We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceeds Marriott Standards”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Los Angeles Airport Marriott
Ranked #65 of 351 Hotels in Los Angeles
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Exceeds Marriott Standards”
Reviewed 23 May 2012

I was surprised I arrived early around 10am and was able to check in. My room was on the 6th floor over looking the wonderful pool and courtyard. The room was clean and my request for it to be feather free was taken care of with in minutes. The front desk staff, very helpful.

Room Tip: try to get a room overlooking the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johnschmitt1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,620 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    769
    1,174
    447
    154
    76
See reviews for
551
756
209
746
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (488)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago
Level Contributor
60 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2012

I have found the hotels near LAX are uniformly good, clean and offer high-quality service, and the Marriott is certainly no exception. The room is pretty typical Marriott, but with a curious lack of an electrical outlet anywhere near the desk. The lobby is impressive, with a steakhouse, coffee job and sports bar all attached, and there is free wifi in the central lobby lounge area to boot. The staff is very friendly and welcoming.

We ate at Champion Sports Bar the first night; very lively atmosphere but the food and beer were pretty expensive. Ditto the breakfast buffet next morning, pricey and kind of awful.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GlobetrotterIL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Italy
Level Contributor
44 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2012

My stayeing in thiss hotel was good. But what I can tell you is that kind of hotel is good for business staying e.g.just a couple days. If I can choose if this hotel I want for my holiday staying I will say NO. Nice interior, athmosphere, cleaning servise..etc.But I can call this hotel _ "Hotel on the way" or "FAST food hotel" :)

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adriano L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2012 via mobile

We arrived in LA a day earlier than the rest of our group so we stayed at Marriott LA Airport overnight before returning to LAX the next morning to meet the crew. The free shuttle bus was very convenient - quick and free! The hotel room was clean and the beds were big and plush. We wanted to sleep off the jetlag the first day. The hotel had a few restaurants and a shop so we didnt have to go out for meals and we could rest comfortably all day.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shanzx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
88 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2012 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel our first and last nights in the US due to its location near LAX. First night was great, we arrived early and our room wasn't ready. We were happy to leave our luggage and head out to Venice Beach for the day (we fight jet lag by not sleeping until evening) when we returned our rooms were ready however my husband and I were assigned a room with two queen beds on the upper floors. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful, a bellman even told me I had overtipped and returned half of what I gave him when I said I had no idea what was fair.

When we returned for the final night if our trip we checked in at midnight and were taken straight to our rooms on the ground floor, to be clear this is the floor under the lobby. Our room clearly used to have an external door onto the carpark used by the valets, surprisingly the noise that made sleep difficult wasn't the road noise however but the loud climate control system in the hallway. When we got to our room my husband and I had been given two doubles, to be clear we had booked king rooms both times we stayed at the Marriott and after the stuff up on our initial stay I had confirmed our booking for a king room on our return, we were exhausted so we didn't fight when they told us the hotel was full again and just slept separately as the beds in this room were not as good quality as the beds we'd had earlier, with two adults in them they sunk so much in the centre that they became massively uncomfortable.

Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Megan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carcassonne, France
Level Contributor
113 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2012

Very nice bed and linens. Least liked was hotel parking at $25/day - in LA no less. Very unreliable wifi in lobby and rooms, and officially in-room Internet access was $16.95/day. Ultra small bathroom - not enough room for two people at once. Staff went out of their way to greet us as we arrived, but were generally indifferent otherwise. Starbucks staff - in the lobby - were friendlier than the front desk staff. Lobby and cooridor character were tired and dated. Obviously standard destination for airline crews. 

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MikenDavid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cochranville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2012

Just attended a company sponsored conference at this hotel and would have to say that it was very good. The conference was well staffed and the food was pretty good...would have liked more than fruit and pastries for breakfast but that was probably a company decision. Although lunch did make up for it. Did have dinner at Champions one night and the caesar salad with chicken was good but the beer was a bit flat. Room was nice, everything worked well and the bed was comfortable. Many hotels now stock the refrigerator with at least one bottle of water...that would have been nice but none here. Cell reception in the ballroom area (below ground level) needs to be improved...burned up battery looking for sketchy signal. Overall, staff was very friendly, loved how everyone said hi as you walked by the front desk.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MikeGehringer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
LAX Area
Hilton Los Angeles Airport
Hilton Los Angeles Airport
#81 of 351 in Los Angeles
4,601 reviews
Westside
Crowne Plaza Los Angeles International Airport Hotel
LAX Area
Courtyard Los Angeles LAX/Century Boulevard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
LAX Area
Embassy Suites by Hilton LAX North
LAX Area
Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles
Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles
#67 of 351 in Los Angeles
495 reviews
Westside
Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Los Angeles Airport Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Los Angeles Airport Marriott

Property: Los Angeles Airport Marriott
Address: 5855 W Century Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90045-5614
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles > LAX Area , Westside
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#33 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
#44 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
#57 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Los Angeles Airport Marriott 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1004
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover spacious rooms, innovative amenities and a sophisticated atmosphere when you book a stay at the luxurious Los Angeles Airport Marriott. Our hotel near LAX offers a complimentary shuttle service to the airport, less than 1.5 miles away. Other nearby points of interest include the Hollywood Walk of Fame, Manhattan Beach, Third Street Promenade and a variety of shopping and dining. The Ocean Express Beach Trolley stops at the hotel every 30 minutes to transport guests to Manhattan Beach. Guest rooms at our LAX hotel feature plush bedding and modern technologies. Business travelers will appreciate high-speed Internet access, spacious work desks and ergonomic chairs. Our Marriott features two popular restaurants in addition to a sports bar and Starbucks(R) coffeehouse. Active travelers will enjoy our resort-style pool and state-of-the-art fitness center. Our hotel near LAX also features 55,000 square feet of event space for conferences, weddings and banquets. Enjoy the utmost in comfort and convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Ebookers, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Hotel.de, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Los Angeles Airport Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Los Angeles Airport Marriott Hotel Los Angeles
Los Angeles Marriott
Marriott Los Angeles Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing