We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrific Find”
Review of Tarzana Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Tarzana Inn
Ranked #117 of 352 Hotels in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 January 2014

Stayed here two nights in October and could not have been more pleased with the accommodations, the service and the location. Immaculate rooms and a peaceful poolside make this a great value for business or recreational travel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yippie70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (163)
There are newer reviews for Tarzana Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

103 - 109 of 163 reviews

Reviewed 5 December 2013

Nice clean little place in Tarzana. Great value. Close to all the major stuff and the front desk was polite and helpful. We had a brake issue with our truck and they suggested a good place down the street

Room Tip: We only stayed in one so I can't suggest anything.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rob J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Older facilities, a little pricey for what you get. Breakfast consists of bagels, toast, cereal, fruit (banana, orange, apple), and danish. Clean facilities. Beds were comfortable. Location was great because it was close to our relatives. I would stay again for the convience of being close to relatives but if it wasn't for that I would find somewhere else to stay.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Siroli_b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

My wife and i were going to be in this area overnight for a family occasion and chose the Tarzana Inn by location, price and description. It turned out to be an excellent choice. The lady at the desk was welcoming and helpful. We asked for a suggestion for having lunch, and she recommended The Little Cafe, just a few steps from the Tarzana Inn. This was another excellent find - breakfast and lunch, outstanding salads, cash only (unusual, in my experience). Our room at the Tarzana Inn had all the needed amenities. There is free Wi-Fi. Continental breakfast was at least adequate. Complimentary Los Angeles Times was a bonus. I'd stay there again if we are in the area.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bigjim32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013

We stayed at this location because it was the closest hotel to relatives that we were visiting. It is an older hotel but it seems to be well maintained. It included free parking, a breakfast bar that was adequate with fresh fruit, pastries, breads, cereal choices, coffee, tea, juice and milk. If you are looking for a more traditional breakfast there is an I-Hop just a block away. The pool was nice included pool towels.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trigger194
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

We spend 2 nights in this hotel.
The room it looks old, the place is quite quiet exepting the air coditioning wich is very old and noisy so, we had to turn off during the night, but we heard the others of our neighbours.
There is a pool there and the personal it was nice.
For the quality and services offerd I think it was expensive.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elena_vacaiones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2013

My husband and I spent 2 nights in a king room during our visit to Los Angles. This budget hotel and older facility and although updating is needed, the room was clean and the bed was comfortable. There was only a walk-in shower, no tub, and it was small. The desk staff was helpful and quickly tended to a problem with the television once notified. The continental breakfast was adequate but the sign requesting guests not to take extras for later in the day was insulting. We sat near the pool while we waited on laundry, but decided not to go in the water due to many leaves floating on the surface.. While by the pool, we observed a woman walk from a nearby parked car to the hotel's ice machine, get ice for a personal container, and return to the car and drive away. A drink machine took our money without dispensing our drink, and although the desk attendant promptly placed an "out of order" sign on it when we informed him of the problem, he did not offer to refund my money. We used the washing machine and dryer on the premises. They worked fine, but the room needed cleaning as 1-2 inches of lint was on the floor behind the dryer. If a budget hotel is needed, this one works, but only marginally.

Room Tip: There is no elevator so request a first floor if needed.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carters_Chronicles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
South San Fernando Valley
Howard Johnson Inn & Suites Reseda
South San Fernando Valley
The Sherman Hotel
The Sherman Hotel
#139 of 352 in Los Angeles
49 reviews
Harbor
Best Western Los Angeles Worldport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South San Fernando Valley
Hilton Woodland Hills/Los Angeles
South San Fernando Valley
Best Western Plus Carriage Inn
Best Western Plus Carriage Inn
#46 of 352 in Los Angeles
1,141 reviews
Airtel Plaza Hotel
#110 of 352 in Los Angeles
536 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tarzana Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tarzana Inn

Address: 19170 Ventura Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 91356-3111 (Formerly Days Inn Tarzana)
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles > South San Fernando Valley
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range: £77 - £104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Tarzana Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in historic Tarzana, along iconic Ventura Boulevard just off the 101 freeway, our hotel is conveniently situated near several famous Southern California attractions including Universal Studios and the Los Angeles Zoo. We are near the Warner Center Business Park and many other Woodland Hills or Calabasas headquartered companies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Tarzana Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tarzana Hotel Los Angeles
Tarzana Motel Los Angeles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing