We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff and good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Los Angeles Harbor Hotel
Ranked #129 of 358 Hotels in Los Angeles
Reviewed 15 November 2013

Stayed here as we have a friend living up the road. Hotel is located in a quiet area. Rooms are big enough and bed is very comfortable. Location is good as anyway everything is far away in Los Angeles. Nice restaurants nearby and harbor to have a drink in the evening. All in all very pleasant

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nolofinwe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (637)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

346 - 352 of 637 reviews

Reviewed 7 November 2013

The hotel advertises that they have club lounge and they don't... I booked club rooms and I did not get any upgrades as Platinum Royal Ambassador and the worst thing in the hotel was the internet.... Simply did not work... I had to do many things and it simply did not work... The vouchers instead of lounge allow to get one snack and no drinks... I was a bit disappointed by picking this hotel according to the rating and not getting what I expected to...

They also did not have the Sleep Kit amenities.... What a shame.....

Room Tip: I have seen better CP hotels for sure...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vaiduks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

Came here for a couple of days and took a room on the 10th floor, the club level.

Staff are very nice and helpful at the front desk and on the phone.

However, they've closed the club lounge and give an $8 voucher for the restaurant downstairs, however this does not cover enough for a drink and a small starter, in fact most of the starters are more expensive than $8.

The internet connection all over the hotel is shocking, it kept dropping and when loading a page it took ages to come up, if it did. I had some work to do but was unable to, due to the connection speed. I went to the business centre and it was just as slow there. I did report it, but even after an engineer apparently visited it made no difference.

Over this hotel was a massive disappointment and if you need/like internet connection avoid it.

The air conditioning in the room was also an issue, I set it low, yet during the night it switch itself off and I'd wake up baking hot.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Darksong69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Los Angeles Harbor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2013

Dear Dezso1969,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate the issues with the internet prevented you from fully enjoying your time at the hotel. We were very pleased to see the staff service was friendly and a highlight of your stay. We take all of the reviews we received very seriously. We have shared your comments with the staff and we’re confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction.

Thank you again for your comments, we hope to have the pleasure of serving you again soon.

Sincerely,

Adrian D
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

I stayed for 5 days on business, my room was clean and the maid staff did an excellent job keeping it that way. I left a note to please leave extra coffee and am happy to stay extra coffee was left every day for the entire stay. The bed was very comfortable and I did enjoy having a sliding glass door to a patio with a small table and chair. The wifi here sucked, I mostly had no internet access and when I did it was a very poor connection. I advised the front desk of this and was basically blown off. I need internet service when away for business and was not happy to not have it as well as put off by the staffs lack of concern. There is no mini fridge in the room and the hotel is very dated. I am pretty easily pleased however, due to the lack of service from the front desk, and the problems with the wifi, I can say I won't stay here on my next trip to San Pedro

Room Tip: The second floor pool deck has a sliding glass door to the deck with a table and chairs, good if you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Los Angeles Harbor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2013

Dear Paul F,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your comments. We understand that having a comfortable stay is important and it sounds like we fell below your expectations. We are sorry for any inconvenience you experienced due to the internet connection. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty.

Sincerely,

Ferdinand G.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

Stayed here with my wedding party while preparing for our big day. Crowne Plaza did nothing to make us or our guests feel special. The rooms were clean. The breakfast was standard. The staff were not particularly friendly. The free local shuttle is useful and you do not have to pay for wifi.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank evada0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Los Angeles Harbor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2013

Dear EvaDa,

Thank you for your feedback and for choosing our hotel. It is regrettable that your visit was not 100% satisfactory due to the service received and if the breakfast was sub standard. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. Your comments are instrumental for us to improve what we can offer to achieve complete guest satisfaction.

Once again, thank you for your feedback.

Sincerely,

Pam G
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

We stayed one night Oct 4 before our cruise departed.
Pros
Excellent pricing
Free wifi in room
Free shuttle to cruise ship (very close to port)
Many neat restaurants and pubs on either side of hotel just up the street
Cons
Very dated hotel in need of upgrade
Our first room we were given key card but it appeared when we tried to open door we could hear tv on inside and someone in room, door seemed jammed not sure what happened there but they gave us a room beside it which wad o.k. until we discovered party next door, after 2 calls to front desk it got quiet after about 1:30 a.m.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Telegramsam88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Los Angeles Harbor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2013

Dear Telegramsam88,

Thank you for staying with us and providing us with your valuable feedback. It is wonderful to know you appreciate the location of our hotel. We are sorry to hear that we failed to meet your expectations with the condition of our facilities. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Thank you again for your review and have a wonderful day!

Sincerely,

Karen C
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013 via mobile

Staffs are not friendly, they watch you walk by without saying a word or offer help. Other than that, everything is average, nothing special... Nothing really to talk about neither. If I have to say something good, I like the free indoor parking.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank NY917
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Los Angeles Harbor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2013

Dear NY917,

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to leave a review. We strive to provide the best possible service and experience and it is always great to hear from our guests on how we are doing. We are very sorry to read that you experienced inconvenience because we did not meet your expectations. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve.

Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,

Ferdinand G
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Harbor
Best Western Plus San Pedro Hotel & Suites
Harbor
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Pedro
Harbor
Vagabond Inn San Pedro
Vagabond Inn San Pedro
#182 of 358 in Los Angeles
296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South San Fernando Valley
Hilton Woodland Hills/Los Angeles
Westside
Crowne Plaza Los Angeles International Airport Hotel
Westside
Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Los Angeles Harbor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Los Angeles Harbor Hotel

Address: 601 S Palos Verdes St, San Pedro, Los Angeles, CA 90731-3329
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles > Harbor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #129 of 358 Hotels in Los Angeles
Price Range: £101 - £166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Los Angeles Harbor Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 244
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to The Gem of San Pedro! In this Los Angeles seaport town, you can enjoy cultural attractions, thriving businesses and a great coastal climate year-round. Recently renovated in cool hues with pops of color, our property is the place to stay! At the Crowne Plaza(R) Los Angeles Harbor hotel you are near the Port of Los Angeles, USS IOWA Battleship and Long Beach Convention Center. With almost 17,000 sq. ft. of flexible meeting space, our hotel is a great location for business and social events. We also have a Business Center, dedicated Crowne Meetings Director and Daily Meeting Debriefs, making us "The Place to Meet." Our hotel is within minutes of the Aquarium of the Pacific, Long Beach Convention Center, Terrace Theater, cruise and ferry terminals, historic Fort MacArthur and the HMS Queen Mary. You can play a round of golf at the nearby Trump National Golf Club or hop a ferry to Catalina Island for the day or weekend visit to Crafted at POLA. For a relaxing evening, spend time at the San Pedro Gateway, watch the dancing waters and light show of the Fanfare Fountain. Masters of the art of hospitality, our friendly staff will make sure your stay is excellent. You can start your day with a Guaranteed Wake-Up Call and enjoy our outdoor pool with peak-a-boo views of the harbor, fitness center and Blu Restaurant and Lounge. Make your reservations today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Crowne Plaza Los Angeles Harbor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Los Angeles
Los Angeles Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing