We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Bad service, wrong room, no apologies.” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Los Angeles Airport Marriott

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Los Angeles Airport Marriott
Ranked #62 of 348 Hotels in Los Angeles
Cold Lake, Canada
Level Contributor
40 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Bad service, wrong room, no apologies.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

I stayed many times at this hotel, thus some very good reviews, but this last experience was horrible.

On a business trip in LA, I stayed at this location due to a very early flight in the morning. I reserved a room over the internet, and upon check in, everything went pretty fast. I was sent to one of the rooms at the end of the hallway. There was no wifi in the room, so I called to get another room. I was given a second room, which was occupied. Then a third room, which was not clean. Another room, which was occupied as well. Finally, after two hours of this game, I was given a two-Queen bedroom (my reservation was for a one-king).

Marriott never even apologized for this fiasco. Staff was "too buzy" to take care of my issues. Unacceptable.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TheGerm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven H, General Manager at Los Angeles Airport Marriott, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Thank you for being a loyal guest, I'm very sorry to hear about your experience. I've sent you a private message.
Again, thank you
~ Steven H.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,535 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    747
    1,137
    434
    147
    70
See reviews for
528
736
198
722
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (467)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed one night at the hotel and used the park and fly option to keep our car there while we flew out of LAX on vacation. The valet service was absolutely worthless. My wife, 2 young children, and I never had anyone offer to help with our abundance of bags as we struggled to keep control of the kids and load/unload the car during both our arrival and departure from the hotel. The worst part was when I was standing in line to retrieve my car keys from the valet office and saw my wife holding my sleeping daughter while dragging bags one by one to our car while the employees just walked right by her. Will never use this parking option again!

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Derek M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven H, General Manager at Los Angeles Airport Marriott, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
I'm so sorry to hear of your experience. I have sent you a private message to get more information as I want to address this with the valet company.
Thank you,
Steven H.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

LAX Airport hotel with the best pool! Checked in 3 hours early and got a room immediately, check in lady was just lovely... Room is great, in fact lots better than I expected after reading some of the reviews. Restaurant is pretty great too. Only heard one complaint so far and that was someone complaining about the noise from the planes taking off... eer it's an AIRPORT HOTEL... I'm still giggling at this and feeling sorry for the poor lady at the front desk, bless her.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mr-N0L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven H, General Manager at Los Angeles Airport Marriott, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Thank you so much for your great review and for staying with us. I'm delighted to hear that you had a nice stay.
Best regards,
~ Steven H.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
97 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

As the Hotel offers free shuttle service from LAX, we decided to go straight to the hotel after our arrival and then pick up our rental car the day after. Very convenient since you are very tired after a long flight from Europe. The morning after the shuttle bus took us back to LAX and we then headed for the car rental office. So we saved a lot of time after our arrival and also saved the expensive parking at the hotel.

The hotel is nice although the room was a bit outdated, but what else can you expect from a hotel that is not brand new. The entire staff were friendly and the room was clean. No noise from any of our neighbours and only a little noise from the airport.

Like with most other large hotel chains there is no complimentary wi-fi at our room, which I really don't understand. There is free wi-fi in the public area so we had to go to the lobby to check e-mail's, etc.

Finally, we tried the hotel's breakfast buffet. There were some good choices but it was quite expensive (as expected!).

All in all a convenient hotel for one or two nights. The price was also very fair but maybe because I booked the hotel 10 months before our arrival. :-)

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Martin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven H, General Manager at Los Angeles Airport Marriott, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Thank you for your detailed review, I really appreciate your comments and hope you will stay with us again.
Best regards,
~ Steven H.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairhaven, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

I recently stayed at a Marriott in Anaheim and had a terrible experience. This is the type of Marriott that I'm used to. Great service and accomodations! My room was spacious, clean and beautiful. The pool area is amazing! Lots of shade and sunny places to sit. The hotel has 4 restaurants to choose from and a Starbucks. We only stayed one night to get our flight back home, but it was good enought to say I would stay again. The hotel has a shuttle service to the airport that drops you at your exact airline terminal. Would definitely stay again!

Room Tip: I would suggest a room that looks over the pool area. There are balconies to sit out on.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank serendipityetc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven H, General Manager at Los Angeles Airport Marriott, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
It's great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us so much. Thank you, I hope you'll be back to stay with us again.
Best regards,
~ Steven H.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woking England
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

Stayed 2 nights 14/15 June after long flight from london. Fast check-in very friendly staff and everything on site to keep 2 kids awake for a while to get used to the time difference. Great base for a days sightseeing in LA. No airport noise to really moan about. Would definitely stay again. Only downside is parking costs for hotel guests is high. Parking lot just down road is half price so park there instead, also lax car rental is 15 minute walk down road so dont get car 1st night get it following morning.

Room Tip: Ask for room with a pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Knight_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven H, General Manager at Los Angeles Airport Marriott, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
I'm glad to hear that you had a good start to your family trip. Thank you.
Best regards,
~ Steven H.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wien
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

The staff of the reception desk very competent. The rooms for an Airport Hotel spacious. The food also for an Austrian savory. Close to the terminals. Much better than ... Hotel last time.

Lothar and Sylvia Schweitzer

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SchweitzerWien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven H, General Manager at Los Angeles Airport Marriott, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Thank you, it's great to hear of your experience.
Best regards,
~ Steven H.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
LAX Area
Courtyard Los Angeles LAX/Century Boulevard
LAX Area
Hilton Los Angeles Airport
Hilton Los Angeles Airport
#82 of 348 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,390 reviews
Westside
Crowne Plaza Los Angeles International Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westside
Renaissance Los Angeles Airport Hotel
LAX Area
Embassy Suites by Hilton LAX North
LAX Area
Residence Inn Los Angeles LAX/Century Boulevard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Los Angeles Airport Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Los Angeles Airport Marriott

Property: Los Angeles Airport Marriott
Address: 5855 West Century Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90045
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles > LAX Area , Westside
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#33 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
#44 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
#57 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Los Angeles Airport Marriott 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1004
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover spacious rooms, innovative amenities and a sophisticated atmosphere when you book a stay at the luxurious Los Angeles Airport Marriott. Our hotel near LAX offers a complimentary shuttle service to the airport, less than 1.5 miles away. Other nearby points of interest include the Hollywood Walk of Fame, Manhattan Beach, Third Street Promenade and a variety of shopping and dining. The Ocean Express Beach Trolley stops at the hotel every 30 minutes to transport guests to Manhattan Beach. Guest rooms at our LAX hotel feature plush bedding and modern technologies. Business travelers will appreciate high-speed Internet access, spacious work desks and ergonomic chairs. Our Marriott features two popular restaurants in addition to a sports bar and Starbucks(R) coffeehouse. Active travelers will enjoy our resort-style pool and state-of-the-art fitness center. Our hotel near LAX also features 55,000 square feet of event space for conferences, weddings and banquets. Enjoy the utmost in comfort and convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Los Angeles Airport Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Los Angeles Airport Marriott Hotel Los Angeles
Los Angeles Marriott
Marriott Los Angeles Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing