We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Airtel Plaza Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Airtel Plaza Hotel
Ranked #114 of 348 Hotels in Los Angeles
Mesa, Arizona
1 review
“great experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2012

the staff are wonderful go above and beyond!! Im an aircraft mechanic who stays there on a regular basis. they always remember me by name.Its also is a very good place to eat. One time i stayed in one of the jaccuzi suites with my family, and we had a wonderful experience watching the air traffic at the airport.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank j k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CristinaCalomeni, Front Office Manager at Airtel Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, 30 November 2012
Dear J K: We are definitely happy to know our staff went above and beyond to make you feel special and welcome. We love our guests and we want them to leave with a positive experience. It looks like we succeeded with you, so we will keep making your stays wonderful ones! Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

503 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    210
    135
    81
    44
    33
See reviews for
117
63
50
196
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boca Raton, Florida, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2012

Had a very pleasant stay and the staff are very helpful and nice to speak to. The room we had was very nice and the beds were very comfortable, which is sometimes hard to find. The restaurant staff and house cleaning staff were very helpful as well as the staff at the desk.
They made our stay very enjoyable. The food in the restaurant is very good and the chef does dishes just the right way.
I highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: We got the preferred room, which is updated and very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lou B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CristinaCalomeni, Front Office Manager at Airtel Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, 22 November 2012
Dear Lou B. Thank you for your feedback! We are happy to know we made your stay a memorable one and we can't wait to have you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brawley, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2012

The staff was exceptionally courteous and kind, they went over and beyond to make us comfortable.My kids did not want to leave the room. My wife and I loved the room décor and the beds comforts design. We enjoyed the elegant shower that was very spotless. That night my wife and I slept like babies, my children always wake up at 6:30am and never sleep in, and that day they woke up at 9am due to they were so comfortable that they did not want to get up. We had a hard time convincing them to get up and take their shower to leave. It was much more than we expected, and above all, of course it was incredibly clean. The only regret was that we only could stay one night due to my schedule and were unable to try the restaurant that hotel guests talked about around the pool so much. However without doubt once again we will be staying there. They gave us a 5 star hospitality

Room Tip: Bottom rooms next to pool are great!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Josesandoval_55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CristinaCalomeni, Front Office Manager at Airtel Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, 12 November 2012
Dear Mr. Josesandoval_55: thank you for your review. We are happy to know you enjoyed our rooms and our overall service. We are looking forward to having you back and create more positive memories for you and your family!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Running Springs, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2012

I routinely stay here for my job as a pilot. Being in the travel industry, I have to say that this is one of the best independent hotels I've stayed in. The staff works very hard to make your stay the best it can be.

For frequent visitors, it isn't uncommon for most of the staff to remember you on a first name basis.

Many has been the time that I haven't finished walking in yet and the desk staff already have my paperwork done and are speeding me to my room, which after a full day of flying I greatly appreciate.

Saying this place is like a home away from home isn't a stretch in the least. Friendly staff with a can-do attitude, a relaxing environment, and excellent value all go into making this a nice place to stay for the traveler. Don't be shocked to run into the owners in the Clipper Lounge after hours and share a drink with them as they ask you about your stay and work to ensure it is excellent.

All in all, a nice place to stay and base out if for business in LA and the Valley.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JohnFerdon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CristinaCalomeni, Front Office Manager at Airtel Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, 6 November 2012
Dear Mr. Ferdon: Thank you for your kind and lovely review! We are thrilled to know our staff makes you feel home and we are happy to welcoming you back over and over! Thank YOU!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2012

I get the pleasure of staying at this hotel almost once a month and enjoy it every time. I am normally checked in by Gary, who is always very courteous and greets you with a smile and a hand shake.

In the mornings I get a ride from numerous staff, but most often Gerry who has been more than helpful the times I have been there. He is very pleasant to talk to on the way to my work in the mornings. I know there have been times some people dont really talk while shuttling you, which makes for an awkward ride. There is also June, I dont think that is how you spell it, but he is very kind as well.

Some evenings I get the luxury of going to the bar that the hotel has there and Sean is always a splendid familiar face to see. He learns peoples names really fast if you plan on being a regular here and serves you with a smile.... and if your lucky, a dance.

Overall I have not had any bad experiences here. Love the staff and the rooms!!!!!!!! = ]

Room Tip: The rooms in the main building seem to be nicer. In the tower the water to the sink will sometimes...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kali S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CristinaCalomeni, Front Office Manager at Airtel Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, 18 October 2012
Dear loyal guest: thank you for your wonderful review. We are thrilled to know our team members made the difference and we will sure share your feedback with them. We are happy to be your home away from home and we are looking forward to welcoming you back over and over again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Central USA
Level Contributor
72 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2012

I attended a conference in Van Nuys at this location so that is the reason why I stayed at the hotel. The check in was easy enough and the staff was pleasant. It does have an airport theme and if you have a plane,there is only a fence that separates you from the airport with a security gate. Pretty nifty.

I found nothing in this hotel that would make me want to return. As mentioned the staff was pleasant and helpful. Parking my rental car was good as they have a secure parking lot and provide for you an access card to go in and out. That was appreciated. The hotel is dated and though it has everything you might want, it does need to be upgraded.

My room was spacious, but the carpet throughout the facility was in need of cleaning, and it was worn in many places. The bathroom had been repainted poorly with different kinds of paint. Parts of the hotel had a musty smell.

The bed was comfy though, and sheets were very clean. The restaurant was good, had a great angus burger, nice buffet breakfast and it has a good pool with lots of outdoor seating. Very good service in the restaurant. In conclusion I think the Airtel Hotel has seen better days and is in need of some attention.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TexasRR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CristinaCalomeni, Front Office Manager at Airtel Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, 15 October 2012
Dear guest: thank you for your review. We are happy to know you enjoyed our service; however, we do want you back! Please know that we are renovating our hotel and we will be more than happy to have you stay in our preferred rooms on your next visit. We do want you to have a reason to be back at Airtel and to enjoy your overall experience. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfield, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2012

The staff of this hotel from Brian and Gary at the desk, to the owners are all very professional and want to help where they can. I have spent a lot of time here over the past 4 years and can't find the level of service I receive here anywhere else in the country. The owners come and great guests and assist where needed and I have never seen anything like that at hotel chain. The genuinely care.

Thank you Airtel for all you do for me, but also the guests that I refer to you. Your service means a lot to me!

Room Tip: Try out the new remodeled rooms! Very chic!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jepperson1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CristinaCalomeni, Front Office Manager at Airtel Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, 15 October 2012
Dear guest: thank you for your kind words. We are happy to know that we are like family to you. Thank you for being loyal to Airtel Plaza Hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
South San Fernando Valley
BEST WESTERN PLUS Carriage Inn
BEST WESTERN PLUS Carriage Inn
#54 of 348 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,037 reviews
South San Fernando Valley
Howard Johnson Inn & Suites Reseda
South San Fernando Valley
Hilton Woodland Hills/Los Angeles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South San Fernando Valley
The Sherman Hotel
The Sherman Hotel
#117 of 348 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
South San Fernando Valley
Colony Inn North Hollywood
Colony Inn North Hollywood
#109 of 348 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
North San Fernando Valley
Holiday Inn Express Van Nuys
Holiday Inn Express Van Nuys
#146 of 348 in Los Angeles
3.5 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Airtel Plaza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Airtel Plaza Hotel

Property: Airtel Plaza Hotel
Address: 7277 Valjean Ave, Van Nuys, Los Angeles, CA 91406-3425
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#48 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Airtel Plaza Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 267
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From the modern, hangar-inspired architecture to the 24-foot Pan Am 747 suspended in the lobby, everything about the Airtel Plaza Hotel feels fresh and exciting, perfectly capturing the "in the moment" spirit of visiting someplace new. Access is everything in Los Angeles, conveniently located next to Van Nuys Airport, there's only one hotel -the Airtel Plaza Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Airtel Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Airtel Plaza Hotel Los Angeles
Airtel Plaza Los Angeles
Airtel Hotel Van Nuys
Airtel Los Angeles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing