We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you are into airplanes - this is the place to stay”
Review of Airtel Plaza Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Airtel Plaza Hotel
Ranked #108 of 352 Hotels in Los Angeles
Reviewed 13 August 2013

Nothing fancy but very adequate and the view from your Jacuzzi tub is outstanding! Nice pool area as well. But the private 2 person Jacuzzi tub on your own balcony is what I loved. When I say private - the airplanes and control tower can see you so ... beware of that. However at night - not so much. Watch the planes and jets take off and land right in front of you.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SanJoseMarieb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (536)
There are newer reviews for Airtel Plaza Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

252 - 258 of 536 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2013

We purchased a stay at this hotel at the last minute, via Priceline. What a pleasant surprise. The restaurant was wonderful. GREAT service, our waiter was so nice. The bar is quite nice and has been completely remodeled. We enjoyed our stay, and the kids swam in the pool. We will absolutely stay here again when we are in Los Angeles. Great place. Great price.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pearl0208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2013 via mobile

We booked this hotel last minute online for a discount.
Overall our stay was fine. We had a room at the back of the hotel near the pool area. The airplanes are actually quite loud which was annoying, especially when trying to sleep. We could also hear kids playing and crying in the room next to us. We kept the A/C on to try and drown out the noise but it didn't help much.
The hotel itself is actually very nice. There are model airplanes and pictures with descriptions. We did not use any of the amenities such as the pool, jacuzzi, gym, restaurant or bar.
Our room was large and clean.
Internet was free and fast.
Parking was $10 per day, self parking.
The location is okay, we didn't hang around the hotel but it's close to the highway.
The staff were very nice.
I probably would not stay at this hotel again just due to the noise and the price.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dollyvancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2013

Staffs here are nice and friendly. They made us feel welcome.
One time I was looking for drinking water, the housekeeper gave me her bottle water. If we asked for something, they would call to the room to make sure things were taking care of.
The room was spacious and clean. the bed was ok. They seem to have a problem with towels lately, one time we checked in the room, there was no hair towels available so we asked for it but got a bath towel instead. the other time, the housekeeper said she only have bath towels and will came back with the rest but she had never come back. it was ok without hair towels and washcloth but would appreciate floor towel.
Some time we got all 3 different brands for shampoo, conditioner and lotion.
If you ever need a microwave or a fridge, just ask for it at check in.
The gym was good. Swimming pool was relaxing. Breakfast at the restaurant was ok. We' ve never eat there for any other meal but went to functions at the hotel and the food was good.
There was free wifi for guests. They charge for business center.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KamHCa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2013

My daughter has participated at events here 4 times, so this is a cumulative review. The grounds are nice. It's hard to believe the airport is literally right next to the hotel.

Be sure to bring all valuable inside with you. A few of our friends had their cars broken into during one of our stays. i don't think they have security patrolling at night.

The updated rooms are nice, however we were given one room right next to the elevator one time and it was noisy nearly all night. Our rooms were clean. The drapes don't go all the way to the floor, so it's gets light in the room pretty early in the morning. The restaurant is average. We ate there at least one time each stay. My daughter ordered the BLT once and the turkey had jell around it. She couldn't eat it. Our other meals were okay. The buffet breakfast was fine.

I don't think this is a bad place to stay. I would imagine it's one of the nicer hotels in the area. I won't stay at this hotel again though, unless my daughter participates in another event taking place here.

Room Tip: Ask for an upgraded room if possible, but be sure it's not near the elevator.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stilly09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2013

We have stayed here on two different occasions. Both times, the staff was warm and friendly and eager to make our stay as pleasant as possible. The accommodations were very comfortable and the rooms were quite large. The buffet was excellent. The pool and hot tub/spa were very relaxing. Everything was clean and fresh. This place cares about its guests. We will be returning.

Room Tip: We liked the rooms in the Tower and prefer the first floor although there is certainly nothing wrong...
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MyronSlobin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2013

Every summer I visit family in the San Fernando Valley and this is my fifth or sixth time staying at Airtel. I always enjoy it. The front desk and all the staff people are very friendly. I have eaten in the restaurant several times for dinner and breakfast and the food is good. The outdoor area is really pleasant with ponds and nice places to sit and visit with friends and family. The rooms are nice and clean. The neighborhood is not much but I always feel safe there. I am surprised that this property doesn't have a higher approval rating as I have never found anything lacking there. There is a charge for parking but it is very convenient and plentiful.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Westside
Crowne Plaza Los Angeles International Airport Hotel
South San Fernando Valley
Howard Johnson Inn & Suites Reseda
The Westin Los Angeles Airport
#57 of 352 in Los Angeles
3,482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
LAX Area
Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles
Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles
#69 of 352 in Los Angeles
611 reviews
South San Fernando Valley
Hilton Woodland Hills/Los Angeles
Hollywood
Hollywood Hotel
Hollywood Hotel
#67 of 352 in Los Angeles
2,509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Airtel Plaza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Airtel Plaza Hotel

Address: 7277 Valjean Ave, Van Nuys, Los Angeles, CA 91406-3425
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#47 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range: £97 - £160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Airtel Plaza Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 267
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From the modern, hangar-inspired architecture to the 24-foot Pan Am 747 suspended in the lobby, everything about the Airtel Plaza Hotel feels fresh and exciting, perfectly capturing the "in the moment" spirit of visiting someplace new. Access is everything in Los Angeles, conveniently located next to Van Nuys Airport, there's only one hotel -the Airtel Plaza Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Airtel Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Airtel Plaza Hotel Los Angeles
Airtel Plaza Los Angeles
Airtel Los Angeles
Airtel Hotel Van Nuys

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing