We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Carriage Inn
Ranked #38 of 354 Hotels in Los Angeles
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 20 October 2011

We found this hotel in the Denny's free magazine and although we didn't get the cheap rate we were pleased with the room and were happy to pay an extra $20. The room was large, clean and had a comfortable bed. We could hear the traffic as we were on the road side but we managed to sleep ok. The pool and jacuzzi were nice after a day out and with Denny's right next door dinner was within easy reach.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tracy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,166)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

970 - 976 of 1,166 reviews

Reviewed 30 September 2011

Great hotel, great location, great people. Free parking although hard to find a spot at times.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 8Celia2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2011

This hotel was very safe and clean. It was a short drive to Hollywood attractions. The room we stayed in was noisy from traffic but we were warned of this. I didn't want to wait past 3pm to check in to one of the more quiet rooms. Fridge and safe were offered.

Room Tip: try to stay in the tower suites if given the opportunity
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chelseasly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2011

We spent one night in Room 306 (1st floor, 2 queen beds, non-smoking). There is a Denny's on the premises, which is very convenient; they even have a discount for hotel guests. For the 1st time ever, I had forgotten my shaving razor; when requested, they sent a razor and shaving foam as well. At the time of check-in, the staff also gave me the password for free wireless internet, though I did not bring my laptop and cannot say anything about it. I found the place quite reasonable and well-priced.

There is one issue though: the hotel is flanked by I-405 on one side and the busy Sepulveda Blvd (where my room was) on the other. Noise turned out to be a problem. I could have asked for a room away from the 2 sides, but I decided it was not so bad. If not for the noise, I would have given it a 4 star rating.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CosmicTravelerAAA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2011

This was a priceline bid win. This is a simple 2.5* hotel but it was more than enough for our short stay. Our room was surprisingly quiet being the first floor of a two story motel type set up. We took advantage of the on site -denny' for breakfast and showing our key received a 10% discount. There is a Galleria mall ( get your parking ticket validated) with several nice restaurants down the road, as well as Ventura Avenue that has tons of ethnic places for lunch and dinner.

We did not use the pool, but lined up for the lobby computer more than once. This is a busy hotel as it is very near 405 and 101, giving great access for Universal Studios and the Getty Center. This is NOT a good location for the beaches, of course. The traffic is miserable further south, and it may even be worth your while to be in two locations while in LA for more than 2-3 days.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lincasanova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2011

A good choice for a stopover. Conveniently located between Burbank and LA it was a good choice for a night. It was an older hotel with some older furniture yet it was clean and well maintained. It's location is odd sitting behind a Denny's restaurant, but don't let that bother you, the place is O.K. for a night.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Werner L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2011

The hotel location is perfect for visits to Universal Studio, Hollywood and Santa Monica. It's close to both 405 and 101 freeways but, on the negative side, it gets noisy during the night. The 405 freeway is just behind the hotel and the noise can be a problem. The room is very spacious and spotless with clean bathroom with two sinks. They boasts to have the cleanest rooms in the neighbourhood. Internet is free, there are coffee making and ironing facilities (the house coffee is not so good). The safe is at a charge, we paid around 10 dollars for 2 weeks. The fridge can be noisy during the night. The A/C worked very well during the day. It gets cooler during the night, so it was no need for it then.

I used the laundry room @ 2 dollars a load for washing or drying machines. The pool is clean and on the small side. It tends to be crowded with children especially in the evenings. The only minor problem is the parking space since the hotel is always crowded. In two weeks, only once we couldn't find a space available. I didn't try the breakfast or the Denny's restaurant on site.

Staff at the reception desk is friendly and polite.
Overall, I would stay again here since the price was very decent for what the hotel offers.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gabysb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
South San Fernando Valley
Howard Johnson Inn & Suites Reseda
South San Fernando Valley
The Sherman Hotel
The Sherman Hotel
#144 of 354 in Los Angeles
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South San Fernando Valley
Hilton Woodland Hills/Los Angeles
Harbor
Best Western Plus San Pedro Hotel & Suites
Airtel Plaza Hotel
#112 of 354 in Los Angeles
544 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Carriage Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Carriage Inn

Address: 5525 Sepulveda Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 91411-3438
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles > South San Fernando Valley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
#25 Green Hotel in Los Angeles
#26 Best Value Hotel in Los Angeles
#46 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
#59 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range: £105 - £171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Carriage Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 178
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Plus Carriage Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Carriage Hotel Los Angeles
Best Western Carriage Hotel
Best Western Los Angeles
Los Angeles Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing