We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Garland
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Angeleno(Los Angeles)(Great Value!)
US$216
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$164
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Gateway Hotel Santa Monica(Santa Monica)(Great Value!)
US$220
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$215
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$132
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$462
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$450
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Westin Los Angeles Airport(Los Angeles)(Great Value!)
US$193
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$312
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$276
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel(Los Angeles)(Great Value!)
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$563
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$448
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$291
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$239
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$174
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$138
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (3,286)
Filter reviews
3,286 results
Traveller rating
1,657
1,142
324
112
51
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,657
1,142
324
112
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsuniversal studiosfree shuttleyard restaurantbrady bunch housetrolley servicenorth hollywoodholiday innel doradopool areametro stationlovely hotelbunk bedson site restauranthot tubstudio citysmall balconycity walk
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,527 - 2,532 of 3,286 reviews
Reviewed 8 September 2011

A great hotel with great service from reception to ground staff & the guys who manage the shuttle bus. After a long 14 hr flight it was a pleasure to reach the Beverly Garland. The rooms were clean and comfortable, service amazing & staff helpful & approachable. A relaxing place to stay. Great pool area & brand new laundry facilities on site. Convenient location - close to universal studios & shuttle bus is brilliant. Will go back for sure.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kangaroo7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2011

My family and I stayed at this hotel for a few nights in June/ July. This is the first time we'd looked to stay in a hotel in Hollywood as we normally are based in Anaheim when visiting Los Angeles. We were very pleased with this hotel from the outset. Very efficient and friendly staff, good hotel facilities, including the 'movie by the pool' nights which were very popular although we didn't get to do these as we were too busy at Universal.

The hotel has a free shuttle bus to Universal which is very very convenient and saves on parking at Universal which can be a right pain. The shuttle bus isn't the largest but it will return for guests who are unable to be facilitated immediately. It allows you to have a beer or two at Universal City walk.

The room was spacious and clean.

Breakfast was efficient. However, I found the buffet a bit bland and not exactly inexpensive. Although kids eat free the menu for this is limited and we found we had to pay for breakfast our kids would eat.

The hotel is not far from the freeway although it is very easy to miss the turn-off if coming across from the Highway 5 and the Hollywood Freeway as you have to cut across very quickly once it merges with the 101. The hotel is within an easy drive of Warner Bros studios which I'd highly recommend.

The hotel wasn't the cheapest on our trip but represented good value given the comfort and location, The beds were very comfortable and we all slept soundly. Furthermore the carpark is secure and only accessible via a guest keycard.

Room Tip: We always prefer ground floors and the block behind reception means less walking and nearer to the shuttle bus stop
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dfenz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2011

Free shuttle to Universal, great location for other attractions around the North Hollywood area (Warner Bros, Hollywood Walk of Fame, etc.). Do not miss the Griffith Observatory - free, fantastic views over LA (inc. Hollywood sign) and excellent planetarium.
Location-wise you'd need to drive to find a local restaurant but for good value family dining with fresh ingredients with excellent service the on-site hotel restaurant Tula's we'd recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paulsk8s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2011

Location good, very close to Universal Studios. Hotel offers free shuttle bus service to this attraction. Our hotel room was clean. Laundry facilities available - need quarters though. Front counter staff were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M00123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2011

We stayed here several years ago for it's location to sites we were planning to visit and had a great stay. This time was even better! It has been rennovated, with a lovely atmosphere. The room was spacious and well appointed. Beds very comfortable. The bathroom was on the small side, but did allow for adequate storage. The grounds definitely set it apart. Lovely wooded area that is resort like. The pool area is exceptional. Large and comfortable with an outdoor fireplace lending a wonderful atmosphere, poolside bar, hot tub and a nice shower area. Located very conveniently to Universal, CBS and the highways, access was no problem. We only ate breakfast in the restaurant and enjoyed it opting not to have the buffet, though it looked very good. (Too much food for us!) We would definitely stay there again!!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank debdeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews