We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Thank You Airtel!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Airtel Plaza Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Airtel Plaza Hotel
Ranked #114 of 349 Hotels in Los Angeles
Fairfield, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Thank You Airtel!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2012

The staff of this hotel from Brian and Gary at the desk, to the owners are all very professional and want to help where they can. I have spent a lot of time here over the past 4 years and can't find the level of service I receive here anywhere else in the country. The owners come and great guests and assist where needed and I have never seen anything like that at hotel chain. The genuinely care.

Thank you Airtel for all you do for me, but also the guests that I refer to you. Your service means a lot to me!

Room Tip: Try out the new remodeled rooms! Very chic!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jepperson1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CristinaCalomeni, Front Office Manager at Airtel Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, 15 October 2012
Dear guest: thank you for your kind words. We are happy to know that we are like family to you. Thank you for being loyal to Airtel Plaza Hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

502 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    209
    135
    81
    44
    33
See reviews for
117
63
50
195
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2012

After missing our flight back to Australia, we were fortunate enough to find a room at the Airtel Plaza Hotel.
Any aircraft enthusiasts will love all the airplanes and airline memorabilia throughout the lobby!
Our room was spacious, clean and well presented.
Edwin at reception bent over backwards to do all he could to accommodate us weary travelers, nothing was too much trouble and even included a complimentary breakfast!
Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mikeymike82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CristinaCalomeni, Front Office Manager at Airtel Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, 11 October 2012
Dear guest: we are so happy to know we were able to accommodate you and your family. We shared your feedback with the team and we are pleased to know Edwin made the difference! We hope you will come see us again when back in the States!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reno, Nevada, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2012

Personnel were very accomodating and friendly. Requested a room close to the conference/reunion area and we were placed in same bldg. Our room was not the upgraded ones(we received a special group rate) but were still very nice in a antique French motive. Fairly standard but clean & comfortable.
Upgraded rooms are fancier but for our purpose the standard was just fine.
Would definitely return again. Easy access to the 405 freeway and Van Nuys airport noise was negligible if at all.
Sunday breakfast buffet could have been more,pretty basic. but then I'm from Reno NV and am spoiled by our casino buffets.

Room Tip: See above. Our room was in back at end of airport runway. Never heard any noise. Parking fees a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandi O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CristinaCalomeni, Front Office Manager at Airtel Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, 11 October 2012
Dear guest: thank you for your review. We are happy to know you enjoyed your reunion and your time with us! We are looking forward to having you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2012

Every member of Jim Dunn's staff is exceptionally courteous and friendly. I could not believe it, but each time I passed an associate they smiled and spoke to me as though I was an old friend. Caesar, who has been with the hotel 10 years, was especially helpful when my purse kept making the parking pass and room cards useless. Jessica, in the bar, was just a little ball of energy, Marisa and I had great conversations. Jim called me to let me know he was aware of the card issue and wanted to know he welcomed his guests. Awesome service and amenities. Gail Dunn, Atlanta, GA.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gail D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CristinaCalomeni, Front Office Manager at Airtel Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, 19 September 2012
Dear Mrs. Gail Dunn-thank you so much for your fantastic review! We are glad our team left a positive memory and we are especially happy you remember some of our team members. We hope to welcoming you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benicia, California
Level Contributor
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2012

I walked in the lobby & immediately enjoyed the PanAM 747 over my head & the See the world posters from Pan AM by the Clipperclub Bar. Filipe, the manager took extra steps to make sure my trip was enjoyable, & Jason, one of the customer service shuttle drivers went out his way to show me & my associates around the area. The truth is everyone was friendly & helpful...making a business trip a pleasure. Food in the dining room was excellant..We didn't feel we had to leave to get a tasty meal, and the server was there when we needed him! I must also mention the swimming pool..big enough to do laps! All & all it was a lot of fun staying at the Airtel & I would reccommend it to all my friends who enjoy flying or need to be near Van Nuys. A great Stay!.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lurline B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CristinaCalomeni, Front Office Manager at Airtel Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, 18 September 2012
Dear guest: thank you so much for your review. We will make sure the associates mentioned know how excellent they did. We are pleased to know you enjoyed your stay and looking forward to having you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cuernavaca, Mexico
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2012

We've stayed at the Airtel Plaza three times this year. The hotel staff is the best I've ever found anywhere. The restaurant service is excellent...the best Eggs Benedict, delicious fresh fruit, interesting and delicious appetizers and main dishes for evening dining. The administrative staff is helpful and accommodating. Our hotel room has always been impeccable. One has quick access to the 405, and yet the hotel is not at all noisy....We would go back in a minute!

Room Tip: We enjoy seeing aircraft land and take off, so we prefer a room with a view of the tarmac. Noise is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Suzanne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CristinaCalomeni, Front Office Manager at Airtel Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, 18 September 2012
Dear guest: thank you for your kind review. We will share your feedback with our team. We are so happy to know you will be back...over and over!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mullica Hill
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2012

Great place to stay when stopping intown for business. Quiet, clean, and service staff is good. Ive stayed here twice and i think its great for a place to stay while in town. Not a vacation hotel. Breakfast buffet amazing

Room Tip: Upgrade to remodeled room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank margie c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CristinaCalomeni, Front Office Manager at Airtel Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, 18 September 2012
Dear guest: thank you for your review. Our goal is that our guests enjoy either here on business trips or for leisure. We hope you will be back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
South San Fernando Valley
BEST WESTERN PLUS Carriage Inn
BEST WESTERN PLUS Carriage Inn
#53 of 349 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,041 reviews
South San Fernando Valley
Howard Johnson Inn & Suites Reseda
South San Fernando Valley
Hilton Woodland Hills/Los Angeles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South San Fernando Valley
The Sherman Hotel
The Sherman Hotel
#113 of 349 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
South San Fernando Valley
Colony Inn North Hollywood
Colony Inn North Hollywood
#99 of 349 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
North San Fernando Valley
Holiday Inn Express Van Nuys
Holiday Inn Express Van Nuys
#147 of 349 in Los Angeles
3.5 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Airtel Plaza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Airtel Plaza Hotel

Property: Airtel Plaza Hotel
Address: 7277 Valjean Ave, Van Nuys, Los Angeles, CA 91406-3425
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#48 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Airtel Plaza Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 267
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From the modern, hangar-inspired architecture to the 24-foot Pan Am 747 suspended in the lobby, everything about the Airtel Plaza Hotel feels fresh and exciting, perfectly capturing the "in the moment" spirit of visiting someplace new. Access is everything in Los Angeles, conveniently located next to Van Nuys Airport, there's only one hotel -the Airtel Plaza Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Airtel Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Airtel Plaza Hotel Los Angeles
Airtel Plaza Los Angeles
Airtel Hotel Van Nuys
Airtel Los Angeles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing