We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Plus Carriage Inn
Ranked #47 of 350 Hotels in Los Angeles
GreenLeadersBronze level
Exeter, United States
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Hotel Stay”
Reviewed 13 August 2014

I have stayed at this hotel at least twice before. It is easy access from the 405 Fwy. The rooms are very quite considering the hotel is right next to the freeway, I did not hear any traffic. My check ins have been quick and check outs are easy. Should the need arise I would use them again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Rose C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,115 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    376
    429
    187
    73
    50
See reviews for
442
247
92
209
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (156)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
fresno, United States
1 review
Reviewed 12 August 2014

This hotel is good in value, parking stalls are very small for SUV. There is nothing more to say other than it give your money worth. Unless you really want to sleep for free. "The review must have 200 characters minimum.""The review must have 200 characters minimum." "The review must have 200 characters minimum." I think that 200 words already, f that.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Andrew U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014

An affordable hotel to stay at in Los Angeles. Room was very nice and with convenient parking too. The staff was very helpful. It is close to the freeway, but you don't hear the freeway inside the rooms.

Room Tip: Our room was on the first floor and it was fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chumledo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
145 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

The property is close to the highway so if you wanted a central location, this works. The pool is average but nice to play around in. Room was average, nothing special. The staff is friendly. Just be careful to check that your door is closed on your way out as we found the door slightly ajar after the cleaning people left the room. Luckily nothing was stolen from our room.

Room Tip: Get an upper floor if you can as this is a kid friendly hotel and you can hear the people above you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AUDREY W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 July 2014

When we checked in, we discovered that our air conditioning was faulty....it was taken care of almost immediately by moving us to a beautiful and upgraded suite! Manager called us to tell us of the move, and the maintenance man helped us with our luggage and brought us bottles of cold water. Thank you for taking care of this so swiftly and generously!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank PatriciaCareyFloren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
phoenix
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

This is the second time I have stayed here and both times it was dirty not well maintained. My son urinated on the sheets and the next day the bed was made with those sheets. The toilet overflowed and I was asked to plunged it. I stayed here July 2014. You don't want to stay here

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPCarraigeinn, Manager at Best Western Plus Carriage Inn, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear BarbaraJ,

Thank you for sharing your comment regarding your recent stay. I would like to apologize for not meeting and exceeding your expectations.

Since we have measures set in place to conserve water, one way is by changing sheets every other day unless requested by a guest using the provided signage on the night stand next to the bed to request sheets to be changed daily.

In regard to the overflowed toilet, we do have preventative maintenance procedures in place to be proactive but unfortunately that is not always the case. Handing the plunger to our guests is not standard procedure and this has been addressed with the department head.

Again, I would like to apologize for any inconvenience you experienced and hope you give us another chance to serve your lodging need it the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
1 review
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We didn't choice the hotel ourselves, as it was a part of the holiday package, but we were pleasantly surprised by the quality of the hotel and the helpfull staff. The area is not the most fancy part of LA, but for the money the value is great.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Ivan Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
South San Fernando Valley
Howard Johnson Inn & Suites Reseda
Harbor
Best Western Plus San Pedro Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South San Fernando Valley
The Sherman Hotel
The Sherman Hotel
#135 of 350 in Los Angeles
49 reviews
Airtel Plaza Hotel
#111 of 350 in Los Angeles
530 reviews
South San Fernando Valley
Hilton Woodland Hills/Los Angeles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Carriage Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Carriage Inn

Property: Best Western Plus Carriage Inn
Address: 5525 Sepulveda Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 91411-3438
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles > South San Fernando Valley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Best Value Hotel in Los Angeles
#24 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
#25 Green Hotel in Los Angeles
#46 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
#59 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Carriage Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 181
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Carriage Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Carriage Hotel Los Angeles
Best Western Carriage Hotel
Best Western Los Angeles
Los Angeles Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing