We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Courtyard Los Angeles Sherman Oaks
Ranked #77 of 351 Hotels in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great stay”
Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed at this location for two nights. Hotel is very clean, close to freeway, and eateries. Had a pool view on the 5th floor, very nice views. Thought the $17 parking per day was a little high, but did not have any where else to park. Overall great hotel and courteous staff

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank melanie b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul G, General Manager at Courtyard Los Angeles Sherman Oaks, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear melanie b,

Conveniently located at the intersections of the 101 and 405 Freeways, our hotel is close to many great restaurants within walking distance along Ventura Boulevard. I’m pleased to hear that you enjoyed our room views, location, and service.

Sherman Oaks is a very high value real estate area. That contributes to the cost of parking. While we've done our best to keep costs down, we are pleased to be able to offer on-site parking guaranteed for every guest in a well-lit and 24 hour-staffed facility.

Thank you for sharing your experience! We hope to see you on your next visit to Los Angeles!

Best regards,

Paul Gardner
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

290 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    111
    136
    29
    7
    7
See reviews for
98
50
11
88
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ohio
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights while visiting family in the Valley. The hotel appears to have been updated (again), and is extremely comfortable and clean, with an attractive lobby/café/bar area. Easy self-parking in the attached garage. Only slight negative is the constant hum of traffic from the always-busy 405 freeway, but after a few hours it just sort of blends in. Our floor, at least, was very quiet at night. The hotel is about a 2-minute walk from the Sherman Oaks Galleria, which has the obligatory Starbucks and several other restaurants, and there are literally dozens if not hundreds of good restaurants on Ventura Boulevard along the Studio City/Sherman Oaks/Encino corridor. Tip: avoid the 405 and the 101 and use surface streets during rush hour. If you're spending time in this part of the San Fernando Valley, this hotel is highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AirFlack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul G, General Manager at Courtyard Los Angeles Sherman Oaks, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear AirFlack,

With double pane windows, the noise from our convenient location at the intersections of the 405 and 101 freeways is significantly reduced. It’s great to hear that you enjoyed your experience at The Courtyard by Marriott in Sherman Oaks! Thank you for your review!

There are many great restaurants within walking distance of the hotel for our guests to enjoy. As you mentioned, the Sherman Oaks Galleria is only a few minutes away and offers such restaurants and attractions as The Cheesecake Factory, P.F. Chang’s China Bistro, El Torito Grill, and ArcLight Cinemas.

Thank you to you and your family for coming to stay with us, and thank you for your feedback!

Best wishes,

Paul Gardner
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Conveniently located to get around the LA area. Ventura Blv with lots of Restaurants to choose. Friendly accommodating staff; clean rooms with good working internet. Everything you would expect from a Marriott brand Hotel. Easy to use self parking garage.
Bar and Restaurant with very attentive staff.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DEN57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul G, General Manager at Courtyard Los Angeles Sherman Oaks, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear DEN57,

With our full-service restaurant and bar, we are happy to offer made-to-order dining available for breakfast, lunch, and dinner daily. We also offer 24-hour room service.

We are happy to be able to offer a 24-hour staffed, well-lit and convenient parking structure for all of our guests who choose to park a vehicle. We are glad that you found the parking structure to be easy and convenient to use.

Also, thank you for your kind comments about our team members and the guest rooms. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience at our property in Sherman Oaks.

We hope to see you back next time you visit the Los Angeles Area!

Best regard,

Paul Gardner
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

First stay of a week long road trip. Hotel staff was courteous, rooms were clean, spacious and parking was very to navigate. It was the typical service and quality you would expect from a Marriott.

The parking attendant was extremely helpful when asking for directions and that really stood out.

On our next trip to LA we have no hesitation in staying at this hotel again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jcastaneda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul G, General Manager at Courtyard Los Angeles Sherman Oaks, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear jcastaneda,

It’s great to hear that your stay with us met the high quality expectations that you have for Marriott. We appreciate your kind comments.

We have shared your comments with our parking team members!

We look forward to you and your family returning to stay with us in the future!

Very best,

Paul Gardner
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 July 2014

The Courtyard Marriott Sherman Oaks well exceeded my expectations. As soon as we arrived the staff greeted us with a warm welcome and where pleased to help us. The rooms were normal but very clean and comfy. One issue was the balcony. They were happy to help us with a problem with our balcony with a loose screw. The Cafe was great for breakfast. The waitress Leilani was awesome. So helpful with universal info. Galberto was also a great person.

Room Tip: Ask for a penthouse.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rainbowdiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul G, General Manager at Courtyard Los Angeles Sherman Oaks, responded to this review, 2 August 2014
Dear Rainbowdiner,

With our full-service restaurant, which provides breakfast, lunch, dinner, and 24-hour room service, there is something for everyone to enjoy. Thank you for your kind comments about our café team members and breakfast service.

We are so happy to hear that your stay exceeded your expectations!

With our location at the intersection of the 101 and 405 freeways, we are very close to many attractions such as Universal Studios and Hollywood. We hope you and your family were able to enjoy the sights, and we look forward to your return next time you visit Los Angeles.

Paul Gardner
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviewed 26 July 2014

I recently stayed at this hotel for a business trip. Its location was wonderful. It's right off the 405 and within walking distance to some great eats and the Sherman Oaks Mall. For the most part, it was a typical Courtyard experience. The rooms are spacious, the staff is friendly and the WiFi is reliable. However, this is the first time I've ever had a room that was not spic and span. I'm not sure the floor had been vacuumed prior to my arrival since I stepped on the cap to a razor in front of the sofa. Also, I had to search for the remote control on the first night. I eventually found it under the sofa. Overall, I would stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Natasha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul G, General Manager at Courtyard Los Angeles Sherman Oaks, responded to this review, 2 August 2014
Dear Natasha S,

When travelling on business, we recognize that it's essential to have reliable Wi-Fi. We offer complimentary internet throughout the hotel, as well as a business center in the lobby for easy access to check your emails and print out documents.

Thank you for your valuable feedback. We have very high cleanliness Standards, as you will find in all Marriott Hotels. I can understand your surprise and disappointment when you found a razor cap on the floor. As part of our daily process, every guest room is cleaned and then inspected before released for guest use. We have followed up on your concerns to ensure that none of our guests have a similar experience.

We hope to have the opportunity to provide you with an outstanding experience on your next visit to Los Angeles.

Paul Gardner
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bullhead City
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

The hotel was nice the beds were great as Marriott beds always are. They would have received 5 stars but I didn't like paying an additional $18 for parking as there was nothing really close to charge for parking??? I paid $159 a night which is kind of expensive but well worth the 5 star experience.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank RiverCoupleAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul G, General Manager at Courtyard Los Angeles Sherman Oaks, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear RiverCoupleAZ,

Thank you for staying with us during your recent visit to Los Angeles! We appreciate your loyalty to Marriott and are glad that we are in keeping with the great Marriott standards that you expect.

We are happy to be able to offer a 24-hour staffed, well-lit and convenient parking structure for all of our guests who choose to park a vehicle. I do understand how an additional parking charge can be unwelcome. Unfortunately, with high costs for real estate in Sherman Oaks and labor to staff the parking facility, it is a necessary charge. In fairness to our guests who do not park a vehicle, we continue to offer parking as an option and not included in the guest room rate.

We very much appreciate your feedback, and we hope to see you next time you visit our area!

Paul Gardner
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
South San Fernando Valley
Best Western Plus Carriage Inn
Best Western Plus Carriage Inn
#52 of 351 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,053 reviews
South San Fernando Valley
The Sherman Hotel
The Sherman Hotel
#116 of 351 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South San Fernando Valley
Hilton Woodland Hills/Los Angeles
Best Western Woodland Hills Inn
#84 of 351 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Los Angeles Sherman Oaks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Los Angeles Sherman Oaks

Property: Courtyard Los Angeles Sherman Oaks
Address: 15433 Ventura Blvd, Sherman Oaks, Los Angeles, CA 91403-3003
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#64 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Courtyard Los Angeles Sherman Oaks 3.5*
Number of rooms: 213
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Marriott, Booking.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HRS and Evoline ltd so you can book your Courtyard Los Angeles Sherman Oaks reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Los Angeles Sherman Oaks Hotel Los Angeles
Los Angeles Courtyard
Los Angeles Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing