a refreshing dip in the outdoor pool. With 18,400 square feet of event space and the personal service you deserve, your meeting, wedding or social event at our Los Angeles airport hotel will be as stimulating and inspiring as those on the guest list. Reserve a stay today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Montura Los Angeles Hotel Los Angeles
Renaissance Los Angeles
Los Angeles Renaissance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing