We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good hotel, but some points to be aware of.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Los Angeles Airport Marriott

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Los Angeles Airport Marriott
Ranked #63 of 348 Hotels in Los Angeles
Barnsley, UK
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Good hotel, but some points to be aware of.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2012

Couldn't fault the hotel for being a decent standard airport hotel, however, insist on a double/double if you can get it. The Queens are very small and cramped. Also insist on a room away from the elevator and if at all possible on the 3rd floor or above. Traffic is constant on both W.Century blvd and Airport blvd and I mean 24 hour. If you don't get an internal room, you will struggle to sleep unless you are pretty high up.
Rooms were clean and well maintained and service was very good. The bar is a little noisy, but there was a big hockey game on at the time, so I assume this is not the norm and it only intrudes for as long as you are in there anyway.
Decent, if a little pricey for breakfast.

Room Tip: High up, away from the elevators and aim for a double/double. If at all possible, get one overlookin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Atric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,534 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    747
    1,137
    433
    147
    70
See reviews for
528
736
198
722
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (467)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2012

We stayed here fr 3 nights while in LA and would go back again.

Positives: nice large rooms, shuttle to and from airport, cafe, nice pool, gym and helpful staff

Negatives: a bit out of the way (although tours will collect you from the hotel). Not close to many cafes or restaurants although a fast food good burger about 3 blocks down.

Also we didn't here even one plane during the whole stay so dont worry about plane noise interrupting your sleep.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank K M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2012

The rooms are small so if you're traveling with children maybe upgrade to a larger room. We had 2 kids stay in our "standard" room so it was very tight. Rooms are neat and clean. Staff were nice and helpful. With this hotel check-in is exactly like all other hotels which is 3 p.m and check-out at 10 a.m. We were unaware of this as airport hotels through-out Asia are flexible and got a real surprise when we tried to check in at 8 a.m, however they were accommodating and we had a room to clean up and rest in within 30 minutes.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rima D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York
Level Contributor
145 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2012

Staryed 1 night after a long flight. Beds very comfortable. However, all the restaurants had closed and there was only the Champions open. Avoid like the plague - the food is dire and it is not exactly clean.
The following morning I tried to download on my 3G Kindle but it would not pick up any wifi, even in the dedicated wifi area.
Breakfasts are expensive; there is not much choice. General service poor.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tum22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Altos, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2012

I have stayed at this hotel 3 times now and it seems to get better every time. It is quiet and the rooms are nice. The beds are very comfy with lots of pillows. We get a room close to the hot tub and still there is no noise at night.
There are a few restaurants in the hotel, they are pricey but you have everything there if you don't want to leave the property. Champions sports bar is always my favorite place, plenty of TVs and action. There are quiet tables in the back too for those not interested in watching TV or to get away from the noise.
Customer service was excellent this time and the staff were very helpful and pleasant. I did have a problem last time I was there with some billing issues. However, this time everything was perfect and there were no problems.
Also there is a trolly that goes to Manhattan beach and shopping centers. It is an easy way to get to the beach and you don't need a car.
I'll be returning to this hotel next year on our yearly trip to Manhattan beach.

Room Tip: I like to stay on the 4th floor overlooking the hot tub.The opposite side might be better for gettin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dirkee727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2012 via mobile

We stayed one night before heading back to Australia. The room is clean and big has a fridge. They also have a gym that is clean and a good range of equipment. Breakfast in not included however is reasonably priced. Convently located near the airport but no noise for the rooms. Great pool. Staff fantastic book in was easy and friendly. I would recommend this hotel to friends and will return.

Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Amanda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2012

We stayed here twice on our 8 week trip in America, once before our flight to Denver and also on our return from Denver prior to our flight out of LA to return to Heathrow.

Our first experience was superb (May). We were able to drop off our Herz hire car at the hotel which saved having to drop it off at the airport and find our way back by either shuttle or taxi; a great arrival experience. The receptionist was welcoming and friendly and we had a good room with view of pool etc. The restaurants were good and although the restaurant didn't serve wheat beer our waiter went to the sports bar and got one for my husband (when we came back 2 weeks later he remembered the wheat beer by name and went and got another one for my husband; what great service).


It was good and convenient also being able to check in online for both our flights at one of the computers in reception by the departures board and to print out boarding passes and receipts.

Getting to the airport in the morning was $10 by taxi, or $4.50 each by shuttle, so no contest we took the taxi with our three suitcases and hand luggage including computer.

On our second visit we took a taxi from the airport and it cost $19! Same distance, same direction as before but different price. On arrival at reception we were served by a female who just went through the motions. When we gave her our Marriott Rewards number she insisted it didn't exist (we had stayed at 5 Marriots throughout our 8 weeks tour, including this one before and not had a problem. we went through all our paperwork and pulled out the same number and she repeatedly told us it didn't exist. Eventually, she put the keys in front of us and walked away. We called her back to ask whether our stay had been credited to our Rewards account and she said 'yes' and walked away again. We had to ask whether the number had worked and she said 'yes' and offered no reason or apology and walked away. We asked whether that was all and she said 'yes, you are good to go'. This person should not be front of house! All other staff were friendly, welcoming and helpful.

We caught a taxi to the airport the next day for $10.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Diana W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
LAX Area
Courtyard Los Angeles LAX/Century Boulevard
LAX Area
Hilton Los Angeles Airport
Hilton Los Angeles Airport
#82 of 348 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,382 reviews
LAX Area
Embassy Suites by Hilton LAX North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westside
Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel
Westside
Crowne Plaza Los Angeles International Airport Hotel
LAX Area
Residence Inn Los Angeles LAX/Century Boulevard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Los Angeles Airport Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Los Angeles Airport Marriott

Property: Los Angeles Airport Marriott
Address: 5855 West Century Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90045
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles > LAX Area , Westside
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#33 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
#44 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
#57 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Los Angeles Airport Marriott 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1004
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover spacious rooms, innovative amenities and a sophisticated atmosphere when you book a stay at the luxurious Los Angeles Airport Marriott. Our hotel near LAX offers a complimentary shuttle service to the airport, less than 1.5 miles away. Other nearby points of interest include the Hollywood Walk of Fame, Manhattan Beach, Third Street Promenade and a variety of shopping and dining. The Ocean Express Beach Trolley stops at the hotel every 30 minutes to transport guests to Manhattan Beach. Guest rooms at our LAX hotel feature plush bedding and modern technologies. Business travelers will appreciate high-speed Internet access, spacious work desks and ergonomic chairs. Our Marriott features two popular restaurants in addition to a sports bar and Starbucks(R) coffeehouse. Active travelers will enjoy our resort-style pool and state-of-the-art fitness center. Our hotel near LAX also features 55,000 square feet of event space for conferences, weddings and banquets. Enjoy the utmost in comfort and convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Los Angeles Airport Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Los Angeles Airport Marriott Hotel Los Angeles
Los Angeles Marriott
Marriott Los Angeles Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing