We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Place” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Carriage Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Carriage Inn
Ranked #54 of 348 Hotels in Los Angeles
GreenLeadersBronze level
Kariong, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2014

We stayed here 2 years ago and were happy with the place then and the staff are friendly and helpful so we stayed there again and it was great again. The staff were friendly, the rooms were nice and clean the beds were nice and comfortable. With Danny’s next door and with the Sherman Oaks galleria just down the road with pleanty of places to eat out it was great, would stay here again

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Toftyau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,009 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    328
    398
    170
    65
    48
See reviews for
395
226
85
186
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (151)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Visalia, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2014

Our stay here at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Carriage Inn in Sherman Oaks was fantastic. Very comfortable, spacious, and clean. The staff is very professional. They were eager to help out any way they could, even when it came to booking other things for our family vacation that did not pertain to the Inn. Location wise, the Inn is 15-30 minutes from everything and anything you could want in the L.A. area. My wife, my two boys, and I all agree that we have never slept on such amazingly comfortable pillows EVER! We are now on a search to get our own!!! We will be back!

Room Tip: Rooms closer to the Denny's Restaurant (located on premises) have more traffic
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
44 Thank Steven B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Temecula
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2014

I have been coming to this property for 7 years on business. They have always treated me excellent .The front desk staff -Sonny - Apu - Walid - Robert - Chris are always friendly and willing to help you. The rooms are clean with the beds being very comfortable.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Albert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPCarraigeinn, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Carriage Inn, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Dear jjmeador,

We would like to thank you for your loyalty to Best Western and for your feedback on TripAdvisor. We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay again with us and that we were able to provide the superior service you deserve. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Best Western Plus Carriage Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Granbury, Texas
Level Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2014

This was a great stay at an inexpensive stay in Sherman Oaks. The hotel is nothing fancy, but it was clean, and the rooms had been renovated. It was also convenient to many locations I wanted to see while in Los Angeles. The front desk staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. Also, the next door Denny's was convenient for a quick bite for breakfast or for dinner after a long day of touring.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jjmeador
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Providence, Rhode Island
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2014

This hotel was in a good location in relationship to Hollywood, Beverly Hills, ect, probably only a 20 minute ride. The price was very fair for the area and the hotel felt safe. The rooms appeared to be getting renovated and that is a good thing, however that led to a big parking problem during our stay. The parking spots in the lot are almost all for compact cars and construction vehicles were there all day long including overnight which led to not nearly enough parking for the guests. The management at the hotel needs to do a better job with a solution for these problems. The room appeared to be nicely kept, but when you look closer it was not cleaned well.. We had hairs that did not belong to us on the shower curtain through our whole visit that were never cleaned. Overall it was what we expected for what we paid.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Damon929
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2014

Face it, it's a skanky area of town, and LA is a very expensive area to visit. I was glad that this hotel provided a safe oasis of sorts in the middle of a scary surrounding area. I appreciate the galleria very close by for dining options. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Too bad that they were remodeling, so we had to deal with a mess in the hall and stairs, and a dumpster out our window. Can't really blame that on anyone, since hotels have a right to remodel (and they should!). I recommend this place once they're done with remodel. Pool was great. Convenient to be right next to 405.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Ruth A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Encinitas, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2014

Although the exterior appears as an older motel the room furnishings are updated and of excellent quality. I was impressed with the toiletries and availability of a warm robe. It does have the older air/fan/heating systems but seems to function well. Breakfast is on the property at a Denney's with a10% discount only. It is right off the freeway which is really nice. Staff were very friendly and helpful. I would have used the Jacuzzi but it was not clean but this was in February.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Nancy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPCarraigeinn, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Carriage Inn, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Dear Nancy B,

Thank you for your feedback on TripAdvisor. I am please to hear you had a good stay with us and that we were able to provide the accommodations you required for a successful stay. Also thank you for the feedback about the Jacuzzi and since we do provide this amenity year around, I want to make sure that it is always clean and available for our guests.

Thank you again, we hope you come back and see us again soon.

Sincerely,

BEST WESTERN PLUS Carriage Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Regency Inn Los Angeles
#73 of 348 in Los Angeles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
Harbor
BEST WESTERN PLUS San Pedro Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
BEST WESTERN Woodland Hills Inn
#85 of 348 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 348 reviews
Harbor
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Pedro
Westside
BEST WESTERN Royal Palace Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Carriage Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Carriage Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Carriage Inn
Address: 5525 Sepulveda Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 91411-3438
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles > South San Fernando Valley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
#24 Green Hotel in Los Angeles
#28 Best Value Hotel in Los Angeles
#47 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
#60 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Carriage Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 181
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Carriage Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Carriage Hotel Los Angeles
Best Western Carriage Hotel
Best Western Los Angeles
Los Angeles Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing