We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Double Tree By Hilton San Pedro”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Pedro
Ranked #19 of 351 Hotels in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
Henderson NV
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Double Tree By Hilton San Pedro”
Reviewed 16 September 2013

assigned room, 308 I think, had a fecal smell, totally uninhabitable -- obvious plumbing malfunction, plus it was on the side away from the marina and over a very noisy machinery bay. We had stayed in it a week previously and were awakened by this equipment at approximately 04:00 . I think it is the pool pumping equipment --.. Assigned another room -- 305 I believe-- which was satisfactory but with much deferred maintenance. Both door safety bolts were broken off & inoperable and the towel holder next to the sink was broken. Additionally there is no counter space around the bathroom sink. You have an old building there which is clean enough but you need to pay better attention to the details

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Colin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiffany A, Director of Guest Services at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Pedro, responded to this review, 18 October 2013
We are so sorry for the issue you experienced during your stay. It was an unforeseeable matter which we reacted very quickly to resolve. It was not our intention to provide that experience and we hope this does not reflect on your perception of our entire hotel. We have many wonderful changes coming up soon to make ourselves look new. We hope to change your impression the next time around. Thank you for your review and thank you for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,192 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    536
    335
    184
    90
    47
See reviews for
311
396
61
289
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (181)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2013 via mobile

I've been there for bussiness,but really is a quite nice property,build in a gorgeous place.Hotel services are very good to excellent,with rooms to be quiet and comfortable.But the real deal here is the marina,definately ask for room with view to marina.A really nice place for resting your body and your mind.

Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Fotis K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiffany A, Director of Guest Services at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Pedro, responded to this review, 18 October 2013
Thank you so much for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor! We are happy that you enjoyed the tranquility here at the DoubleTree San Pedro. You can always expect to have a tranquil and comfortable experience as we are conveniently located by a beautiful marina. Thank you again for your review and thank you for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rende, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 September 2013

The hotel is excellent, the personnel helpful, the place lovely, but if your business is in Los Angeles or Santa Monica, it does not fit, because is too far, even renting a car, since you will loose too much time since LA traffic is heavy

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Guido D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiffany A, Director of Guest Services at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Pedro, responded to this review, 18 October 2013
Thank you for staying with us. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and had a relaxing time. We look forward to great changes at our property in the near future so that we may provide an even better service atmosphere the next time around. Best wishes!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
63 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2013

My family and I enjoyed staying here very much. Our room was very late being prepared but we were offered a free breakfast in the restaurant for our troubles. The room overlooked the marina and the port of Los Angeles. Loved looking out the window and looking at all the boats. A walk around is definitely call for here. Beaches close by, lots of parks, and just stunning beauty.

The hotel was very quiet and clean. The staff was very responsive to needs and the pool was great!

Room Tip: Ask for a marina view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NavyDevilDoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiffany A, Director of Guest Services at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Pedro, responded to this review, 18 October 2013
We are so happy that you enjoyed the beauty at our property. Our location is tranquil and a hidden oasis from the busyness of Los Angeles. We separate ourselves by being the best of the best here in San Pedro. We are so sorry for the delay at check-in but are happy that we found a resolution to compensate. It is always our mission to make our guests feel satisfied. Thank you for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2013

Great service at check-in and in the restaurant. We are locals who had to stay in a hotel while our wood floors were refinished. The hotel & restaurant staff was very nice and made us feel welcome. The hotel is older, but under-going renovations, which will be great! Nice pool area with comfortable lounges.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiffany A, Director of Guest Services at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Pedro, responded to this review, 18 October 2013
Thank you for writing us a review! We are so happy that you felt we were a home away from home. It is our mission to create a rewarding experience for all of our guests at all times. We understand our physical needs and are excited for our ongoing renovation plan. Rest assured, the next experience you will have with us will exceed the last one! Thank you for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, United States
1 review
Reviewed 9 September 2013

What a beautiful location! The rooms were very cozy and the staff here are phenomenal!!! Alan in particular is so helpful and kind! What a warm, welcoming environment he provides!! The food from the restaurant is very good, and if you want to get out on the town, there are great seafood restaurants just minutes from the hotel!!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Heather C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiffany A, Director of Guest Services at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Pedro, responded to this review, 10 September 2013
We are so happy that you consider us as a "Win all around"! It is humbling to know that we've exceeded your expectations and more. Allan is great and we will be sure to let him and the rest of the team know what a great job he did! Our aim is to always provide the most professional, courteous, yet genuine and REAL interaction with our guests to make them feel right at home. We can't wait for your next visit! Our phenomenal staff will be here, ready to serve you! Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clovis, United States
1 review
Reviewed 9 September 2013

Great spot, have stayed here may times. Older property but kept up and nice. Great staff, views, and breakfast. For me it's my first choice in LA eventhough it's a bit out-of-the way, but worth it. Be sure to request Marina View and top floors.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Timothy M P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiffany A, Director of Guest Services at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Pedro, responded to this review, 10 September 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a lovely review! We know that you have many other options but we are so happy that you've chosen us as your home away from home! Thank you for being such a loyal guest. Stay tuned as we begin phases of improvements to our physical property to make us look new. Thank you again for your time, we surely hope to have the pleasure of your next stay very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Harbor
Best Western Plus San Pedro Hotel & Suites
Harbor
Crowne Plaza Los Angeles Harbor Hotel
Hotel Normandie
#21 of 351 in Los Angeles
590 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
LAX Area
Residence Inn Los Angeles LAX/Century Boulevard
Westside
Luxe Sunset Boulevard Hotel
Luxe Sunset Boulevard Hotel
#17 of 351 in Los Angeles
1,046 reviews
LAX Area
Embassy Suites by Hilton LAX North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Pedro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Pedro

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Pedro
Address: 2800 Via Cabrillo Marina, Los Angeles, CA 90731-7223 (Formerly Marina Hotel Port of Los Angeles/San Pedro)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles > Harbor , San Pedro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Best Value Hotel in Los Angeles
#56 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
#75 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Pedro 3.5*
Number of rooms: 226
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, TravelUp, Odigeo, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Pedro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree San Pedro
Doubletree Los Angeles
Los Angeles Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing