We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Los Angeles Airport”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Los Angeles Airport Marriott
Ranked #67 of 350 Hotels in Los Angeles
Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Los Angeles Airport”
Reviewed 2 September 2014

Easy check in, parking, shuttle to airport, quiet room. All things considered, the rooms were nice and quiet for being so close to the airport. We ate at Champions on site, which is your typical sports bar, but it was really good food.... there seemed to be plenty to do on site (3 restaurants, store which sold beer and wine as well as tourist items). It was very clean and plenty of cordial people working in the lobby and throughout the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mchilly77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven H, General Manager at Los Angeles Airport Marriott, responded to this review, 7 September 2014
It's great to hear how much you enjoyed your stay, thank you for staying with us. I hope you'll come visit us again soon.
Best regards,
~ Steven H.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,677 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    785
    1,193
    462
    159
    78
See reviews for
570
766
213
762
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (498)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2014

After staying at all, or most of the hotels around LAX this time we stayed at the Marriott. The location is great, easy check in, great price for long term parking too. Every employee has been exceptional, I would recommend this hotel to everyone. During the day the rooms are a little loud with so many families at the pool, but that's cool it doesn't go all night. Nice central air.

Room Tip: Not too close to the elevators, pls.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leslie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven H, General Manager at Los Angeles Airport Marriott, responded to this review, 7 September 2014
Thanks so much for staying with us and for your review. I really appreciate your kind words.
Best regards,
~ Steven H.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2014

The staff were extremely helpful and friendly. We were given free wifi which is always a bonus. Check in was easy & our room was clean & tidy. We walked out of the hotel with no idea where we going and one of valets told us about a shuttle hop on hop off bus which is only $5 return and would take us to various locations to have a nice meal with cheap transport instead of a cab. This is a great service. We used it to go Manhattan Beach. We only stayed one night but we had no dramas.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christina J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven H, General Manager at Los Angeles Airport Marriott, responded to this review, 7 September 2014
I'm delighted to hear that you had a nice stay with us. Thank you and I hope you'll return.
Best regards,
~ Steven H.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2014 via mobile

In town for USC game and needed place close to airport
Free shuttle from airport
Drops bagged at bell desk and very nice help. Outside of hotel is cool kind of a throwback to 1970 but inside is all nice and newly remodeled with a Starbucks. Room was great, only thing missing in room was coffee maker but great way to get us to buy at Starbucks. Only complaint was mobile check in is worthless if you have to wait in long line to get keys if people in front are making change and asking random questions of the staff. Need to upgrade mobile check in to a ATM type service where your keys are dispersed after you put in credit card to verify identity. Overall I would stay here again and use Uber instead of town car the hotel offers it was half the cost to get downtown

Stayed September 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank PikeJJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven H, General Manager at Los Angeles Airport Marriott, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Thank you for staying with us and for your great tips to other travelers. I'm sure you appreciated the USC win and I hope you enjoyed yourself at the game.
Best regards,
~ Steven H.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2014

Checked in here Thursday afternoon for 6 hours before our flight to Auckland. Haven't been here for a couple of years and things haven't changed much. Busy as LAX airport hotels tend to be but service was excellent.
Checked in after a morning of work and wanted an opening window which I didn't think existed at this hotel. The desk girl said no problem and we got a room with a balcony. So much more enjoyable with real air.
The rest typical Marriott stuff. Comfortable bed, well appointed room, and great hotel shop which gave us everything we needed without having to attend bar or restaurant which was great.
Will be back but will make sure that we pre book a room with a balcony.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Harry7264
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven H, General Manager at Los Angeles Airport Marriott, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Thank you for the wonderful complements, I appreciate your kind words. Hopefully you will visit us again.
Best regards,
~ Steven H.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2014 via mobile

They are an airport hotel in all respects. The employees had a very good attitude. However their infrastructure is really old and desperately needs redo. Parking is a mess and rooms are a mess. The heating and cooling systems are old and loud. Beds are not comfortable either. Would rather not have stayed there.

Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank WorldtravellerKNH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven H, General Manager at Los Angeles Airport Marriott, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
I'm sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay and will be sending you a private message.
Best regards,
~ Steven H.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradford UK
Level 6 Contributor
80 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2014

Stayed her for two nights August 2014. Busy hotel very near LAX. Our room was comfortable, clean with all the extras you would expect from a Marriott. It has a small Hertz within the hotel if you are thinking for booking this hotel at the beginning of a road trip. The lobby has a store which sells nice gifts to help both businessmen and tourists returning home. It also stocks a variety of food (sandwiches, ice cream, noodles, crisps, chocolate, muffins and cake etc). It is expensive though. The hotel has a free shuttle bus to LAX with an ultra polite and helpful driver. The local area is mainly hotels and car hire firms and the only food outlet we found near by was a Burger King. This was our last stop on 7 state roadtrip staying in 14 hotels. This was the best quality hotel we stayed in yet I am disappointed that the only hotels to charge for wifi were the two based by LAX. At $8 for 24 hours it seemed rather expensive too.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yorkiebar23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven H, General Manager at Los Angeles Airport Marriott, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Thank you for staying with us, I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. For your convenience we do offer complementary wifi in the lobby. I hope you'll stay with us again.
Best regards,
~Steven H.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
LAX Area
Hilton Los Angeles Airport
Hilton Los Angeles Airport
#88 of 350 in Los Angeles
4,748 reviews
Westside
Crowne Plaza Los Angeles International Airport Hotel
The Westin Los Angeles Airport
#51 of 350 in Los Angeles
3,448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
LAX Area
Embassy Suites by Hilton LAX North
LAX Area
Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles
Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles
#73 of 350 in Los Angeles
568 reviews
LAX Area
Residence Inn Los Angeles LAX/Century Boulevard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Los Angeles Airport Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Los Angeles Airport Marriott

Property: Los Angeles Airport Marriott
Address: 5855 W Century Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90045-5614
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles > LAX Area , Westside
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#32 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
#43 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
#56 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Los Angeles Airport Marriott 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1004
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover spacious rooms, innovative amenities and a sophisticated atmosphere when you book a stay at the luxurious Los Angeles Airport Marriott. Our hotel near LAX offers a complimentary shuttle service to the airport, less than 1.5 miles away. Other nearby points of interest include the Hollywood Walk of Fame, Manhattan Beach, Third Street Promenade and a variety of shopping and dining. The Ocean Express Beach Trolley stops at the hotel every 30 minutes to transport guests to Manhattan Beach. Guest rooms at our LAX hotel feature plush bedding and modern technologies. Business travelers will appreciate high-speed Internet access, spacious work desks and ergonomic chairs. Our Marriott features two popular restaurants in addition to a sports bar and Starbucks(R) coffeehouse. Active travelers will enjoy our resort-style pool and state-of-the-art fitness center. Our hotel near LAX also features 55,000 square feet of event space for conferences, weddings and banquets. Enjoy the utmost in comfort and convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Los Angeles Airport Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Los Angeles Airport Marriott Hotel Los Angeles
Los Angeles Marriott
Marriott Los Angeles Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing