We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for budget travelers”
Review of 777 Motor Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Los Angeles
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
777 Motor Inn
Ranked #308 of 350 Hotels in Los Angeles
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good value for budget travelers”
Reviewed 28 June 2011

The inn may not be located at the best location but I must say Sherman oaks was a lovely neighbourhood to live in. It takes us about an hour (or slightly less) to get to hollywood by the metro line.

They have free breakfast (bread loaf and spread with coffee/milk/juice) and wifi. Staff were helpful and the rooms were big and spacious. Good value for budget travelers who don't mind living off the city.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank immawong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
love2goaround, General Manager at 777 Motor Inn, responded to this review, 2 January 2015
Dear immawong,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are glad that you are enjoying your trip here at Los Angeles. If possible, we would like to have you again in your next travel.

Sincerely,
Jerry L.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    0
    2
    2
    4
    2
See reviews for
3
2
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
West Allis, WI
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2010

rooms very spacious. large bathroom. facilities very dated but functional and clean. no bugs. coffee and light breakfast on patio available.

  • Stayed August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank medsec076
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
love2goaround, General Manager at 777 Motor Inn, responded to this review, 19 December 2014
Dear medsec076,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We really appreciate your review, and we hope to see you again on your future travel here at Los Angeles.

Sincerely,
Jerry L.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 October 2008

We have just returned from a night at the 777 Motor Inn. The hotel is garden and just like home. It was so lovely. Closed to Universal. The price is reasonable for 3 beds room; which included easy light breakfast.

  • Liked — close to mall
  • Disliked — parking
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank love2goaround
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warsaw, Poland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 October 2008

Stayed there one night during our 3 week trip in the US. It was late and we needed to stay the night while passing through LA.
The location is quite close to Hollywood and the room was quite large, but it did not seem very clean. And the breakfast (jam and toast) was terrible - you get a used and dirty knife which you can dip in the jam. Spotted some insects walking around the jam and toaster... yuck! This was the worst accommodation of the whole trip.
The bed sheets were probably washed, but I would not bet my life on it.
The rooms are noisy due to busy neighboring street.

  • Liked — Location within close driving distance to hollwyood
  • Disliked — Not too clean, noisy
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Premo73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
love2goaround, Manager at 777 Motor Inn, responded to this review, 16 December 2014
Dear Premo73,

Thank you for sharing your experience at our property. I am very sorry to hear our motel didn't meet your expectation. Our goal is to exceed the expectations of every guest, but we have been fallen short in your case. Please accept our apologies.

We have been upgrading the rooms since early 2013. Being told that our rooms is outdated and unclean is our top concern, so we have been improving the rooms since.

Best wishes,
Jerry L.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, CA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2008

We just came back from a weekend trip to Los Angeles. We stayed one night at 777 Motor Inn and I have to say that I did not feel safe. The room is outdated, no perks (not even an alarm clock), not sure if the phone works (old style) and it did not feel clean at all.

  • Stayed August 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank patryf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
South San Fernando Valley
The Sherman Hotel
The Sherman Hotel
#135 of 350 in Los Angeles
49 reviews
South San Fernando Valley
Best Western Plus Carriage Inn
Best Western Plus Carriage Inn
#45 of 350 in Los Angeles
1,116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South San Fernando Valley
Mikado Hotel
Mikado Hotel
#145 of 350 in Los Angeles
218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 777 Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 777 Motor Inn

Property: 777 Motor Inn
Address: 4781 North Sepulveda Boulevard, Sherman Oaks, Los Angeles, CA 91403
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles > South San Fernando Valley
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #308 of 350 Hotels in Los Angeles
Number of rooms: 40

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing