We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard Los Angeles Sherman Oaks

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Courtyard Los Angeles Sherman Oaks
Ranked #62 of 348 Hotels in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014

Conveniently located to get around the LA area. Ventura Blv with lots of Restaurants to choose. Friendly accommodating staff; clean rooms with good working internet. Everything you would expect from a Marriott brand Hotel. Easy to use self parking garage.
Bar and Restaurant with very attentive staff.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DEN57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul G, General Manager at Courtyard Los Angeles Sherman Oaks, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear DEN57,

With our full-service restaurant and bar, we are happy to offer made-to-order dining available for breakfast, lunch, and dinner daily. We also offer 24-hour room service.

We are happy to be able to offer a 24-hour staffed, well-lit and convenient parking structure for all of our guests who choose to park a vehicle. We are glad that you found the parking structure to be easy and convenient to use.

Also, thank you for your kind comments about our team members and the guest rooms. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience at our property in Sherman Oaks.

We hope to see you back next time you visit the Los Angeles Area!

Best regard,

Paul Gardner
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

280 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    107
    133
    27
    7
    6
See reviews for
91
50
11
85
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
California
Level Contributor
27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

First stay of a week long road trip. Hotel staff was courteous, rooms were clean, spacious and parking was very to navigate. It was the typical service and quality you would expect from a Marriott.

The parking attendant was extremely helpful when asking for directions and that really stood out.

On our next trip to LA we have no hesitation in staying at this hotel again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jcastaneda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul G, General Manager at Courtyard Los Angeles Sherman Oaks, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear jcastaneda,

It’s great to hear that your stay with us met the high quality expectations that you have for Marriott. We appreciate your kind comments.

We have shared your comments with our parking team members!

We look forward to you and your family returning to stay with us in the future!

Very best,

Paul Gardner
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

The Courtyard Marriott Sherman Oaks well exceeded my expectations. As soon as we arrived the staff greeted us with a warm welcome and where pleased to help us. The rooms were normal but very clean and comfy. One issue was the balcony. They were happy to help us with a problem with our balcony with a loose screw. The Cafe was great for breakfast. The waitress Leilani was awesome. So helpful with universal info. Galberto was also a great person.

Room Tip: Ask for a penthouse.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rainbowdiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul G, General Manager at Courtyard Los Angeles Sherman Oaks, responded to this review, 2 August 2014
Dear Rainbowdiner,

With our full-service restaurant, which provides breakfast, lunch, dinner, and 24-hour room service, there is something for everyone to enjoy. Thank you for your kind comments about our café team members and breakfast service.

We are so happy to hear that your stay exceeded your expectations!

With our location at the intersection of the 101 and 405 freeways, we are very close to many attractions such as Universal Studios and Hollywood. We hope you and your family were able to enjoy the sights, and we look forward to your return next time you visit Los Angeles.

Paul Gardner
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014

I recently stayed at this hotel for a business trip. Its location was wonderful. It's right off the 405 and within walking distance to some great eats and the Sherman Oaks Mall. For the most part, it was a typical Courtyard experience. The rooms are spacious, the staff is friendly and the WiFi is reliable. However, this is the first time I've ever had a room that was not spic and span. I'm not sure the floor had been vacuumed prior to my arrival since I stepped on the cap to a razor in front of the sofa. Also, I had to search for the remote control on the first night. I eventually found it under the sofa. Overall, I would stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Natasha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul G, General Manager at Courtyard Los Angeles Sherman Oaks, responded to this review, 2 August 2014
Dear Natasha S,

When travelling on business, we recognize that it's essential to have reliable Wi-Fi. We offer complimentary internet throughout the hotel, as well as a business center in the lobby for easy access to check your emails and print out documents.

Thank you for your valuable feedback. We have very high cleanliness Standards, as you will find in all Marriott Hotels. I can understand your surprise and disappointment when you found a razor cap on the floor. As part of our daily process, every guest room is cleaned and then inspected before released for guest use. We have followed up on your concerns to ensure that none of our guests have a similar experience.

We hope to have the opportunity to provide you with an outstanding experience on your next visit to Los Angeles.

Paul Gardner
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bullhead City
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

The hotel was nice the beds were great as Marriott beds always are. They would have received 5 stars but I didn't like paying an additional $18 for parking as there was nothing really close to charge for parking??? I paid $159 a night which is kind of expensive but well worth the 5 star experience.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank RiverCoupleAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul G, General Manager at Courtyard Los Angeles Sherman Oaks, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear RiverCoupleAZ,

Thank you for staying with us during your recent visit to Los Angeles! We appreciate your loyalty to Marriott and are glad that we are in keeping with the great Marriott standards that you expect.

We are happy to be able to offer a 24-hour staffed, well-lit and convenient parking structure for all of our guests who choose to park a vehicle. I do understand how an additional parking charge can be unwelcome. Unfortunately, with high costs for real estate in Sherman Oaks and labor to staff the parking facility, it is a necessary charge. In fairness to our guests who do not park a vehicle, we continue to offer parking as an option and not included in the guest room rate.

We very much appreciate your feedback, and we hope to see you next time you visit our area!

Paul Gardner
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

The room was clean, staffs were friendly. Though close to highway, we were not bothered by the noise. On-site breakfast was good. In terms of pricing, I think is very fair. I am not familiar with the traffic in LA,. But from this hotel drove down to Universal Studio, it took us less than 20 min in the Sat morning. I think is very good. Will stay here again when I visit LA again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank raerae s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul G, General Manager at Courtyard Los Angeles Sherman Oaks, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear raerae s,

We are very pleased to know that you had a nice experience at The Courtyard by Marriott in Sherman Oaks!

Thank you for sharing your comments about the breakfast you enjoyed at our restaurant. It's wonderful to hear that you appreciated our friendly team. We have a different restaurant offering than many Courtyard Marriott properties in that we have a full-service restaurant. We do this so that we may conveniently offer breakfast, lunch, dinner, and room service for our 213 guest rooms.

It is great to hear that you were able to get to Universal Studios in good time- 20 minutes is reasonable, though it can sometimes take longer in LA traffic. Our location at the intersection of the 101 and 405 freeways makes us a convenient location for exploring many parts of Los Angeles and the San Fernando Valley, as you discovered.

We will look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Los Angeles!

Paul Gardner
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
169 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

Good location, close to lots of Los Angeles. Friendly staff, easy parking, great breakfast. We enjoyed our stay here and had a great view of the pool and the hills. Nice size room and pretty decent wifi as well. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Aaliz913
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul G, General Manager at Courtyard Los Angeles Sherman Oaks, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear Aaliz913,

Thank you for sharing your experience at The Courtyard by Marriott in Sherman Oaks!

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed many aspects of your stay with us. As a couple travelling together, it is important to have enough space to spread out, and we are happy to know that you found your room size to fit your needs. We offer four types of guest rooms ranging from our smaller king room (240 sq. ft) to our large king suites. Our standard size guest room is 340 square feet, which is available either with a king bed, or two queen size beds.

We hope to see you back next time you are in the Los Angeles area! Thank you for choosing The Courtyard by Marriott in Sherman Oaks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
South San Fernando Valley
The Sherman Hotel
The Sherman Hotel
#117 of 348 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
South San Fernando Valley
BEST WESTERN PLUS Carriage Inn
BEST WESTERN PLUS Carriage Inn
#54 of 348 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,009 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South San Fernando Valley
Hilton Woodland Hills/Los Angeles
South San Fernando Valley
Howard Johnson Inn & Suites Reseda
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Los Angeles Sherman Oaks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Los Angeles Sherman Oaks

Property: Courtyard Los Angeles Sherman Oaks
Address: 15433 Ventura Blvd, Sherman Oaks, Los Angeles, CA 91403-3003
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#64 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Los Angeles Sherman Oaks 3*
Number of rooms: 213
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Courtyard Los Angeles Sherman Oaks reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Los Angeles Sherman Oaks Hotel Los Angeles
Los Angeles Marriott
Los Angeles Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing