We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Katsuya

Katsuya
Reserve with OpenTable
Katsuya is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #63 of 9,888 Restaurants in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$25 - US$100
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Special Occasion Dining, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Waitstaff
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighbourhood: Hollywood
Cross street: Vine St.
Delray Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
44 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013

Best sushi and japanese cuisine I've had in LA. Definately high priced, but the quality and experience are worth it even if only on a special occasion.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank cabbynyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

429 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    225
    122
    59
    16
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Beverly Hills, California
Level Contributor
112 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Fabulously fresh food & divine decor”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

We were recommended Katsuya for some of the freshest sushi in town and it didn't disappoint. A must go if you want a hip vibe, great people watching, reasonable service and exquisite food. The menu was extensive and the food fresh. Not your average sushi and the wagyu beef with truffle butter & wild mushrooms was to DIE FOR. Definitely order that!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wanda6969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orange, California
Level Contributor
166 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“GREAT FOOD”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2013

Perfect place to eat if you are going to the Pantages. Good selection of interesting dishes. Nice atmosphere has that Hollywood vibe.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank JIM B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greensboro, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
92 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“AMAZING!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2013

Loved everything about this restaurant! The hostess were friendly, which is a plus! I cannot stand snobby hostesses.

We were seated at our reservation time on a Friday night which was awesome.

The food was spectacular! The sushi was great. But I saw a lot of great reviews for the lobster dynamite and I didn't think it was all that great.

This is a fun, hip atmosphere. Loud, young adults. Great fun.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank 357JenniferB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bear, Delaware
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very good and great price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2013

we ate it on vacation in L.a it was reccomended by a friend it was easy to get reservations it had a nice atmosphere the sushi was so good and so was the wagyu beef i would deff eat it again

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank catherine f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Katsuya also viewed

Los Angeles, CA
Los Angeles, CA
 

Been to Katsuya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing