We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“felt like home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Carriage Inn
Ranked #38 of 354 Hotels in Los Angeles
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 18 July 2014

loved the property with all the palm trees around. great pool/jacuzzi. perfect temperature. rooms very clean/comfortable w/ lots of pillows, good wi/fi. very easy access to freeways going anywhere you want. staff was very helpful.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank barbara s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,166)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

670 - 676 of 1,166 reviews

Reviewed 18 July 2014

What a wonderful experience! Nice, attentive folks at front desk! The rooms were very clean & nice and I could not hear the freeway in a building where we backed up to the it. Nice amenities in room and Wi-Fi never dropped! Easy access to all the places we were going in the area and free parking!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Katrina F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Traveling for business and my company put me here after scheduling conflicts with another hotel. Had small dog with me and they were very pet friendly. Room was very clean and comfortable. Good location. Would stay again.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
Thank toastyosty21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Our hotel room was roomy, with two sinks, one outside the shower/jbath area. The room was spotless, the mattress comfortable and the bed had lots of pillows. The WiFi was also easy to get onto. We would definitely stay here again when we re-visit the LA area.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Michele M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

The Carriage Inn is a hotel that gives you correct value for your money. No extras. Just a clean and comfortable room, a safe parking spot and a convenient Denny's restaurant nextdoor. The hotel is just off the San Diego Freeway. It's a good alternative for visiting BH and Hollywood without paying the Beverly Hills hotel fares. Although you see some homeless people outside, there is no reason to feel unsafe. But then again we are city people ourselves, so we are not easely shocked. It is a safe neighboorhood!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank Wesp73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Stayed here for two nights. Very basic but the Room was clean, air conditioning was adequate for hot summer and breakfast was delicious. Free parking and the pools were not freezing. What more do we need???

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank charlz1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

After traveling on a hot day our A/c did not work in our room then we had to wait for repair...Repair did not work slept through a HOT night next day they did replace it then the toilet did not flush..Have stayed there many times much work needs to be done to make it an acceptable Hotel

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Joady M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPCarraigeinn, Manager at Best Western Plus Carriage Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Dear JoadyM,

Thank you for taking the time to write about you recent stay with us. I can imagine how frustrating it is to enter a hot room on hot summer day and would like to apologize for that. We usually set the temperature on our A/C units to 72 degrees during Summer time to all arrivals. We also continue to make improvements to our rooms and the property to stay competitive. We hope to see you in the near future.

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
South San Fernando Valley
Howard Johnson Inn & Suites Reseda
South San Fernando Valley
The Sherman Hotel
The Sherman Hotel
#144 of 354 in Los Angeles
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South San Fernando Valley
Hilton Woodland Hills/Los Angeles
Harbor
Best Western Plus San Pedro Hotel & Suites
Airtel Plaza Hotel
#112 of 354 in Los Angeles
544 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Carriage Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Carriage Inn

Address: 5525 Sepulveda Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 91411-3438
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles > South San Fernando Valley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
#25 Green Hotel in Los Angeles
#26 Best Value Hotel in Los Angeles
#46 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
#59 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range: £105 - £171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Carriage Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 178
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Carriage Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Carriage Hotel Los Angeles
Best Western Carriage Hotel
Best Western Los Angeles
Los Angeles Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing