We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean and Comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Carriage Inn
Ranked #54 of 348 Hotels in Los Angeles
GreenLeadersBronze level
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Clean and Comfortable”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

Traveling for business and my company put me here after scheduling conflicts with another hotel. Had small dog with me and they were very pet friendly. Room was very clean and comfortable. Good location. Would stay again.

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank toastyosty21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,039 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    342
    406
    175
    67
    49
See reviews for
406
233
87
192
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (152)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ponte Vedra, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

Our hotel room was roomy, with two sinks, one outside the shower/jbath area. The room was spotless, the mattress comfortable and the bed had lots of pillows. The WiFi was also easy to get onto. We would definitely stay here again when we re-visit the LA area.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Michele M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haacht, Belgium
Level Contributor
68 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

The Carriage Inn is a hotel that gives you correct value for your money. No extras. Just a clean and comfortable room, a safe parking spot and a convenient Denny's restaurant nextdoor. The hotel is just off the San Diego Freeway. It's a good alternative for visiting BH and Hollywood without paying the Beverly Hills hotel fares. Although you see some homeless people outside, there is no reason to feel unsafe. But then again we are city people ourselves, so we are not easely shocked. It is a safe neighboorhood!

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Wesp73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

Stayed here for two nights. Very basic but the Room was clean, air conditioning was adequate for hot summer and breakfast was delicious. Free parking and the pools were not freezing. What more do we need???

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank charlz1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paradise Valley, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

After traveling on a hot day our A/c did not work in our room then we had to wait for repair...Repair did not work slept through a HOT night next day they did replace it then the toilet did not flush..Have stayed there many times much work needs to be done to make it an acceptable Hotel

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Joady M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPCarraigeinn, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Carriage Inn, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Dear JoadyM,

Thank you for taking the time to write about you recent stay with us. I can imagine how frustrating it is to enter a hot room on hot summer day and would like to apologize for that. We usually set the temperature on our A/C units to 72 degrees during Summer time to all arrivals. We also continue to make improvements to our rooms and the property to stay competitive. We hope to see you in the near future.

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

Staff is super nice and accommodating. Rooms are clean. Try to stay in 3rd building. Parking tough at night. Beds are comfortable. Refrigerators in the 2 rooms I stayed at. Guest self service laundry on premises. Denny's next door for room service or to grab a breakfast.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Serena F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherman Oaks, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

We always stay at the best Western every time we go to California. The service of the staff has always been very pleasant. The beds are amazing. Our daughter is attending collage and we have other choices were to stay, but we always stay at the best western. Even when it was going to some construction, it was never an inconvenience. The pool area is always so clean. We have stayed at 5 star hotels and the beds at the best western are still number 1. The pillow are so soft. I have nothing bad to say about the the Best Western. We have stayed here for over 4 years. This place is fantastic.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Harbor
BEST WESTERN PLUS San Pedro Hotel & Suites
South San Fernando Valley
Hilton Woodland Hills/Los Angeles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South San Fernando Valley
Howard Johnson Inn & Suites Reseda
BEST WESTERN Woodland Hills Inn
#87 of 348 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 349 reviews
Westside
BEST WESTERN Royal Palace Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Carriage Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Carriage Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Carriage Inn
Address: 5525 Sepulveda Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 91411-3438
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles > South San Fernando Valley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
#25 Green Hotel in Los Angeles
#31 Best Value Hotel in Los Angeles
#47 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
#60 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Carriage Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 181
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Carriage Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Carriage Hotel Los Angeles
Best Western Carriage Hotel
Best Western Los Angeles
Los Angeles Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing