We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Flying in the Magic Tube”
Review of iFLY Hollywood

iFLY Hollywood
Book In Advance
More Info
US$59.89*
and up
Los Angeles Indoor Skydiving for First-Time Flyers
Ranked #8 of 141 Fun & Games in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Ever dream of flying? Now you can at iFLY Indoor Skydiving. Experience the rush of skydiving without ever having to jump from an airplane - - - no falling, no parachutes, just you floating on a cushion of air with our professional instructor right next to you. No special skills are needed, just a sense of adventure and about an hour. IFLY is safe for kids 3 and up, fun for the entire family and perfect for birthday parties or groups. IFLY is the experience of a lifetime!
Collinsville, Illinois
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Flying in the Magic Tube”
Reviewed 29 April 2014 via mobile

I loved this! Going back this summer and doing it again. Was a little nervous at first but once I was in it was the best! The instructor was awesome as well.

Helpful?
1 Thank Crystal H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
iFLYHollywood, Director of Sales at iFLY Hollywood, responded to this review, 25 May 2014
Awesome! We love hearing about people who challenge themselves and have an amazing experience by trying something new! We can't wait to fly with you again this Summer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

300 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    209
    67
    12
    7
    5
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ramstein, Germany
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fun for all ages”
Reviewed 16 April 2014 via mobile

Our kids loved this! No skills necessary and any age can do this-young or old. The flying is done in a clear tube so it makes for great photo ops. Highly recommend this unique experience.

Helpful?
2 Thank cosens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
iFLYHollywood, Director of Sales at iFLY Hollywood, responded to this review, 25 May 2014
Thanks for sharing your family's experience. Indoor skydiving is safe for ages 3 and up and is great for all skill levels of body flyers from novice to professional skydivers. We look forward to flying with you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
110 reviews
44 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“You have to try it”
Reviewed 8 April 2014

wonderfull experience outside on the bulvar. is nice because the tub is outside is means everybody can see you. i try it was like 70 dolars for 2 min of fly but was really nice expirience

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank janasek007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Best Thing Ever!”
Reviewed 29 March 2014

This is the most fun thing in the world! I want to go back and do it again and again and again. Miles was our instructor and he was great!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Pinkelton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
iFLYHollywood, Director of Sales at iFLY Hollywood, responded to this review, 25 May 2014
We are thrilled to hear that you had a great time flying and are excited about coming back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma
Level Contributor
135 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“My daughter had a blast!”
Reviewed 25 March 2014

Simulated sky diving! My daughter had a lot of fun. Employees were very helpful and nice. I can't give it a rating of 5 because the ratio of dollars to time spent "flying" wasn't very good. You only got about 2 minutes of flying time each time and we only bought 2 times for $60. However, it was something my daughter wanted to do, so it was worth it. We would definitely do it again.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank threepowells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
iFLYHollywood, Director of Sales at iFLY Hollywood, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
We are thrilled that your daughter had such a good time! Be sure to ask about specials for returning flyers next time you bring her back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed iFLY Hollywood also viewed

 

Been to iFLY Hollywood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing