We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stayed in July 2014”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Los Angeles Harbor Hotel
Ranked #139 of 354 Hotels in Los Angeles
Reviewed 20 August 2014

We stayed here one night after our cruise in July. Unfortunately they did not have a shuttle to bring us from Long Beach Terminal to the Hotel, it seems they only take you TO the cruise terminal from the hotel.
Anyway, we had a lovely stay. We arrived earlier than check in time but we were offered another larger room that was ready. The person on reception, who was very nice explained that the room was set up for disabled persons but that it was larger and opened out on the ground floor directly at the pool. Perfect!
All the staff were very courteous and the guy in the bar made a great martini. We had relatives join us for breakfast the next morning which everyone agreed was lovely also. Yes maybe it was a little tired but we didn't particularly notice and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Jotravelnut21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
46Sandra1967, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Los Angeles Harbor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Dear Jotravelnut21,

Thank you for acknowledging our great staff! We're so happy to hear that our team was able to make your stay an excellent one. We truly appreciate that you took the time to share your honest experience on TripAdvisor. We have a lot to offer here in San Pedro and we're so glad that your experience was a true testimony...

Sincerely,

Sandra Sooklal
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (590)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

246 - 252 of 590 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2014

Upon check in I was greeted by Mr. Brandon, he was not only knowledgeable to the area but also absolutely Professional and friendly. Whole staff was quick and ready to help with the smile on there face. My room was extremely clean and luxurious. Hotel location and condition is stunning.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank K_singh_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
46Sandra1967, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Los Angeles Harbor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Dear k_singh_12,

Thanks so much for the 5-star rating review! We are so proud of our staff for their continous dedication to serve our wonderful guests like you! We're glad that you experienced the best of the best and it can only get better! We look forward to seeing you in the future, the next time you're in town. Thanks again for your time and thank you for staying with us!

Sincerely,

Sandra Sooklal
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Not quite what I expected from the brand - less luxurious, sketchier neighborhood.
I'm not surprised other visitors had issues with theft as there appeared to be no security in underground parking area.
We experienced VERY loud air conditioning, cycling on/off through the night. I was staying as 'medical tourist'. Best part of my stay was exploring the less-touristy areas and enjoying a terrific meal at a hole-in-the-wall cafe nearby called Light House Deli & Cafe.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dms32588
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
46Sandra1967, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Los Angeles Harbor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Dear DMS32588,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor. Your feedback is crucial and serves as great importance to our ever-going mission for continuous improvement. We understand our need for updating and are excited to share our "new look" once we undergo renovations later this year.

We certainly hope your travels bring you back to the area so you can see our new look!!

Sincerely,

Sandra Sooklal
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

I ended up staying at this hotel for an afternoon to catch up on sleep after the airline I was flying with caused me to miss my connecting international flight.

Check-in was quick and easy with the room being very clean and well presented. Bathroom was well presented. The bed was extremely comfortable

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank J A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
46Sandra1967, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Los Angeles Harbor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Dear JA Wellington,

Thanks so much for the 5-star rating review! We are so proud of our staff for their continous dedication to serve our wonderful guests like you! We're glad that you experienced the best of the best and it can only get better! We look forward to seeing you in the future, the next time you're in town. Thanks again for your time and thank you for staying with us!

Sincerely,

Sandra Sooklal
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Very nice crowne plaza, if on the older side. The a/c in our room worked great but sounded like a ship horn on and off all night. Very clean, nice staff, comfortable bed. No breakfast, just room service, kinda bummed about that. Would stay again. Wi fi was spotty.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Emily E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
46Sandra1967, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Los Angeles Harbor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dear Emily E,

Thank you for choosing us! We understand that you have many choices to choose from which is why we appreciate your decision. We truly hope that we have lived up to your expectations. We understand our need for updating and are very excited for upcoming renovations this year! It will only get better from here. Thank you for your honest feedback! We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Sandra Sooklal
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

As the title says, this Crowne Plaza advertises Park and Sail. Buyer beware, as we took up this Crowne Plaza on their offer of Park and Sail. It should have been advertised as Park and Get Broken Into! Supposedly Valet parking is "Secured" but "Secured" means your vehicle is parked in below ground parking area with no protection, gate or otherwise to prevent someone from breaking into your vehicle while you are on a cruise. Also, limited security available for checking on vehicles. "Secured" means recorded video camera coverage of parking area from 20 feet away. To date, I have requested video surveillance of vehicle break-in be sent to me by Crowne Plaza personnel or San Pedro office of LA Police Department and this has not been done by either of these entities. So do not stay at this hotel unless you do not care about your vehicle, belongings, or spoiling your vacation.

Room Tip: Stay at any other property but Crowne Plaza. Unless you want your vehicle damaged, stolen, etc. I wo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank TODD F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
46Sandra1967, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Los Angeles Harbor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dear Todd F,

Thank you for your feedback; we take our guest feedback comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We are sorry we fell below your expectation regarding our Security and parking lot. We are currently addressing these points and I assure you the feedback of our Hotel will be reviewed and most certainly forwarded to the appropriate department as well as our local law enforcement agency.

Sincerely,

Sandra Sooklal
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

Lovely breakfast, free shuttle to the port (even though it is only 5 mins away, helpful if you have lots of luggage) nice size rooms and beds are really comfortable! I would defo recommend this hotel for anyone doing a cruise or wanting to see the sites if LA!

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Molly R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
46Sandra1967, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Los Angeles Harbor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dear Molly R,

Thanks so much for the 5-star rating review! We are so proud of our staff for their continous dedication to serve our wonderful guests like you! We're glad that you experienced the best of the best and it can only get better! We look forward to seeing you in the future, the next time you're in town. Thanks again for your time and thank you for staying with us!

Sincerely,

Sandra Sooklal
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Angeles
Harbor
Best Western Plus San Pedro Hotel & Suites
Harbor
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Pedro
Harbor
Vagabond Inn San Pedro
Vagabond Inn San Pedro
#192 of 354 in Los Angeles
292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Harbor
Pacific Inn and Suites
Pacific Inn and Suites
#234 of 354 in Los Angeles
101 reviews
Americas Best Value Inn
#2 of 2 in Rancho Palos Verdes
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Los Angeles Harbor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Los Angeles Harbor Hotel

Address: 601 S Palos Verdes St, San Pedro, Los Angeles, CA 90731-3329
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles > Harbor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #139 of 354 Hotels in Los Angeles
Price Range: £92 - £207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Los Angeles Harbor Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 244
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to The Gem of San Pedro! In this Los Angeles seaport town, you can enjoy cultural attractions, thriving businesses and a great coastal climate year-round. Recently renovated in cool hues with pops of color, our property is the place to stay! At the Crowne Plaza(R) Los Angeles Harbor hotel you are near the Port of Los Angeles, USS IOWA Battleship and Long Beach Convention Center. With almost 17,000 sq. ft. of flexible meeting space, our hotel is a great location for business and social events. We also have a Business Center, dedicated Crowne Meetings Director and Daily Meeting Debriefs, making us "The Place to Meet." Our hotel is within minutes of the Aquarium of the Pacific, Long Beach Convention Center, Terrace Theater, cruise and ferry terminals, historic Fort MacArthur and the HMS Queen Mary. You can play a round of golf at the nearby Trump National Golf Club or hop a ferry to Catalina Island for the day or weekend visit to Crafted at POLA. For a relaxing evening, spend time at the San Pedro Gateway, watch the dancing waters and light show of the Fanfare Fountain. Masters of the art of hospitality, our friendly staff will make sure your stay is excellent. You can start your day with a Guaranteed Wake-Up Call and enjoy our outdoor pool with peak-a-boo views of the harbor, fitness center and Blu Restaurant and Lounge. Make your reservations today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, HotelsClick, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Los Angeles Harbor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Los Angeles
Los Angeles Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing