We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Los Angeles/Universal City
Nearby Hotels
US$334
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Mondrian Los Angeles Hotel(West Hollywood)(Great Value!)
US$398
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$304
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Travelodge Santa Monica(Santa Monica)(Great Value!)
US$239
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Ambrose(Santa Monica)
US$412
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$307
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$335
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$309
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$592
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$452
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Ocean View Hotel(Santa Monica)
US$297
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$440
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$422
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Loews Santa Monica Beach Hotel(Santa Monica)
US$695
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$565
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Shore Hotel(Santa Monica)
US$469
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$411
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (4,149)
Filter reviews
4,149 results
Traveller rating
1,682
1,435
638
230
164
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,682
1,435
638
230
164
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscity walktheme parkalcove roomcafe sierravisiting universalexecutive floorfree shuttleself parkingbreakfast buffetper dayhollywood hillsshuttle servicemetro stationcitywalkconciergeburbankfreeway
Filter
Updating list...
2,146 - 2,151 of 4,149 reviews
Reviewed 20 July 2014

You only have two choices up the universal city: Sheraton or Hilton. Anyway, so the room is not spacious and not new. I feel it never renovates since 80s. Staff are pretty friendly but not really helpful. The shuttle service is extremely convenient but make sure you catch the last one. Try the buffet here, for the price (50usd++), it s definitely worth it.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MuchenZhou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonUniversal, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Los Angeles/Universal City, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We appreciate your feedback. Guest feedback is incredibly important to us and we are taking your comments into consideration as we improve our on-property experience. We hope to have another opportunity to serve you, if your travels bring you back to our area.

Warmest Regards,

Lorie Towsley
Marketing Manager at Hilton Los Angeles/Universal City
LTowsley@HiltonUniversal.com

Follow us @HiltonUniversal on Twitter and Instagram
Like us on facebook at Facebook.com/HiltonUniversal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

Above all, the staff was exceptional, and the hotel was very clean, despite being extremely busy with an international crowd of families with kids of all ages - impressive. (If you want a laid out buffet, at meal time and easy access to either Universal or the highways, and cleanliness, as we did, this is a great choice.)

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ReggieArch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed there to be close to universal studio - it is a 5 min walk there. They do have a shuttle which seems meaningless... Rooms are of a good size for a family of four. Our room had an excellent view of the city from the 15th floor. Room service was fast and relatively cheap. The breakfast buffet was very good. Parking with in/out is easy. They had some issues with their elevators which resulted in a bit of a wait sometimes. I recommend this for universal - and Warner Brothers is a short drive away.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Thedanishfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Staff here is really great,Someone always there to help.If you need directions to tourist spots ask the bell desk.The have pre printed step by step directions. Loved that.Shuttle comes by every 15 mins to take you to universal/city walk. You can walk it only takes a few minutes. Love that the pool is open till 12am.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Steve N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

- we arrived a 7am and there was no rooms available so we stored our bags and enjoyed the breakfast buffet
- buffet was decent for price 23/person... Lots of Asian inspired food and varieties of yogurts, but eggs and waffles were cold two mornings in a row
-bathroom has great mirror lighting and the bed was comfy
-great view of universal from our room on 17th floor
-nice piano bar at night with great bar snacks.... Don't get the spring rolls they didn't taste fresh and came with frozen pre cut fries
-great location for walking to universal

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank Lila S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews