We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Los Angeles Airport Marriott
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Gateway Hotel Santa Monica(Santa Monica)(Great Value!)
US$220
US$215
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$141
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Angeleno(Los Angeles)(Great Value!)
US$221
US$216
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$319
US$284
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$174
US$138
FourPoints.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Mondrian Los Angeles Hotel(West Hollywood)(Great Value!)
US$451
US$275
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$628
US$497
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$440
US$342
Loews Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Shore Hotel(Santa Monica)
US$362
US$354
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$328
US$245
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,900)
Filter reviews
2,900 results
Traveller rating
862
1,271
504
174
89
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
862
1,271
504
174
89
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe concierge loungemanhattan beachshuttle servicelong flightfree shuttlerental caran early morning flightself parkingsanta monicastayed one nightlobby areafitness centerstarbuckslaxlatitudehertzconvention
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,327 - 1,332 of 2,900 reviews
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We recently stayed at the Los Angeles Airport Marriott on a trip out the country and chose this hotel for it's proximity to the airport (as the name implies) and the Marriott brand. The customer service began when we arrived and the great service continued all throughout our stay. The shuttle was on time, clean and comfortable. The room was very comfortable and very spacious. It was a short stay so we did not have a chance to check out any of the hotel amenities, except for the concierge lounge and it was well stocked and the staff was very friendly. For an overnight stay with airport convenience I would come back again and again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tammy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven H, General Manager at Los Angeles Airport Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2014

I'm delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Thank you,
~ Steven H.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

This hotel is great if you are looking for a close airport connection. The room was comfortable and spacious. Great business center too. However, the Starbucks downstairs was not your typical "Starbucks friendly." They allowed hotel employees go to the front of the lines and bypass those of waiting to get to early morning meetings. That might have worked if they had more than two employees, but it was a little frustrating for the rest of us. Otherwise, I would come back to this hotel again.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
2  Thank Soccermom916
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven H, General Manager at Los Angeles Airport Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2014

Thank you for your review, I'll be sure to address your comments with the Starbuck's team.
Best regards,
~ Steven H.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We caught the hotel's shuttle soon after arriving at LAX. Very convenient. We were delighted to find that our room was already available for check-in despite our early morning arrival.
The room was a suitible size for our family of 4. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The pool area was great and it was just what we needed to help wake us up after a long flight. The hotel has a Starbucks which is handy - but do expect a very long queue and wait to order a coffee - even more so in the morning.

We chose this hotel for the convenience of its close proximity to the airport, as we had an early morning flight 2 days later. It was perfect for this. Even though there was a lot of demand for the hotel's shuttle (even at 5am), the shuttle turned up every 10-15 minutes to take people to the airport.

If you wanted to use this hotel as a base for exploring LA, I would only do so if you had to be right near the airport. The reason for this is that there is little around in the immediate vicinity and that transport to tourist places of interest such as Hollywood are very expensive. In fact, a word of caution on this. We asked the concierge to hail us one of waiting cabs. He talked us out of it and insisted that we use a 'reputable' town car instead as he told us the taxis cannot be trusted and that it would work out cheaper. He phoned someone who arrived 15 minutes later and who appeared to be a good friend.The guy charged us $80 when we arrived in Hollywood. I thought this was excessive and so we did the return trip via taxi. The cost including tip was $44.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank FamilyDude72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven H, General Manager at Los Angeles Airport Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2014

Thank you for staying with us, I appreciate your review. I'll be sure to share your comments with the concierge team as well.
Best regards,
~ Steven H.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Just returned from a quick trip to Los Angeles and stayed at the airport Marriott for 3 nights. We had a 2 double bed room the first night on the 6th floor pool view, but after looking out the window we notice the first 4 floor had outside balconies. The next day we requested a move to a balcony room and they were more than accomodating. The staff are very friendly and helpful in directing you to tours and shopping. We took the public bus the first day to Santa Monica pier and had a blast, got lost a little but have lots of great memories. The Sports bar in the hotel is the best place to eat, lots of variety reasonably prices and friendly staff and quick service. There is also a Starbuck located in the lobby so its easy to get a great cup of coffee and a snack. Free shuttle to the airport is quick and easy, so no worries about catching your flight. This is a good hotel option for those staying one day or one week. You are close enough to tour the whole L.A. area with tour and shuttle buses but also close to get to the airport. The pool area is very large and relaxing. Lots of sofa type loungers for visiting or sunbathing but the hot tub was under construction. Pool is open until 10 and is heated so you can enjoy a quick swim before retiring for the evening. All in all this is a great option for anyone traveling and priced very well, and I wouldn't hesitate to book again.

Room Tip: Get a room on the 2,3,4, or 5 floor facing the pool so you have an outdoor space to sit and relax.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank CrysP53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven H, General Manager at Los Angeles Airport Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

I'm so glad to hear that you had a reLAXing stay with us. Other guests will benefit from your review and tip. Thank you for staying with us, I hope you'll come again.
Best regards,
~Steven H.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Upon checking in we were told that they did not have any more double bed rooms available, so they would give us a king size room instead. I was traveling with my niece and we both are light sleepers, so really prefer to have our own beds. Nonetheless, we asked if we could be upgraded, and suddenly a room was found for us, but it was located below the lobby (basement level). Because we were only staying there one night to catch a flight the next day, we took the room. The room was ok, but the hallway had a foul scent to it, and the carpet looked outdated and worn. The shower clogged, so while showering it looked as though I had filled the tube for a bath.

We ate at the hotel restaurant Champions, which was equally disappointing. There really is no time for bad food or bad wine. I ordered one of their specialty drinks, and was told by the server that it was favored by other guests; however, when I received the drink it was weak and left a bad aftertaste.

The only good thing about this hotel is the gym. There are quite a few machines and not too terribly crowded. The pool is nice, but way too crowded if you plan on doing any laps for exercise.

Would never recommend this hotel unless you are staying just to catch a flight.

Room Tip: Make sure you get a room with a functioning shower.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank destinieschild
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven H, General Manager at Los Angeles Airport Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Thank you for your review, I've just sent you a private message.
Best regards,
~Steven H.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews