We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“San Pedro Inn great for cruisers”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus San Pedro Hotel & Suites
Ranked #31 of 355 Hotels in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 May 2012

Stayed one night prior to our cruise out of San Pedro. The rooms are large and renovated with a charming antique feel to them. Very clean and comfortable. Free breakfast & free shuttle to the port was great! Also had free wifi.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank BelleNovaScotia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (745)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

683 - 689 of 746 reviews

Reviewed 10 May 2012

Great hotel to stay before a cruise. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful, gave us great recommendations to nearby restaurants. Nice buffet breakfast included with room rate. Complimentary shuttle to cruise terminal. Free internet but no WiFi. Rooms were clean, and comfortable. Would definitely stay here agan. Great value.

Room Tip: Make your reservations ahead of time because the hotel was FULL the night before our cruise departed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank geaux-saints-11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2012

We stayed here before our cruise out of San Pedro. The property is older but being renovated. The staff were outstanding. Very friendly, helpful with directions and suggestions. They offer a free shuttle to the ship, which is only a 5 minute drive away.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank kenslater10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2012

The San Pedro Inn and Suites is charming and reasonable and conveniently located. The rooms have been fully renovated and the linens new and fresh. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The breakfast area is charming and has plenty of seating area. Free parking is underneath the hotel. We highly recommended it and stayed an extra night. Sara

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank SaraW202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2012

Location is right off the freeway, but once you get inside, you won't believe how nice it looks, antiques, large rooms, and a decent breakfast (buffet, waffles, hard boiled eggs, sausage patties, and the assortment of buns, toast, juice, coffee, tea, etc).
One of the rooms smelled like smokers had been there.

Room Tip: 3rd floor on street side has bright lights, but there are black out curtains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Julia32174
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2012

Just spent a week staying at the San Pedro Inn on Gaffey. I dont normally have time for writing reviews but this hotel was a great stay, great value and felt really safe. The beds were crispy and clean, the bathroom were tidy and crispy. Our rooms smelt great and breakfast was big and long. We just spent 5 weeks in the US and stayed at some more expensive but far worse horror hotels in Long Beach and one in New Jersey. We loved the fact you could not hear the noise from the road out front and that the floors we stayed on were only accessible by security card and had no access from the outside world. The pool was not in use due to renovations which was a little disappointing but the beach was close by and this hotel is really handy to everything. I just hope when Best Western takes over the value stays.

Location wise we did not know San Pedro but we now love it. 1 highway to LA central and close to everything, close by LA standards anyway.

We plan to stay again as long as Best Western does not up the prices to suit the grandeur of the old school classy building. Felt like we were staying in Beverly Hills from inside.

Jason and Jen Butter Beats Record Stores.

Room Tip: Get a voucher book from rental car company and its incredible value.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Jason W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2012

We stayed at the San Pedro Inn for a two-week Park and Cruise (we stayed one night, the car stayed 14 days). While the hotel was being renovated, they did such a good job of isolating work areas with plastic sheeting that we did not see any dust or debris at all. They did such a good job of planning and timing that our stay was not interrupted by any construction noise. The room was excellent, clean, and comfortable. Breakfast was good, and they provided a free shuttle both to and from the cruise ship. Note that while TripAdvisor shows the property in Los Angeles, San Pedro is actually a separate city (especially for a GPS navigation system). The hotel management was exceptionally helpful and friendly (especially Edison, the General Manager, who seemed to take a personal interest in each guest's comfort).

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Twizzard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Harbor
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Pedro
South San Fernando Valley
Best Western Plus Carriage Inn
Best Western Plus Carriage Inn
#41 of 355 in Los Angeles
1,198 reviews
South San Fernando Valley
Howard Johnson Inn & Suites Reseda
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Harbor
Crowne Plaza Los Angeles Harbor Hotel
Harbor
Vagabond Inn San Pedro
Vagabond Inn San Pedro
#188 of 355 in Los Angeles
293 reviews
South San Fernando Valley
Hilton Woodland Hills/Los Angeles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus San Pedro Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus San Pedro Hotel & Suites

Address: 111 S Gaffey St, San Pedro, Los Angeles, CA 90731-2429
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles > Harbor
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in Los Angeles
#16 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
#17 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
#22 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range: £91 - £161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus San Pedro Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Plus San Pedro Hotel & Suites is a newly remodeled boutique hotel that features the most spacious guest rooms in San Pedro with all new guest room furnishings - located just six blocks from the The World Cruise Center, the gateway for Princess, Norwegian and Royal Caribbean Cruise Lines. Cruise passenger guests appreciate our Complimentary Shuttle Service to the San Pedro World Cruise Center. This 4-story Victorian hotel offers 60 guest rooms including 12 suites with convenient proximity to the Long Beach Convention Center, USS Iowa Battleship & Museum, Cabrillo Beach & Marina, Trump National Golf Club and fine local restaurants. The Best Western Plus San Pedro Hotel & Suites features a complimentary Breakfast Buffet, Outdoor Swimming Pool & Spa, complimentary Wi-Fi Internet Access, Business Center, Fitness Center and more!This boutique hotel features 3000 sq ft of meeting & event space with flexibility to accommodate events for 10 to 200 people. High speed internet access is available throughout the hotel. The beautifully remodeled San Pedro Ballroom and meeting rooms offer the perfect setting for wedding receptions, social celebrations, family reunions, business and corporate seminars & meetings. Business travelers will appreciate our proximity to the Los Angeles International Airport (LAX) and Long Beach Airport (LGB). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus San Pedro Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
San Pedro Hotel Los Angeles
Holiday Inn Los Angeles
Los Angeles Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing