We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Carriage Inn
Ranked #47 of 353 Hotels in Los Angeles
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We enjoyed our stay here.The rooms are clean and easy to access. The staff is friendly. Kids enjoyed the pool as well as the hot tub.Was a less then 15 minute drive to Universal Studios. Short Drive to fast food and stores. Will stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank san559
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPCarraigeinn, Manager at Best Western Plus Carriage Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2014

Dear San559,

Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay. I am glad you enjoyed your stay. We really appreciate the feedback from our guests and want to keep providing the best accommodations we possibly can. We certainly look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Richard
AGM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,144)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus Carriage Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

664 - 670 of 1,144 reviews

Reviewed 15 June 2014

We have been staying at this motel every time we visit our granddaughters. For the ten years that we have chosen this locale, we have never been disappointed. The rooms are very clean and the recent upgrades to Best Western Plus have improved the furniture. The staff is always very pleasant and accommodating. The adjacent Denny's is probably the best Denny's that we have tried.

Room Tip: Parking on the weekends can be a problem, especially if the hotel is full. You will need to get the...
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hickory444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Not luxurious by any stretch, but very pleasant accommodations. Excellent, attentive staff, very clean room, convenient location to the San Fernando valley. A very good value, especially during the busy summer season.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We enjoyed our stay here. It is close to our son's apartment, so very convenient. The rooms are clean and easy to access. The staff is friendly. We enjoyed the hot tub, but the pool was too cold to use. We did have trouble finding a place to park when we came in late a night.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Brenda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPCarraigeinn, Manager at Best Western Plus Carriage Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2014

Dear Brenda K,

I am please you had enjoyed your stay with us. We continue to strive to provide a clean comfortable room for our guests, your satisfaction is important to us. Thank you for your feedback about the pool. I have informed our maintenance department to double check our equipment to make sure it is maintaining the proper temperature so that it provides the perfect comfort for our guests.

Sincerely,

Richard
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

This is truly a great little hotel and close to highways...and direct route to LAX. Beautiful rooms and an excellent pool, friendly and helpful staff and spotless, spotless. Ample parking and a Denny's attached with interesting food and great coffee and drinks. I wont' look for anywhere else to stay in LA!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Kitty H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

I hate to do this because I know that people read these reviews and then some people actually believe in what others say. And then, they will become more busy and I will have difficulty getting a room. Anyway, I love to come to LA and I always stay here, at the Carriage Inn in Sherman Oaks. The rooms are clean, the staff always have a pleasant attitude, the front desk people are particularly helpful and accommodating, and I get a good nights sleep in their beds. I couldn't ask for more than what and how I am treated there. Great location near the freeways.

Room Tip: Never been dissatisfied with any room. I do like a kings size bed though. I would mainly ask for t...
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ken S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

We booked this hotel for 4 nights reached this place mid night tired. Slept for an hour woke up middle of night scratching our hands and legs just to know we will not have goodnight sleep for rest of the night. The room # 147 which we stayed is infested with bugs, Bugs were all over the place not just one or two. At night 2:00 am when we contacted the hotel management, they said "We can't help you, The hotel is booked for rest of the night. At most we can help you by refunding remaining 3 nights". Of-course it was cheap but not worth the money paid. I ended up loosing that money for one night and had to book new hotel 1 mile away for almost double price for all 4 days. Please avoid this place.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
10  Thank Rakesh T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPCarraigeinn, Manager at Best Western Plus Carriage Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Dear Rakesh T,

I would like to take this opportunity to sincerely apologize for the unpleasant experience you had at our hotel during your recent visit. The primary goal of our hotel is the safety, comfort and satisfaction of our guests; consequently it is disappointing to learn that we did not meet your expectations. Please know that we make every effort to take a pro active approach to our guest’s needs in order to exceed their expectations. One way we have done this is to partner with a pest management professional to treat our hotel for pest prevention twice monthly. Your willingness to share your recent experience is genuinely appreciated. Please be reassured that the concerns you have raised have prompted us to contact the pest management company which has assessed the room you had occupied in which any possible issues have been addressed promptly. If you should have any additional concerns about your stay, please contact us directly. We would appreciate the opportunity to further discuss your concerns to ensure your complete satisfaction.

Thank you,

Richard Del Valle
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
South San Fernando Valley
Howard Johnson Inn & Suites Reseda
South San Fernando Valley
The Sherman Hotel
The Sherman Hotel
#141 of 353 in Los Angeles
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Harbor
Best Western Plus San Pedro Hotel & Suites
South San Fernando Valley
Hilton Woodland Hills/Los Angeles
Airtel Plaza Hotel
#109 of 353 in Los Angeles
536 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Carriage Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Carriage Inn

Address: 5525 Sepulveda Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 91411-3438
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles > South San Fernando Valley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
#25 Green Hotel in Los Angeles
#27 Best Value Hotel in Los Angeles
#46 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
#59 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range: £93 - £172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Carriage Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 178
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Plus Carriage Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Carriage Hotel Los Angeles
Best Western Carriage Hotel
Best Western Los Angeles
Los Angeles Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing