We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Vagabond Inn San Pedro
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
All Star Inn(Los Angeles)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Americas Best Value Inn(Rancho Palos Verdes)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Monterey Inn(Los Angeles)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Del Mar Hotel(Los Angeles)
View Hotel
Ambassador Hotel(Los Angeles)
View Hotel
Reviews (299)
Filter reviews
299 results
Traveller rating
85
105
52
29
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
85
105
52
29
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscruise terminalfree shuttle to the portlong beachpre cruise stayrite aidroom was cleanfree breakfastmotelparkinglax
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
171 - 176 of 299 reviews
Reviewed 24 November 2010

Four of us (two couples) stayed the night of October 30th before leaving
on a cruise on October 31st. The hotel was conveniently located, staff friendly, helpful and most accommodating to our wheelchair guest. We left our car there, Kazi Ahmed the general manager insisted that the vehicle be parked near the front of the hotel so that he could keep an eye on it - when we returned from the ship - he even came out and asked how the trip was. A wonderful, warm relaxing place to stay.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karen8740
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KaziAhmedSanPedro, General Manager at Vagabond Inn San Pedro, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2011

Travel with confidence for an overnight stay before a cruise, or for a long term stay. Customers expect effective, efficient service and value for their money. As a General Manager, we have prearranged the discounted rates to help your traveling including park & sail. We are located very conveniently less than 5 minutes from the Port and offer drop off shuttle service at no cost to you. Marketer’s opportunity: Front desk friendly services 24/ 7; to arriving guests, specific guest rooms and response to their special needs during their stay. We take pride to serve worldwide guests.

General Manager Kazi Ahmed CHA.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2010

Stayed the night before our cruise. The room was clean, updated, new carpet. You may have to call the main desk as some pre-cruisers can be a bit loud, pre cruise partying. The employees were very helpful and apologetic. Amazing to see the violators were in their 50's, good grief people. Anyway there was shampoo, soap, lotion in the room, large flatscreen TV. They provided coffee and donuts in the morning. The complimentary shuttle to the pier was quick, easy and clean. We took Prime Shuttle to the hotel flawlessly and reasonably. Lots of restaurants nearby, good neighborhood. A reasonable Japanese restaurant next door and the renowned Galley St. Diner for breakfast just 2 blocks away. Good place to stay.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank EugeneCruiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2010

My wife and I stayed here for 2 days prior to our cruise to Hawaii in 2009. We checked in very late (actually very early about 2:00 a.m.) and our room was on the first floor facing the street. This was a mistake!!! The road noise was very loud and the next morning we asked to move to the back of the hotel. This was much better. The hotel staff was very accommodating and they had donuts, coffee and juice in the morning. You could walk to places to eat on the main street and other shops. The shuttle to the pier worked fine. It is definitely a budget hotel and I would not wander at night. But for a one night stand before a cruise and money is a concern, this hotel will work.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DangieMaryland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2010

The first room we were given was what I had asked for for our stay 1 king with microwave & refrigerator. I found the room to pick up a bit of street noise so I returned to the office right away and asked for something on the back side. The person at the desk was pleasant and helpful.
They were only able to give us a room with 2 Queen beds.
The room was very roomy even at that and kept up well and very clean it also had the microwave & refrigerator . It was also very quiet.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Seward_Bryant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2010

We stayed here for one night before our Mexican Riviera cruise on board of Royal Caribbean to take advantage of the hotel's one week free parking with a night stay.

Because we don't have to be on the ship till 3:30pm, we decided to have lunch and check out Long Beach harbor area. The last hotel shuttle to the ship ends at 2:00pm. Fully aware of this, I called the front desk on the way back to the hotel from Long Beach and asked the receptionist to call us a taxi to take us to the pier for the cruise. The receptionist kindly told us that they would take us to the pier so we don't have to use a cab. I was very impressed by this level of service.

The room itself is very clean with a flat screen TV. A nice upgrade considering I've been to a few 4 stars hotels that haven't upgraded to flat screen yet. The hotel is located on a busy street and our room does face the main street so it was a bit noisy, but besides that, I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BbeforeC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews