We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Does the Job fine”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Vagabond Inn San Pedro
Ranked #192 of 354 Hotels in Los Angeles
Reviewed 28 July 2011

We flew into LA the night before our cruise to Mexico, stayed here and was satisfied, it was nice there was a store so close plus a short taxi ride to the warf for dinner made for a great evening, This place at best is a 3 star but the owner is a 5 star person, I watched him helping others with info and rides to the ship, super nice guy

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jldevlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (292)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

149 - 155 of 292 reviews

Reviewed 3 July 2011

this review is past overdue, this was actually in May of 2010, but I own a dance team from San Jose, Ca. and we rented out 3 rooms. We stayed for 2 days. Whenever we needed new towels, we got it. When we needed our room serviced/cleaned, they did it. Kazi Ahmed and his staff were AWESOME!! Free Breakfast was ok. Air conditioning was good. The Pool was the best thing there since it was summer time. We Will be back if ever we stay around the area.

Room Tip: poolside room was cool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank upstage5jro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2011

The room is nothing fancy but good sized and clean.I was in front but didn't hear any street noise. King sized bed was comfy and plenty of pillows (4). Wifi and parking is included in price. Neighborhood is a bit run down, but Starbucks is walking distance along with a great pizza place.
Great Value for the money.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank zoe51899
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2011

We stayed here one night pre-cruise.We were greeted warmly upon arrival and were pleased to find lobby with brewing coffee and a good selection of brochures on what LA and area has to offer. We found our room spacious and very clean. Food was located within walking distance. The neighborhood wasn't the greatest. Police gang postings on telephone pole. This worried us a little, but was unfounded. We slept very well, and was not disturbed from road noise. We had a back room.
Now on to cruise day, and the SUPER TERRIFIC Manager Mr. Shiblee Ahmed. Not only did he greet us on this morning with coffee and wonderfully fresh donuts, he saved us alot of frustration. We were cruising out of Long Beach, not San Pedro. Our error! The free shuttle the hotel offers is for San Pedro ports. So we asked for a taxi to be called to take us to our port. Mr. Shiblee Ahmed the WONDERFUL Manager said the taxi would be very expensive and offered to take us himself. What a FABULOUS ride! He took us for a short tour of the San Pedro port, and was a excellent tour guide for the rest of the ride. Thank You Mr. Shiblee Ahmed! I would recommend your Inn to everyone and anyone!

Room Tip: less road noise at back
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank aishacarey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2011

My friend and I stayed at the Vagabond in San Pedro for 3 nights after our cruise and found it to be a very resonably priced, clean and friendly lodging.
The manager Mr. Shiblee Ahmed goes out of his way to provide excellent service
to the guests. Anything we needed or asked about was taken care of promptly
and with a smile.He is readily available to his guests.. We would recommend this
venue if you are looking for a good room at a resonable price with excellent
service.
Snookie USA

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are quieter room 320 great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SnookieUsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2011

We stayed here prior to our Disney Cruise. The price was great considering how much parking at the port would have been. The rooms were fine for 1 night. The front desk was very helpful and the shuttle worked well. The breakfast is just donuts but for kids it was fine. We had dinner at the San Pedro Brewery and that was outstanding. We had a room in the back so not much noise. My car was fine upon returning from the cruise. You have to take a taxi back to the motel when you return but it was less than $10. I would stay here again if I have the opportunity to cruise out of San Pedro again.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Smilentravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2011

Our family recently stayed the night on our way to a cruise. Check in was very quick and the front desk was very efficient. I booked our stay online and had requested a roll away for the room. Surprise - it was already in the room waiting when we got there. My other request for a room in the back of the building wasn't met but we were only there for the one night so it wasn't a big issue. The hotel was very busy with fellow cruisers. The room was quite large and easily accommodated our family with the roll away. Although the place is older it was still clean and the beds were fairly comfortable. The downside was that it was on the street side so quite noisy. Location wasn't the best and because we had no vehicle we were very limited to food choices - lots of fast food places and very few actual restaurants within walking distance. They do offer continental breakfast but we gave that a miss as it was donuts, coffee, and juice. We also had to bypass the free shuttle. There was only one van taking about 10 at a time and we estimated at least an hour and a half wait by the time we got in line. Cab was pretty quick. Considering we only needed a place for a night before our cruise I found that it was still good value - other places close by were much more expensive.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kaj0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
North San Fernando Valley
Good Nite Inn Sylmar
Good Nite Inn Sylmar
#97 of 354 in Los Angeles
330 reviews
Harbor
All Star Inn
All Star Inn
#179 of 354 in Los Angeles
36 reviews
Harbor
Best Western Plus San Pedro Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Harbor
Best Western Los Angeles Worldport Hotel
Harbor
Crowne Plaza Los Angeles Harbor Hotel
Harbor
Pacific Inn and Suites
Pacific Inn and Suites
#234 of 354 in Los Angeles
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vagabond Inn San Pedro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vagabond Inn San Pedro

Address: 215 S Gaffey St, Los Angeles, CA 90731-2431
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles > Harbor
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #192 of 354 Hotels in Los Angeles
Price Range: £78 - £90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Vagabond Inn San Pedro 2*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Vagabond Inn San Pedro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vagabond Inn San Pedro Hotel Los Angeles
Vagabond Hotel San Pedro
Vagabond Hotel Los Angeles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing