We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Pedro
Ranked #21 of 351 Hotels in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
Vista, United States
1 review
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 21 May 2013

Warm welcoming FD agents and the cookies. Ask to have the 2nd or 3rd floor balcony room facing the beautiful marina - romantic. Although some carpet needed replacement, the hotel is clean and well maintained. Good restaurant - try their sheared salmon salad (sometime service is slow)

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Endra H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiffany A, Director of Guest Services at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Pedro, responded to this review, 25 May 2013
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience with us. Your comments about the staff and how welcoming they were is appreciated. We will certainly pass that on to the team.

Our objective has always been to create an unforgettable and unique experience. We are so pleased that you enjoyed the view of the beautiful marina from your balcony. We agree, it is certainly romantic and has a magnificent ambiance.

Thank you again for your review. We all look forward to welcoming you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,176 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    524
    332
    184
    90
    46
See reviews for
306
391
60
285
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (179)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Zeeland, Michigan
Level Contributor
38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2013

Our stay at this hotel was close to the San Pedro cruise dock. Rooms were a little tired; but, very comfortable. We ate our meals at the hotel because nothing else was within walking distance. the food was excellent!! We were able to check in early. which was a plus. In addition, the staff is friendly and knowledgeable.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiffany A, Director of Guest Services at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Pedro, responded to this review, 25 May 2013
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience with us. We are so happy that we were able to accommodate you with an early check-in. We try our absolute best to go above and beyond for all of our guest. We take pride in our knowledgeable and friendly team, as it is always their pleasure to assist in any way that they can!

We are uniquely located just a few feet from the harbor which is a convenience for those who need accommodations near the Port of L.A. With our location, we are happy to offer a tasty and diverse menu from our in-house restaurant. We are estatic that your meal was excellent!

Thank you again for give us a review. We can't wait for your next stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, United States
1 review
Reviewed 13 May 2013

The hotel bed is worth the good nights sleep! Are the walls all nicely painted and trimmed not so much but all the amenities are there. The food was pretty good once it was served as they seemed short staffed. A quick trip to the cruise terminal awaits and the shuttle was perfect and timely!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Lori H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiffany A, Director of Guest Services at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Pedro, responded to this review, 25 May 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write about your most recent stay. We are glad that you enjoyed your sleep on one of our comfortable beds!

I apologize that we appeared to be short-staffed. I will raise that concern with the rest of the management team to ensure that we are covered during peak times. However, the food we serve in our in-house restaurant is delicious and we are so glad that you enjoyed your meal! The convenience of being just minutes away from the cruise terminal is just one of the many wonderful amenities we offer here at the DoubleTree San Pedro.

We surely hope to see you again in the near future as it will be our absolute pleasure to serve you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, United States
1 review
Reviewed 12 May 2013

We had a great experience at this hotel. As a Hilton Honors member, we used points to book this stay and were glad that we selected this hotel in this location. We had requested early check-in and they received us with a smile, a warm cookie, and your room is waiting for you. Your request for an upgrade to a balcony overlooking the marina was granted! We really enjoyed our stay. Since we were so early, we asked the Bellman about a possible ride to an IN & Out Burger (we don't have them in Minnesota...) and since it was slow, he gladly drove us over to grab some lunch. Later, we requested another ride to dinner and back and it was gladly granted as well. If you request this assistance, don't forget to be generous with a tip to the driver. After dinner, we had a delightful walk around the marina and then played some pool in the lobby. The music was playing when we entered the room and the room was very comfortable for our entire stay. The digital thermostat remote was unique and worked very well. Sitting in the shade on the balcony with a slight breeze was very relaxing and a great start to our cruise vacation.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Jeff V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiffany A, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Pedro, responded to this review, 25 May 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write your lovely review! We are so glad that you had a great experience here at the DoubleTree San Pedro. We value our Hilton Honors members and want to ensure that each stay is seamless and enjoyable. We are glad that we were able to grant you an early check-in and even an upgrade to the room type that you preferred.

It makes our day to welcome our guest with a warm smile and a warm cookie! We believe that with every guest interaction, there is an opportunity to become distinguished and memorable. We are so happy that our bell attendant took that opportunity with you to make experience a memorable.

Thank you for taking the time to relax and enjoy the beauty of our property. We agree that it is definitely a great start to your cruise vacation, as we are your home away from home!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunland, United States
1 review
Reviewed 10 May 2013

I love being in the Marina and the view is spectacular. All in all, our stay was very enjoyable. The kids loved the pool and and we all enjoyed the hot tub. The room was a bit worn, but clean and I liked that it was non-smoking. The food at the restaurant was excellent and moderately priced. Thank you for a very enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Patricia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiffany A, Director of Guest Services at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Pedro, responded to this review, 1 June 2013
Dear Patricia R.,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a review! Your feedback is crucial and serves great significance to our ever-going mission for continuous improvement. We are so happy that you and your family were able to enjoy the great amenities offered here at the DoubleTree San Pedro. We take pride in the spectacular view of the harbor seen here on property. Thank you for your patronage in our restaurant. We are glad that you enjoyed one of our delectable entrees from our diverse menu.

On behalf of our entire staff, I would like to sincerely thank you for your time. We appreciate your support and value your business. It is because of you that we are able to succeed and be proud of what we do.

Thanks again and we look forward to your next stay with us!

Hospitably yours,

Tiffany A.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Leandro, United States
1 review
Reviewed 6 May 2013

Myself and several family members all stayed at this hotel for a family event in Ranch Palos verdes. The accomodations were very comfortable, the breakfast was good with a wide variaty of choices. The fitness room was adequate though the only running machine was not operational which limited the use of equipment to the eliptical or bicycle. Overall a good experiance.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiffany A, Director of Guest Services at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Pedro, responded to this review, 1 June 2013
Dear Robert M.,

Thank you so much for taking the to write us a review! We are so happy that you and your family enjoyed a delicious breakfast from our in-house restaurant at DoubleTree San Pedro. We have certainly noted your concern about the treadmill in our gym and will be sure to have it repaired and ready for your next stay with us.

We appreciate your support and value your loyalty. Thank you for choosing us!

We look forward to your next stay with us!

Best,

Tiffany A.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Hollywood
1 review
Reviewed 3 May 2013

The front desk staff is fantastic, they are warm and welcoming. The restaurant staff is great also. The hotel is very nice and very clean. The pool and jacuzzi are fantastic. The views of the marina are beautiful. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank propestek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Harbor
Best Western Plus San Pedro Hotel & Suites
Harbor
Crowne Plaza Los Angeles Harbor Hotel
Hotel Normandie
#23 of 351 in Los Angeles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 566 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
LAX Area
Residence Inn Los Angeles LAX/Century Boulevard
Westside
Luxe Sunset Boulevard Hotel
Luxe Sunset Boulevard Hotel
#19 of 351 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,017 reviews
LAX Area
Embassy Suites by Hilton LAX North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Pedro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Pedro

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Pedro
Address: 2800 Via Cabrillo Marina, Los Angeles, CA 90731-7223 (Formerly Marina Hotel Port of Los Angeles/San Pedro)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles > Harbor , San Pedro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Best Value Hotel in Los Angeles
#56 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
#75 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Pedro 3.5*
Number of rooms: 226
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ebookers, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, TravelUp, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Pedro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree San Pedro
Doubletree Los Angeles
Los Angeles Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing