We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Dependable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Los Angeles Airport Marriott
Ranked #63 of 351 Hotels in Los Angeles
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
59 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Dependable”
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Very clean and fast courteous service at the restaurant. Good for an overnight stay between flights. Were very flexible in working out a special rate with me. Might want to call them directly for reservations. Shuttle was quick. Seemed like a dependable choice.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Cactusgardens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven H, General Manager at Los Angeles Airport Marriott, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Thank you for staying with us and for your review.
Best regards,
~ Steven H.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,596 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    766
    1,160
    445
    150
    75
See reviews for
543
751
206
741
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (483)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bakersfield, CA
Level Contributor
72 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014

The best part about this location is the pool area. Plenty of comfortable seating, including lounges and hammocks. The pool is divided into a very shallow side for kids and deeper side for swimming. We stayed here before an early morning flight and spent most of our time in the pool area.

The lobby has a Starbucks, so no complaints there!

Our main reason for staying here was the park and fly option. We parked our car here for just under two weeks while we were on vacation. The hotel provides a shuttle to lax. It runs fairly frequently - we maybe waited 10-15 minutes for a ride to the airport and lucked into the shuttle pulling up just as we arrived back home. The drivers were very helpful with the luggage.

Valet was hit and miss - I think a couple of the guys we encountered were new, but one man we worked with upon arrival was very helpful in getting us situated and making us feel welcome.

My only complaint was sleeping in a double bed. I love my husband, but we haven't slept in a bed that small since college.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dotfurio1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven H, General Manager at Los Angeles Airport Marriott, responded to this review, 14 June 2014
Thank you for staying with us and taking advantage of the park and fly options. I hope you'll return.
Best regards,
~ Steven H.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chickamauga, Georgia
Level Contributor
123 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We recently stayed at the Los Angeles Airport Marriott on a trip out the country and chose this hotel for it's proximity to the airport (as the name implies) and the Marriott brand. The customer service began when we arrived and the great service continued all throughout our stay. The shuttle was on time, clean and comfortable. The room was very comfortable and very spacious. It was a short stay so we did not have a chance to check out any of the hotel amenities, except for the concierge lounge and it was well stocked and the staff was very friendly. For an overnight stay with airport convenience I would come back again and again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tammy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven H, General Manager at Los Angeles Airport Marriott, responded to this review, 14 June 2014
I'm delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Thank you,
~ Steven H.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
56 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

This hotel is great if you are looking for a close airport connection. The room was comfortable and spacious. Great business center too. However, the Starbucks downstairs was not your typical "Starbucks friendly." They allowed hotel employees go to the front of the lines and bypass those of waiting to get to early morning meetings. That might have worked if they had more than two employees, but it was a little frustrating for the rest of us. Otherwise, I would come back to this hotel again.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Soccermom916
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven H, General Manager at Los Angeles Airport Marriott, responded to this review, 14 June 2014
Thank you for your review, I'll be sure to address your comments with the Starbuck's team.
Best regards,
~ Steven H.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We caught the hotel's shuttle soon after arriving at LAX. Very convenient. We were delighted to find that our room was already available for check-in despite our early morning arrival.
The room was a suitible size for our family of 4. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The pool area was great and it was just what we needed to help wake us up after a long flight. The hotel has a Starbucks which is handy - but do expect a very long queue and wait to order a coffee - even more so in the morning.

We chose this hotel for the convenience of its close proximity to the airport, as we had an early morning flight 2 days later. It was perfect for this. Even though there was a lot of demand for the hotel's shuttle (even at 5am), the shuttle turned up every 10-15 minutes to take people to the airport.

If you wanted to use this hotel as a base for exploring LA, I would only do so if you had to be right near the airport. The reason for this is that there is little around in the immediate vicinity and that transport to tourist places of interest such as Hollywood are very expensive. In fact, a word of caution on this. We asked the concierge to hail us one of waiting cabs. He talked us out of it and insisted that we use a 'reputable' town car instead as he told us the taxis cannot be trusted and that it would work out cheaper. He phoned someone who arrived 15 minutes later and who appeared to be a good friend.The guy charged us $80 when we arrived in Hollywood. I thought this was excessive and so we did the return trip via taxi. The cost including tip was $44.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank FamilyDude72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven H, General Manager at Los Angeles Airport Marriott, responded to this review, 14 June 2014
Thank you for staying with us, I appreciate your review. I'll be sure to share your comments with the concierge team as well.
Best regards,
~ Steven H.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg
Level Contributor
44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Just returned from a quick trip to Los Angeles and stayed at the airport Marriott for 3 nights. We had a 2 double bed room the first night on the 6th floor pool view, but after looking out the window we notice the first 4 floor had outside balconies. The next day we requested a move to a balcony room and they were more than accomodating. The staff are very friendly and helpful in directing you to tours and shopping. We took the public bus the first day to Santa Monica pier and had a blast, got lost a little but have lots of great memories. The Sports bar in the hotel is the best place to eat, lots of variety reasonably prices and friendly staff and quick service. There is also a Starbuck located in the lobby so its easy to get a great cup of coffee and a snack. Free shuttle to the airport is quick and easy, so no worries about catching your flight. This is a good hotel option for those staying one day or one week. You are close enough to tour the whole L.A. area with tour and shuttle buses but also close to get to the airport. The pool area is very large and relaxing. Lots of sofa type loungers for visiting or sunbathing but the hot tub was under construction. Pool is open until 10 and is heated so you can enjoy a quick swim before retiring for the evening. All in all this is a great option for anyone traveling and priced very well, and I wouldn't hesitate to book again.

Room Tip: Get a room on the 2,3,4, or 5 floor facing the pool so you have an outdoor space to sit and relax.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank CrysP53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven H, General Manager at Los Angeles Airport Marriott, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
I'm so glad to hear that you had a reLAXing stay with us. Other guests will benefit from your review and tip. Thank you for staying with us, I hope you'll come again.
Best regards,
~Steven H.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redlands, California
Level Contributor
62 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Upon checking in we were told that they did not have any more double bed rooms available, so they would give us a king size room instead. I was traveling with my niece and we both are light sleepers, so really prefer to have our own beds. Nonetheless, we asked if we could be upgraded, and suddenly a room was found for us, but it was located below the lobby (basement level). Because we were only staying there one night to catch a flight the next day, we took the room. The room was ok, but the hallway had a foul scent to it, and the carpet looked outdated and worn. The shower clogged, so while showering it looked as though I had filled the tube for a bath.

We ate at the hotel restaurant Champions, which was equally disappointing. There really is no time for bad food or bad wine. I ordered one of their specialty drinks, and was told by the server that it was favored by other guests; however, when I received the drink it was weak and left a bad aftertaste.

The only good thing about this hotel is the gym. There are quite a few machines and not too terribly crowded. The pool is nice, but way too crowded if you plan on doing any laps for exercise.

Would never recommend this hotel unless you are staying just to catch a flight.

Room Tip: Make sure you get a room with a functioning shower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank destinieschild
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven H, General Manager at Los Angeles Airport Marriott, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Thank you for your review, I've just sent you a private message.
Best regards,
~Steven H.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
LAX Area
Hilton Los Angeles Airport
Hilton Los Angeles Airport
#82 of 351 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,542 reviews
Westside
Crowne Plaza Los Angeles International Airport Hotel
LAX Area
Courtyard Los Angeles LAX/Century Boulevard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westside
Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel
LAX Area
Embassy Suites by Hilton LAX North
LAX Area
Residence Inn Los Angeles LAX/Century Boulevard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Los Angeles Airport Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Los Angeles Airport Marriott

Property: Los Angeles Airport Marriott
Address: 5855 W Century Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90045-5614
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles > LAX Area , Westside
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#33 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
#44 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
#57 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Los Angeles Airport Marriott 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1004
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover spacious rooms, innovative amenities and a sophisticated atmosphere when you book a stay at the luxurious Los Angeles Airport Marriott. Our hotel near LAX offers a complimentary shuttle service to the airport, less than 1.5 miles away. Other nearby points of interest include the Hollywood Walk of Fame, Manhattan Beach, Third Street Promenade and a variety of shopping and dining. The Ocean Express Beach Trolley stops at the hotel every 30 minutes to transport guests to Manhattan Beach. Guest rooms at our LAX hotel feature plush bedding and modern technologies. Business travelers will appreciate high-speed Internet access, spacious work desks and ergonomic chairs. Our Marriott features two popular restaurants in addition to a sports bar and Starbucks(R) coffeehouse. Active travelers will enjoy our resort-style pool and state-of-the-art fitness center. Our hotel near LAX also features 55,000 square feet of event space for conferences, weddings and banquets. Enjoy the utmost in comfort and convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your Los Angeles Airport Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Los Angeles Airport Marriott Hotel Los Angeles
Los Angeles Marriott
Marriott Los Angeles Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing