We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$532
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$467
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$544
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$532
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$167
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The LINE(Los Angeles)(Great Value!)
US$292
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$215
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Viceroy Santa Monica(Santa Monica)
US$643
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$493
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Mondrian Los Angeles Hotel(West Hollywood)(Great Value!)
US$466
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$366
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Shore Hotel(Santa Monica)
US$530
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$503
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$518
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$483
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 04/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$554
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$520
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Erwin(Los Angeles)
US$409
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$355
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (784)
Filter reviews
784 results
Traveller rating
343
287
107
22
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
343
287
107
22
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscruise terminalpre cruiselong beachfree shuttle to the portgaffey streetbusy streetfast food restaurantspool and hot tubfree breakfastshuttle servicethe breakfast areagreat place to staywould stay here againyogurthotel is locatedroom was spaciousfront desk clerk
Filter
Updating list...
133 - 138 of 784 reviews
Reviewed 14 April 2017

We stayed here for the Indy Grand Prix of Long Beach and it was the perfect distance to the track. We have stayed in Long Beach before for this race and the traffic is a nightmare getting out but this hotel seems to be in the opposite direction of the traffic. Nice hotel, great service, and close to great restaurants!

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank bradU2371UO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen F, Manager at Best Western Plus San Pedro Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2017

Dear Brad,
Thank you so much for your recommendation! All us here at the Best Western Plus San Pedro are happy that you found our location convenient, and we were able to offer you a stay worth coming back to. Thanks again for your review, and we hope you’ll stay with us again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2017

Enjoyed our overnight stay before boarding our Ship. The hotel is clean, the staff is very friendly & helpful, and the rooms are comfortable & spacious. There are a few casual eating places within walking distance and the Hotel was very accommodating with us ordering in food and using the breakfast room. The Front Desk clerk even brought out wine glasses and plates/silverware for us. Tip: if you are booking for pre-cruise and wish to use take advantage of the hotel's long-term parking, please reserve when you book your stay. We didn't think of doing that and they were full when we arrived.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank BunnyJ_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen F, Manager at Best Western Plus San Pedro Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2017

Dear Bunny,
Thank you for your review and recommendation! We’re happy that we were able to offer you a stay worth coming back to! We do our best to make sure our guests feel well taken care of, and we’re glad we could help facilitate your cruise adventure. We hope you had a fun trip and that you’ll stay with us when passing through the area again! You will be able to take advantage of our long term parking package then.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2017

People in the Hot tube out side our room 3'O 'clock in the morning.our phone in our room did not work. When came back to the room they did not leave us wash cloths. I had to go down and ask for them and get the phone in our room fixed got towels they claim they did not have wash cloths (or face towels)

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank richardpK5863JI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen F, Manager at Best Western Plus San Pedro Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2017

Dear Richard,
Thank you for your review! We are sorry to hear that you had issues with noise that disturbed you from the hot tub area and that housekeeping let you down. You deserved better as our guest. This is not feedback that we often get about our location, but we appreciate that you took the time to give us your experience, it means a lot to us. Again, thank you for your review and feedback, and we hope you’ll stay with us again when you’re in the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2017

The hotel is nice and clean. The have ample parking space and they have upgraded my room to a suite as the booked room is not available.
Breakfast was good and the place is large enough enough for everyone.
The front desk is kind and helpful we enjoyed our stay in this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Chris m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven M, Manager at Best Western Plus San Pedro Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2017

Dear Chris,

Thank you for your sterling review! We are happy to have provided you with such a pleasant stay here at the Best Western Plus San Pedro. Our staff takes great pride in the quality of service provided to our guests, and we are glad you had a good experience with them. They deserve the recognition! Guests often comment on our breakfasts and our cleanly atmosphere, and we’re glad you enjoyed those aspects of our location as well. Thanks again for your review, and we hope you’ll stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2017

First time in LA and it'll be my last . Wasn't expecting to be woken up by someone claiming though our window . My granddaughter is now afraid to sleep near the window at a hotel . We were refunded the nights stay only after my sister in law asked . This compensation should have been offered by the manager and not asked for by a guest .

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Ruby M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven M, Manager at Best Western Plus San Pedro Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2017

Dear Ruby,

We are sorry to hear about the distressing experience you had while staying with us. This is a very unusual circumstance as you can imagine, and we apologize for not compensating you earlier. Our staff works hard to give our guests great service, but in such extraordinary circumstances mistakes can be made in terms of timing and consideration. Again, we sincerely apologize that you went through that situation, and we hope your granddaughter is doing better.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews